-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

XionCity
post Oct 2 2010, 07:33 PM

171 posts

hey guys...i saw a topic about Osram Night Breaker bulbs, offer H3 to H11
so, our bulbs are H3(fog and high beam lamp), and H7(low beam lamp)
do u all think suitable for our car??
XionCity
post Oct 3 2010, 05:31 PM

171 posts

lol...me can't join 2.....

Added on October 3, 2010, 6:11 pmmy car new parts not arrived yet....sob sob

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 3 2010, 06:11 PM
XionCity
post Oct 4 2010, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 4 2010, 10:40 AM)

FC report: Shell Ron95 full tank (46L) left Juru Toll @ 12am reached Sunway Toll 3.30am @ 100kmh above. (ahem) Not even 1/2 tank used. Means if I drove slowly I can reach Tuas Toll in 1 tank. For those say Korean car makan minyak pls eat xxxx....
Shell RON 95 sucks...
better use Caltex(Cleanest, but to determine ur real FC, pump 2nd time after u've finish the 1st FT of caltex petrol...to clean engine and fuel tank interior), Mobil/Esso, and BHP(the best i've ever used)
XionCity
post Oct 5 2010, 12:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(memphis @ Oct 5 2010, 12:27 AM)
confirmed already, the 5 years warranty is for both car and tinted. so is the warranty really worth it even it will be expensive for service...i oso heard that naza have poor reputation for their service centre

ps: 5 years warranty only for spicy red
wrong, not SC....is the Naza HQ poor service....
XionCity
post Oct 5 2010, 10:52 AM

171 posts

yo....my club n me might go down 2 visit mfc pg nx month...hope u all can join too....might b on 13th nov(my bday xD) saturday
XionCity
post Oct 5 2010, 01:34 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
Eh instead of driving around here and there and wasting fuel, why dont u drive around and look for some properties to invest in la. Ure just like a small kid with a new toy la. In about 1 yrs time, ull realise that a car is just to get u from A to B when all the hype and excitement is gone. In another 10 yrs ull realise that despite having a good car, many others would have overtaken you in terms of physical assets and work knowledge. If ure young now, try doing another degree or working yerself up the corporate ladder la. Why focus so much on a car? If u wanna have some discussions here then fine no problem. But to the extent of organising road trips here and there?...common la.

Just my 2 cents. Sorry if i offended anybody.
=.=''
this is for my club members...not only me. they're working very hard, just let them have some relax and exciting time together..that's all
so, i don't take this personally, is similar with the KL-PG trip few weeks ago. i don't think club sponser anything to them also...
I personally working very hard...daily 8.30am-7pm..
nite time...need to help my friend's shop...cybercafe for pc maintenance...sometimes, need go out have meeting with few club members to discuss plans for further events..
and also, go out to repair some pc and lappy.
u think i don't need to have time to relax and to ease my mind too??
oh please....i've invest on this car...do u think i have enough money to invest for property?? dream on....alor setar salary not even as high as penang..
yes...i do want to invest in property, that is AFTER i've finished my car's installment for 7 years.
i am acually busy working full day, full time and part time jobs. hardly have time 2.....relax..
y 13th nov(saturday) ?? coz 13th is my bday and 14th-15th is another 2 members bday....

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:50 PM)
i mentioned sport rim because want to know what cause your vios so good in FC.
if forte come with the 14" or 15" rim also can clock better FC. you dont get it do you?

17" come with a price.. more FC.. 15" good FC but not so good looking.

and here we're talking about forte. for dugong u can swim elsewhere.

it's funny when thinking about it. got other toyota owners also claim bad experience with toyota. but for you toyota is godlike. are you toyoda?  whistling.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 11:54 am

yes.
1) when talk bout resale value, when cornered, he start talk bout FC
2) when talk bout FC, when cornered, he start talk bout After Sales Service
3) when talk bout After Sales Service, when cornered, he start talk PEACE OF MIND
4) when talk bout PEACE OF MIND, nevermind, he dont have the brain (and mind) to start with.  whistling.gif
PEACE OF MIND is a recent motto for Toyota's SC...i've owned that black T-shirt....
so, as Cybermaster a.k.a. VIOS blaster....is definitely what that is in his mind...

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:20 PM)
cyberwarrior,

you're the most fortunate toyota vios owner, never experience bad things with toyota, it doesn't mean u can talk on behalf of other toyota owners.. and doesnt mean your sentiments being shared with majority owner as well..

same to me, never experience bad things with branch SC. doesnt mean i can claim KIA SC is superb.

Just my 2 cents.
Cheers!
+1 rclxms.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:25 PM)
do u think we cannot hold ourown in a vios forum???
i dun want to do it because i dun find any meaning going around other brand forum saying how good is my forte......does this do any good??
as i see, u are the one always going to other cars forum, saying how good ur vios, which i dun even bother about it, i just wonder y u do this.....
+2 rclxms.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:52 PM)
Still its my opinion which im entitled to the same way ill accept your constructive critisisms as well. Not everybody does road trips as a hobby. Most of them try and equate themselves to the western biker groups who travel in packs during the weekend across California. Many of our local fan boys are merely 'going with the flow'. My advice was meant to be a wake up call to such individuals who assume that they can work and play with a RM3K salary for the next 10 yrs only to wake up on the 11th year and realise just how far behind they are.

Again, my opinion only. Cheers!
WELL, I do...and so do Forte owners here...and also from my club members.
You all still young....u might think is not a hobby...
but what about my club members?? at 4x-6x age....do they think road trips as hobby??
yes....they pencen ald....wat 2 do?? enjoy life la....n bcoz of i've established my club, and they've joined...
seriously i could say, every old timer in my club are enjoying...they acually do support me, help me alot..
coz i can't handle this club alone for years(mayb few mths...i will 'DIE')
my salary is not high...i could say RM1600 per mth, which RM1010 ald spent on installment, RM250 in petrol, and the rest is for my living, car services and maintenance fees, and car insurance...
but i still invest on this club, coz for me, i wan a happy life....i wan to lift ppl up like old timers...to have a happy life, with their car and family together. at least to make their life more merrier, not dull or boring..
and u knw wat? even though i juz start working 1 n half yrs ago....i'm acually being respected by them, honoured, and being supported in everyway, every aspects.

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 5 2010, 01:48 PM
XionCity
post Oct 5 2010, 02:38 PM

171 posts

i acually, i dun mind of brands of cars(except china cars like chery, chana)
other than that(yes..including p1 n p2) i'm satisfied with them....
i won't say anything bad abt it...even though there are...coz i knw each company tried their best to strife their aim. yes, including p1 and p2 also.
so cyberwarrior, plz dun keep on saying VIOS ok?? every cars got own pros and cons....even in 1st 5 yrs dun hv, mayb in 6th yr onwards....lots of problems will come out....isn't that true?? nothing is perfect btw...even my Forte too....will had problems, in yrs 2 come...
XionCity
post Oct 6 2010, 06:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(wind01 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:09 PM)
Everybody cool down. There is no point arguing. It will just: -

1. Ruined this nice Forte thread.
2. Upset everyone.
3. Confused potential buyer looking for good information
4. Mod coming in & stamped a “locked” thread

Facts are facts. This I agree. However, the interpretation and degree of understanding…perhaps is different with each person(s). But bear in mind all of you: -

1. What is an important consideration for one person is different from another. Some people look for practicality in cars while other opts for driving experience & more. So buy a car, which suit your need & budget.

2 It really doesn’t matter if a Vios is better than the Forte or other wise. It just depends on what you are looking for.

For my reading of the various post, facts mentioned are really just a bunch of future extrapolation, personal experience, markets demand & supply issue. None are really factual, as it may seem. Just a recap: -

1. Fuel consumption – traffic conditions, road gradients & your foot
2. Car reliability – Forte is a new car, reliability cannot be accounted for. Comparing it with the older Korean model is just assumption.
3. Spare parts – On official pricing from SC…about the same. Probably Vios or other more established brand is cheaper & faster to get) Common sense right?
4. Distribution channel – Personal experience. To me NAZA or KIA is doing fine.
5. SC services & quality – Personal experience. No bad experience encountered.
6. Resale value – as future extrapolation. Based on the current Korean car resale value had nothing to do with Forte resale value. Any comparison make at the moment is just another assumptions.
7. Sales figure – market demand driven, brand recognition & population belief, availability of stocks & etc.

Backing up with evidences is great. But that doesn’t mean it is factually correct. More than often not, it is down to your interpretation(s) of the facts that count.

Lastly, just a quote from me (and I directed to no one in particular)

“Never argue with an idiot. He/She will bring you down to his/her level AND WIN you by experience”.

Thanks for your reply. Hope everyone will settle down quietly

Added on October 6, 2010, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 6 2010, 04:46 PM)
"Many have tried and failed before you"..Wow! so many times i read this arrogant statement. Yeahh..as i consistently said..talk like u knew everything. If only i knew who u are..big head spinner..hahaha
errr...izputra, can stop talking abt CM98??

Added on October 6, 2010, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 6 2010, 05:09 PM)
That's the spirit of Fortezens! Anyway, any idea when my shark fin will arrive? Ngek ngek ngek... Wanna poison everyoneon this forum...
I wished i had a shark find antenna too...but my car in workshop...currently dun wan do anything with it.....
juz upgraded my headlight bulbs(H7 and H1) and horn(honk honk!!)
for better vision, and better(louder) honk(siput horn) for better warning tones...hehe
all done at SC for free!!!(mayb coz i m club president kut....wee!!!)

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 6 2010, 06:59 PM
XionCity
post Oct 7 2010, 12:43 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 6 2010, 11:39 PM)
Falken 912
Nexen n8000
this looks nice, and also the specs are nice...but is it quiet type of tyres?
comparing this with michelin PS3...which 1 better? as in performance in wet, handling n quietness
XionCity
post Oct 7 2010, 01:07 AM

171 posts

same here...
XionCity
post Oct 7 2010, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:57 AM)
afraid i'm in dilema again..hehe...
then cancel city booking and go for Forte xD

XionCity
post Oct 8 2010, 05:46 PM

171 posts

wonder when my car will b rdy....
XionCity
post Oct 9 2010, 06:57 PM

171 posts

MFC Pg...my club might come to pg on saturday(16th).. hopefully can meet up..
i will once again let u all knw abt it...for confirmation
XionCity
post Oct 10 2010, 12:55 AM

171 posts

lol...take a RM1xxxxx car vs. a RM7xxxx to 9xxxx car...
XionCity
post Oct 10 2010, 06:20 PM

171 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990139
yo guys...check this out..is it good??
XionCity
post Oct 10 2010, 11:01 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Oct 10 2010, 08:21 PM)
Hi guy! Just wanna ask some questions regarding fc. I think my 2.0SX fc is on the high side....13-14L/100km, reading from the meter for the past 2 weeks. In the 1st week when I got the car, the reading was even worse, 15.5L/100km! So far, I've done 600++km and mostly city drive with average speed of 40-50km/h.
Care to share what's the ideal fc in such driving condition as mine cos' I've read here before some Fortezens manage to achieve 9-10L/100km. Is it normal the fc is high during the 'breaking-in' process for a new car or should I send it to SC?
Regards.
acually, i dun trust the meter = average/instant FC reading
i prefer manual way....pump full tank petrol, jot down mileage....then use till same bar.....and c the hw many L and RM.....

Added on October 10, 2010, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 10 2010, 08:19 PM)
apa plak semi. aku browse forum cakap fully je ada.
ishhhhh

Added on October 10, 2010, 7:20 pm

don't fall such into claim.. if not long time ago manufacturer will buy the rights to use in their car
haha...ok....i juz saw item...din c review....need c feedbacks or reviews from users 1st...b4 buy..rite?

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 10 2010, 11:02 PM
XionCity
post Oct 11 2010, 12:45 AM

171 posts

guess u nid wait 4 1k service, change full syn oil....then wait for 4k mileage..
XionCity
post Oct 11 2010, 10:13 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 11 2010, 10:22 AM)
Not Kancil meh??? LOL.

Btw, i need some serious feedback, i might be changing my Myvi next year. Forte seems to have some good reviews, but i don't really trust KIA after owning a Sephia for 7 years.....Does the Forte sucks fuel like Sephia? With seriously expensive spare parts to boot??
isn't kancil replacement model = viva??
forte is gd....FC better than my old toyota...of coz can't beat nissan g.livina la...
enjoying every bit of it...my SX serves me well
i agree with u during era of Sephia and Spectra(old version)....is a really dark times for KIA brands...
but i can assure u...Forte is in whole lot different level.....a way much more better and surprisingly much more exciting....than what u felt during sephia time....
haha....even i had a hard time when it came to KIA...till i can't stand T&H current quality/price for below RM95k budget...
can assure u...Forte...u will really speechless....and will b happy with it..so far, my Forte no problem(except now kena accident in workshop)....*sigh*
damn P lisence driver...1 yr exp motor rider vs. 10 yrs exp motor+car driver......lolx...wanna complain lagi....laugh till dunno hw 2 say...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 11 2010, 11:40 AM
XionCity
post Oct 12 2010, 12:28 AM

171 posts

haha...some good news for me....
Naza HQ called me...told me the parts will be arrived in SC by this Friday...hope the 1 missing part is there....really hope...
XionCity
post Oct 12 2010, 10:28 AM

171 posts

looks like new city than civic for me

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1318sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:03 PM