QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM)
How to adjust..he got the SE..2.0  doh.gif
tongue.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

arghhh peninggg

Taipan052
post Oct 11 2010, 06:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 11 2010, 06:35 PM)
Niceeee... but no females? whistling.gif
ah kua banyak. u mau? rclxms.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 11 2010, 09:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 11 2010, 08:56 PM)
breakin also not habis wait for a while
later u have chance to make it better patience dont worry we all here to help you..............
SPEND YOUR MONEY! kakakakaka thumbup.gif
bro, your foampad red + rm10 is with me.
see lah later how i give you this week

don't forget the wheel cap sticker K (black background, logo grey)

and guys,
if change aftermarket rim 17" roughly how much? gonna stick with the same tyre. only rim change.
heard Klang so cheap. how cheap is cheap? rm1K? rm800?
Taipan052
post Oct 12 2010, 10:29 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:25 AM)
If this is the new Civic that would seriously affect Honda sales in Malaysia and worldwide. I really have my doubts that its the new Civic. I dont think Honda is stupid enough to put such an ugly thing on the road.
hi cyber

could you please help me on something useful?

please refer this post

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=36969273
Taipan052
post Oct 13 2010, 10:51 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:21 AM)
guys, i know the center console gets a bit warm but now getting a bit irritating. any products to resolve it? too many pages back to search...
not a problem for me now. not warm eventhough i drive like maniac now. dunno if SC did something on that part before. so no more warm coffee for me every morning..

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:41 AM)
how you define problems in service and maintainance??

for me, i own the car for about 7 months, 3 times to the SC within this period, no problem encountered.

for spare part wise, Kia spare parts are often said to be expensive and cannot find is due to some ori parts need to wait it from korea. compare to honda and toyota, there are millions of imitation part around any spare part shop, so parts an be find easy and cheap, but is not ori. honda and toyota ori parts also not cheap either.
look around, there always cheap spare part by 3rd party workshop. for Korean car, the owner tend to stick to SC in getting spare part.. of course expensive. i've listed 3rd party spare part shop in MFC portal. so need other guys in different region update as well..
Taipan052
post Oct 13 2010, 01:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 13 2010, 01:04 PM)
Which Naza SC.....i got nothing when i purchase my forte...or it only for spicy red? hmm.gif
spicy red is the most racist forte in Malaysia.

lots of freebies and heard got extra 3 years warranty from insurance panel.

tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 13 2010, 01:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 13 2010, 01:09 PM)
Really!? I don't want freebies but I want the 3 years warranty shocking.gif
dunno ler.. hearsay.. not sure bout that..
Taipan052
post Oct 13 2010, 05:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Oct 13 2010, 05:15 PM)
u gotta see LGT owner butthurt lol
now they can feel what kia carnival owners felt when naza rebadge them into Naza Ria. tongue.gif

for those who laugh before.. now can butthurt lorr..

Taipan052
post Oct 13 2010, 08:00 PM

76 posts

time to V9?

its already enter the redline!

vrommm vrooommmmmmmmmm

ready to race with walanja.. tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 10:16 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Keith Lian @ Oct 14 2010, 09:16 AM)
Guys....just to check with you all...what is the cost of replacement for a forte side window (rear passenger side window)?
what happened bro?

btw i just read in cari forum and according one of the owner the cost is rm200 per window

http://mforum.cari.com.my/redirect.php?got...24&pid=40488455
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 10:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(uglykidjoe @ Oct 14 2010, 09:24 AM)
waaahhh mine is spicy red. Why i never knew bout this!!
lots of freebies true. but still depend on which branch that got lots of stock for red i believe.
and insurance coverage depends on insurance also which was offered by individual branch. not something official from nazakia i guess tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 12:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 12:32 PM)
kia forte is 1300kg if buang 17" super heavy sport rim spare tires lol..
fixed cool2.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 12:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:37 PM)
forte ori rims is that heavy ar?then someone who buy need to change rims la
not that heavy la..
hmmm.. aftermarket rim usually weight around 6 to 8KG. forte stock rim weight 11KG per piece.

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
Do you usually drive with the spare tyres removed? If not, you need to include the spare tyre's weight.
what he meant is our spare tyre + rim is heavy compared to normal spare tyre one.

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 12:52 PM)
haih..after almost a month,i find the stock 17" so cun on the forte..
i saw one CRV is using our stock rim. haha. the rim cap also still naza. but haven't got the chance to snap the pics. scared kena marah if not asking for permission. it's at tyre shop in damansara perdana btw..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 14 2010, 12:54 PM
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 02:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:05 PM)
This has been mentioned many times before. U first need to decide your own needs. Only then can u know what is important for you. Your needs might be different to mine. But generally when u consider buying a car u should take the following factors into account:

1) Price
2) Specs
3) Build quality
4) After sales maintenance costs
5) Fuel consumption
6) Resale value

No car will have all the factors mentioned above. So its up to you what you consider important for your own needs. The Waja Inspira will have the advantage of item 4 & 6 while the Forte will excel in item 1 & 2 and maybe item 5. Item 3 is left to be seen and difficult to determine at this moment. Judging by past history both Kia and Proton have had quality issues so it would be fair game there for the current models.
FC surely new inspira has the advantage because heard they gonna put 16" rim tyre (not 18" rim as per found in lancer)

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:16 PM)
iim currently own a waja...if compare those 2, i pick forte...tukar angin from proton to other brand
you're not eyeing for citeh ka? hehehehe... wink.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:26 PM)
If he/she is considering a Forte best to wait till the Avante is launched next year. Anyway, i think its silly to buy a car at this late stage in the year. U buy now and by 1 Jan 2011 your car is already 1 year old.

Thats why Proton is launching the Inspira with the 2 yrs free service for cars collected by 31 Dec 2010. Because they need to push off the current stock before the value drops. So even if u miss the 2 yrs free service, its still much cheaper than losing 1 yr of resale value (which can be as much as RM5K).
good move by proton there.. but their free service including engine oil or not? hmmm... but still worth it as labor charge is FOC.

Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 02:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 14 2010, 02:40 PM)
& the CVT some more... wink.gif

All in  thumbup.gif
ALL in? memang walanjau betul la
hahahahhaa

thats the best deal even when bank stick to local car interest rate at 4.xx%
if the rate is at 3.xx% then its a steal.. rclxms.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 03:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:01 PM)
right now still consider either city or forte...actually already booked city...but fell in love wif forte after test drive last saturday...demmm so hard to  hmm.gif ...still in dilemma either to stick wif city or cancel booking and go for forte...that why u can see me posting both in city n forte thread... biggrin.gif
sorry la since you're posting in forte thread my answer is..

1) if you're no hurry, choose forte
2) if you urgent need the car, choose forte (search for dealer/branch with ready stock) tongue.gif
3) your family also choose forte, but still you're the decision maker, but since you're here, choose forte whistling.gif
4) 2.0 waiting time is longer than 1.6. but if you can find ready stock, choose forte
5) even there is no ready stock for 2.0, the waiting time is worth it. choose forte.

lolz.. rclxub.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 03:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 14 2010, 03:20 PM)
Hahaha..tough decision has to be made tongue.gif  Well, for the car itself, if u look more on space, useful 'toys' (start stop button, keyless entry, auto headlight,heated side mirror etc) & safety equipments (Electronic Stability Control), go for Forte. If you concern more about FC, Vios will suit u well.
nahhh.. i fixed them on cyber behalf.. lolz...
rclxms.gif

Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 04:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:03 PM)
same wif me in waja...although problem everywhere...very proud...but i think this is the best time to change car...gatal tangan nak tukar...haha
hmmmm.. if currently u own waja. why not try car with bigger cc?
you should consider an upgrade..

if i were you, i'll go for 2.0 cars or at least 1.8

so i suggest u get the forte 2.0 lah.. hahaha

or the walanja 2.0 drool.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 14 2010, 04:10 PM
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 06:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kelvin918 @ Oct 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
Just heard from my sa, the warranty has been increased to 5 years. Any1 got this news?
maybe for new forte. we as old owner.. dont bother.. lolz..
unless nazakia gonna extend to current owner... whistling.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 06:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 06:13 PM)
Why so?
tired of waiting lorrr.. no news.. if got news that they extend but only for new owner later heartache woooo
so better if do not bother... rclxms.gif

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 PM