HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

chiahau
post Oct 3 2010, 01:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 3 2010, 01:38 PM)
iPhone4 battery life is suck (Lucky I not get it).

My friend just bought it and get it on last few days from Maxis.

He needs to charge twice a day in normal use and 4th times a day in heavy use. (WHAT!!!?)

He gonna to MAD already, he & his another friend both get on same times and both is selling off now.
Off topic, how much does he wants 4 it if he intends 2 resell?

Back to topic, Desire is not too good in battery life as well too. Sad to say. I had tested it with a i4 when i had the chance.

Class starts at 10.30 - Desire 90%, Apple 92%

I was chatting with my buddy using Meebo and he is using Meebo as well.

Around 12.30 - Battery left 25% on my Desire, Apple still have a decent 30%

Both are running on 3G with wifi off and Screen set to Medium brightness.

Overall, the battery life is nearly the same, but when voice calls are somehow put to test, Desire last wayyyyy longer though :S
chiahau
post Oct 3 2010, 03:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ahtac @ Oct 3 2010, 02:35 PM)
Can not just compare like that. YOu may to check how many apps run in background. Apple multitasking is not "multi" at all, it has limitation. The main reason is try to extent its battery life. Android may be can have setting to limit the total program run in back ground. Currently, i have to close it from time to time.
Of course i understand >">

I am saying from a layman's perspective. If i wanna do in-depth analysis, I would need to take a week or 2 lol >">

But using a standard normal usage situation, regardless of apps and etc, this is what people aim for right? You dun always wanna tweak and tweak the phone non stop everyday in order to maximize the battery lifetime. I tweak it to the optimum setting and never touch it ever since.

Compared to a phone that is not tweaked and limitation applies, i would say Apple have a pretty ok battery life. Not like the ones that i reli want, but its ok.
So does Desire.

thier battery life is nearly the same actually.

0.0459sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:39 PM