HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

harryfoo
post Sep 16 2010, 12:28 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 17 2010, 09:40 PM)
let us pray that its not the current 1ghz snapdragon.. it has to be sumthin better.. +gpu power too xD
Agree. Hopefully the processor is anything better than 1GHZ SnapDragon.
harryfoo
post Sep 19 2010, 08:43 PM

2,296 posts

Take a look on this! http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_desire_hd_gets...2-news-1941.php
harryfoo
post Sep 20 2010, 11:28 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 20 2010, 11:18 PM)
if u have seen AMOLED/Super AMOLED,etc that better than normal LCD then it will be different thing..
is not really big matter but its all about the beautiful of the screen that u can look with ur eyes...
and it would be nice if this 4.3" screen fit with at least SLCD...
u can see that many other latest phone using many kinds of LCD technology(even iphone and nokia(not sure which 1 de))

u will know why when u try compare normal LCD with galaxy s(Super AMOLED)

EDIT: LCD is like a trend now...last time people look for CPU and RAM but now they look for screen too...
Agree. Since the screen is the main interaction of us to the phone. Screen is a very important factor. nod.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 23 2010, 11:43 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 23 2010, 09:47 AM)
Is both, w/o a good hardware we can't run the software smoothly either.

I don't want a good software wrapped by cheap plastic that won't last. Need both to balance, Nokia N8 have a good piece of hardware but bad software.
I agree. Hardware and software both must be good.

If you have a nice software or OS, you don't have a good processor to run it, it's useless.

Similarly, you have a very good hardware built, but you don't have a good OS to run it, it's a waste too.
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 11:39 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 28 2010, 12:06 AM)
it is not that easy to get bored with smartphone compared to old time Nokia/SE phones with fixed program installed/installable.  As long as there are interesting apps and games for the Android come out very frequently, I think I will get hooked to it quite long.
Yeap. Since Android is very flexible to end user.
harryfoo
post Oct 8 2010, 03:49 PM

2,296 posts

So, it's confirm DHD will have 4.3 TFT LCD instead of SLCD?
harryfoo
post Oct 8 2010, 04:03 PM

2,296 posts

@pluginbaby: Yea. I'm looking forwards for it's 4.3 inch display. Desire Z is great, but I'm not so attracted to it.

@daijoubu: Yea. Some reviewer says it's SLCD, some says TFT. Confused!
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 12:25 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Oct 8 2010, 11:34 PM)
me neither.. i dont actually care much about mobile photography.. haha.. i just snap pictures and hope that its just decent.. as long as it is worth uploading to facebook or twitter.. lol
Yea. 8MP is more than enough. Want to take good photo ma take DSLR lor. brows.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 12:27 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 9 2010, 12:26 AM)
hmmm maybe they are gonna use the DHD as their flagship Android phone? clearing all SGS stock before DHD comes in tongue.gif
Bro, Maxis or HTC flagship you saying?
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 12:51 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 9 2010, 12:45 AM)
Maxis smile.gif
Their flagship for their Android plans now is the SGS, since they have exclusive rights for it last time. Im feeling that DHD might replace it.
Maybe tho. Who can resist the 4.3 inch screen! biggrin.gif But, SGS is a tough competitor.
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 12:57 AM

2,296 posts

@GreenSamurai: If you wanna use something to input, you can buy yourself a Capacitive Stylus. No idea how much the price is.
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 03:28 PM

2,296 posts

3 second boot. drool.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 06:11 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Oct 9 2010, 04:13 PM)
but who actually off their phone lol
I off my phone when I'm charging tho. nod.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 9 2010, 11:14 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/HTC+Desire+HD+with+HTC+Sense-7343035.htm

seems that someones selling it in penang already.. i sms him n ask him about the price.. he told me rm2499.. he said have to order 1st.. this monday 2 units arriving for his customers..
Ask him whether it's SLCD or LCD. Lol.
harryfoo
post Oct 11 2010, 12:08 AM

2,296 posts

Maybe they come out with both SLCD and TFT just like Desire AMOLED and SLCD.
harryfoo
post Oct 11 2010, 02:05 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 11 2010, 12:41 PM)
aiya .... desire HD only arrive singapore on mid of nov, i thought can ask my friend buy when he's back on deepavali ..... cry.gif
The later the better (for me), because I don't have $$ yet.
harryfoo
post Oct 11 2010, 06:28 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Oct 11 2010, 05:25 PM)

Lol? So it's SLCD?
harryfoo
post Oct 11 2010, 09:29 PM

2,296 posts

It sounds weird tho.
harryfoo
post Oct 12 2010, 08:33 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2010, 08:27 AM)
Why not ? So far Maxis has been selling it with no contract for the Desire, Galaxy S and iPhone 4. So no reason why it should be different this time
How about SiS set? I think SiS set should be longer.
harryfoo
post Oct 21 2010, 05:57 PM

2,296 posts

Nokia still sticks with their own develop Symbian OS.

0.0510sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:00 AM