Dont know whether it's a scam or not but the 10 airbags statement is actually true coz Forte 2.0 got 10 airbag deployment points to be exact. 2 points for front airbag, 2 points for side airbag (on your backrest) & 3 points curtain airbag on both side of the car (a total of 6). Since they count the curtain airbag as 1 full length airbag for both side, so they count it as a total of 2. So 2+2+2=6 airbags as in the spec sheet.
that is 10 points to activate the airbags. total airbags deployed will b 6 then. correct? anyway. anyone know this seller? y sell it since u upgraded so many in 2 mths
quote from website
"selling because upgrading to e60 bmw"
i think his expectation on 2.0 performance is not meet up.
Yes, 6 if we consider 3 points of curtain airbag as 1 full-length airbag but the actual individual airbags should be 10
This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 19 2010, 04:26 PM
Hi all, I test drive the 2.0sx forte, feel that at high speed (110-130km/h) the EPS tends to be over-sensitive. Any small degree of turning (steeling) will leads the vehicle to swing. May i know is this normal as compare to other EPS car? Do you think that the sc can re-tune the sensitivity thru' ECU to suit personal preference? Also, platinum dealer has the priority to get 2.0 forte compare to those non-platinum dealers, is this true?
I've been planning to buy the 2.0SX Forte and wondering how long is the waiting period. Just called the Naza Kia customer care and they told me around 2-3 months. Is it true? Any Kia showroom to recommend around KL area? I've been to the Ampang Waterfront branch last time and the sales person is quite nice. How bout any free gift?
Hi all, I test drive the 2.0sx forte, feel that at high speed (110-130km/h) the EPS tends to be over-sensitive. Any small degree of turning (steeling) will leads the vehicle to swing. May i know is this normal as compare to other EPS car? Do you think that the sc can re-tune the sensitivity thru' ECU to suit personal preference?
are u sure, mine is so heavy when hit 160-180km/h so no swing at the vehicle. but if running 40km/h of course la so light so u can turn it easily...
Dear epo, it's true the steering is tight at high speed, but what i meant is any small degree of turning/ changing will make me feel the car is swinging. Even the sa also felt it, i did asked him whether this is normal for EMPS steering suppose to have, but think he don't know. This is dangerous when cruising on highway. This is overly-sensitive as compared to my old sentra. In fact, i'm very much like this car but worry this is a norm to this forte which can't rectify/ adjust by SC through ECU setting.
I have asked 2 sa from different location, one promised that he can get the 2.0sx within 2-3 weeks upon approving of bank loan. He said that this is because they are platinum dealer so have the priority. The other dealer (non-platinum) said need to wait 2-3 months. Anyone pls give some advice/ opinion/ experience on these matters.
Dear epo, it's true the steering is tight at high speed, but what i meant is any small degree of turning/ changing will make me feel the car is swinging. Even the sa also felt it, i did asked him whether this is normal for EMPS steering suppose to have, but think he don't know. This is dangerous when cruising on highway. This is overly-sensitive as compared to my old sentra. In fact, i'm very much like this car but worry this is a norm to this forte which can't rectify/ adjust by SC through ECU setting.
I have asked 2 sa from different location, one promised that he can get the 2.0sx within 2-3 weeks upon approving of bank loan. He said that this is because they are platinum dealer so have the priority. The other dealer (non-platinum) said need to wait 2-3 months. Anyone pls give some advice/ opinion/ experience on these matters.
Maybe you have to test drive other 2.0 Forte. Mine i consider as normal, slight turning will not swing the car. At least it feel the same like my previous cars. Only that the steering feels more heavy at high speed & become much lighter during stationary or at slower speed which is good.
As for the 2.0 delivery time, for whatever period they mention, make sure they show their commitments in writing/black&white so that u can take action (get compensation) if the delivery delays. Else, u will end up like many of us here who bought the 2.0. U said that platinum dealers have priority & can deliver the car in 2-3 weeks right? Consider my case, me buying at their very own Nazakia HQ at Kg. Baru, KL on November 2009 only to end up getting the car on April 2010 (in which they promised can get the car latest by January 2010). So, please be extra cautious on their (most probably empty) promises.
This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 20 2010, 02:57 PM
wow, i dont dare to got that speed . but if around 100-110 it ok right?
100-110 so so la... not so light not so heavy... hahaha...
QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM)
epo, MDPS @ 100-110km/h can feel as heavy as hydraulic PS or nt??
dunno la never test 1.6 no one want to lend theirs... pity me...
QUOTE(kelvin918 @ Aug 20 2010, 02:09 PM)
100-110 so so la... not so light not so heavy... hahaha... dunno la never test 1.6 no one want to lend theirs... pity me... trust me, DON'T trust any of them...
trust me, DON'T trust any of them... +1000000000 this is based on survey... DO NOT TRUST THEM!
hey yo... went to view forte today yo... so far it the best car ( value / comfort wise ) ... but anyone can tell me whether it gt auto rear mirror? was looking forward to this? and anyone experience problem with the start button so far ... seem like it the essential part of the whole car... once broken consider u kena block...