HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

jeffvip
post Sep 18 2010, 10:29 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
If Maxis offer Desire HD at good price...
I m in a dreamland if that is true
jeffvip
post Sep 19 2010, 05:31 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ahtac @ Sep 19 2010, 04:07 PM)
Agree...thats why i said...not the breakthrough product...
if new processor + better battery, then only can attract more people
Didn't a GPU will also increase the battery usage too? Doubt the battery life of Desire HD will improve
jeffvip
post Oct 14 2010, 12:00 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(mikhael @ Oct 13 2010, 06:31 PM)
then DHD still got no new news aldo being launched first. =.=
Even Nokia N8 have been announce by Maxis, very very attractive price... " 24 months contract (voice and data plans) with Maxis, you can get the phone from as low as RM999. "
jeffvip
post Oct 15 2010, 06:06 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 15 2010, 05:42 PM)
fair enough wink.gif
i think the sales tax only exempted starting next year...so if u buying the phone by this year,u still need to pay the sales tax
jsut my 2 cents
I think u guys miss the word "propose"...

"The Government proposes that sales tax be exempted on all types of mobile phones"

jeffvip
post Oct 15 2010, 06:08 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(kumahachi @ Oct 15 2010, 06:07 PM)
41.Currently, ordinary mobile phones are subject to 10% sales tax but mobile phones with various applications such as internet and personal digital assistant (PDA) are exempted from sales tax. For the purpose of streamlining tax treatment, the Government proposes that sales tax be exempted on all types of mobile phones. Business Services Industry.

I think Desire HD would fall under the 'mobile phones with various applications' category.. therefore, it would already be exempted from sales tax..

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...4503&sec=budget
thanks for the info... sounds great
jeffvip
post Oct 23 2010, 11:04 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Oct 23 2010, 05:26 PM)

and btw, Gingerbread has arrived at google complex!!

I saw Ice-cream inside that videoo too... is Android 4.0
jeffvip
post Oct 29 2010, 08:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Oct 29 2010, 07:29 PM)
dont worry ... you are not alone ... this wait is agonizingly painful lol
i have almost finish my money save for this phone.... bit by bit from october...
jeffvip
post Nov 7 2010, 09:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Nov 7 2010, 07:27 PM)
then when we are waiting like no tmr, at last we will give up on these device. sad.gif
maxis shld let us at least pre-order like what they did with iphone4. At least give us some hope
jeffvip
post Nov 9 2010, 12:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Nov 8 2010, 11:51 PM)
HTC G2 is close to S-OFF.. hopefully very close to permanent root.. lets all pray that it will be done... our Desire HD will also get the same perma root hopefully since we share the same locking
'our' Desire.... erm... I doubt i will be getting DHD if CNY rumors is true...
jeffvip
post Nov 9 2010, 07:43 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Nov 9 2010, 01:25 PM)
hmmm... should I go for Desire or wait for Desire HD? What are their major different? I think Desire is doing great right now (Based on my dad's experience), what Desire HD offer?
Desire exist in Malaysia, Desire HD doesn't...

jeffvip
post Nov 10 2010, 11:46 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Nov 10 2010, 09:47 PM)
dunno should i wiat for it or go for sgs==
u have exactly the same thinking and worries as me... SGS
jeffvip
post Nov 19 2010, 10:56 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 19 2010, 10:49 AM)
Cool but is Launching means selling? I'm sick of another launch of DHD n DZ
jeffvip
post Nov 25 2010, 12:02 PM

134 posts

Maxis user here....

Crying at the dark side of staircase d cry.gif
jeffvip
post Nov 25 2010, 08:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Nov 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
who's on maxis and wants DHD come swap with me la.. i'm on digi but i wan D-Z.. haha
Really? I'm interested la. PM me
jeffvip
post Nov 25 2010, 09:30 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(mikhael @ Nov 25 2010, 09:16 PM)
Me too. im on maxis postpaid, no contract, waiting for DHD. then there it goes. DHD goes to Digi. lol
Good move HTC, good move... u will lose a lot of customer. I never know Digi got a large number of android based customer.
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 09:09 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Nov 26 2010, 09:04 AM)
I switch to digi about 3 months ago to get the digi smart plan.. Except for the glitch during the switching (take me about 3 weeks to switch as Celcom find a lot of silly excuse not to let me go - been their customer for abt 10 years and a family plan too)all has been well.

The data speed is acceptable.. Even back at my kampung where no reception for Maxis and only one bar for celcom/digi  I still can get to surf smile.gif

I just wish that the 3G coverage is better (outside KL).. as for the coverage.. it is much better than people's perception..

Waiting for the Desire HD as my Touch HD is showing his age already..
I think you have to define your 'outside KL' well. I travel alot and I did see my Maxis 3G coverage is really superior compare to my friends Digi. Especially northern area like perlis, kedah.

BTW, i think the coverage of both telco is acceptable since Urban Area population is higher than rural area as a general...
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 12:31 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Nov 26 2010, 12:27 PM)
dun think it can be used as of now. YES 4G does not require a SIM card to be used, but an application to log you in. Android app for that is not launched yet - tho i hear it is in the works.
DHD is 3G phone... u gotta wait for YES to announce their 4G phone

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Nov 26 2010, 12:28 PM)
V2 v2 v2 smile.gif
Send us a direct link here. rclxms.gif
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 04:23 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:09 PM)
switch to digi, mayb you can get extra discount for switching
I don't wanna switch... I'm in a comfort zone d... tongue.gif

Fine, I can wait. I will wait for Nexus S pulak doh.gif

0.0544sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 PM