HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

Deswin
post Oct 8 2010, 12:58 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

anyone can confirm the price and the launch date?

is it avaible for preorder?
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 12:52 AM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 9 2010, 12:48 AM)
Guys I have a question. Does the DHD only register rough surfaces for their touch screen or flat surface is fine as well? Because I have big fingers and now I am using 5800 which recognizes my nails touching the screen. If i need to use my fingertips then I most probably can't use this phone =(
this phone uses capacitive touch like the iphone.. u cant use nail or object on it, u only can use ur finger
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 01:20 AM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

officially launched in asia pacific? how much is the price?
ap sets will be arriving soon then
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 01:50 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

HTC Desire HD is awesome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:08 pm

Added on October 9, 2010, 2:09 pmtheres fish eye lense effect as well drool.gif

This post has been edited by Deswin: Oct 9 2010, 02:09 PM
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 03:35 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

yea its damn fast.. can beat any phone out there..
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 04:48 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

but sure theres a moment when u really need ur phone but its off.. furhtermore, that video prove the potential of desire hd over iphone 4.. n the performance will be much more better
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 06:34 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

^^ yes thats true..
Deswin
post Oct 9 2010, 09:03 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

http://www.mudah.my/HTC+Desire+HD+with+HTC+Sense-7343035.htm

seems that someones selling it in penang already.. i sms him n ask him about the price.. he told me rm2499.. he said have to order 1st.. this monday 2 units arriving for his customers..

This post has been edited by Deswin: Oct 9 2010, 09:04 PM
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 04:52 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

i messaged the guy n told him im somehow sceptical about it since its not yet release in any country yet.. he replied me, he pre order from the factory thats why can get early n also he promise to send me few pics of the desire hd 2mrw nite..

he quoted me the price of htc desire which is rm1699 only.. seems a good deal.

if hes real, i might get desire hd from him then
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 05:05 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

can define like wad kind of testing?

i will post the pics here once he send it to me 2mrw nite for sure biggrin.gif
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 05:26 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Oct 10 2010, 05:14 PM)
i think (and this is purely my limited opinion) the type testing is to test and make sure the software is up to a certain level of compliance to android standard for compatibility. Since android in the DHD is probably somewhat standard, its probably the new Sense UI that is currently failing the test. Anybody feel free to correct me if im wrong. blush.gif

but if this is the case, unless there is a revamp in the DHD hardware wise I do not really see how this might not be fixable via a software/firmware patch in the near future.

did you manage to ask him who is covering the warranty?
me: how bout warranty? is it by htc msia?
him: 1year factory warranty.. add rm100 for another year(stated in his mudah site)
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 06:11 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

is not yet officially launched yet bro.. but according to gsmarena its S-LCD

anyone can enlighten me the difference between normal tft, super amoled n s-lcd.. which is better?
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 07:04 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

so the performance of s-lcd under sunlight is the same as superamoled?

conclusion: S-LCD is much better than amoled?
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 07:10 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

ap set should arrrive here once its released in europe i think
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 07:26 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

also heard that.. samsung will be using s-lcd instead of super amoled... is it true?
Deswin
post Oct 10 2010, 08:41 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 10 2010, 08:25 PM)
actually super amoled consider as consume less battery since it does not use backlight when the background is black
at 1st u say both at same level but then u say super amoled at another level =.="
he means at that amoled n s-lcd is same.. super amoled is another level.
QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Oct 10 2010, 08:35 PM)
thing is, the desire HD is using neither AMOLED nor SLCD. i think it's only normal TFT, like the HTC HD2. suxx. sad.gif
according to gsmarena its using s-lcd
Deswin
post Oct 11 2010, 09:03 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

alrite.. as promised yesterday nite for the pic of the DHD..

i smsed him just now.. asked him whether did he send the pics to my email already..
not suprisingly, he told me that his online supplier has cheated him and ran away.. hes gonna make police report 2mrw.. i asked him the rm1699 desire is it from same supplier.. he said yes..

conclusion: Do not buy phone which is not officially release yet n with extremely low price compare to market price
Deswin
post Oct 11 2010, 10:41 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Oct 11 2010, 09:16 PM)
ah well not entirely surprising rite? wat is surprising is he did reply ur sms that he cant get u the phone. nasib no transactions yet  thumbup.gif
yea.. this shows that hes an honest seller and kena cheated by supplier..
Deswin
post Oct 13 2010, 03:18 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(changfui @ Oct 13 2010, 11:15 AM)
i m using xperiax10 any idea what screen it is?
i know its a pretty poor 1 and i find it acceptable already
not too fussy with screen quality as long as huge enough and responsive enough
x10 i think is TFT.. for me is a high end android with crappy firmware

u should have gotten desire..htc sense ui n android 2.2 rclxms.gif
Deswin
post Nov 20 2010, 04:06 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

v2 is coming up soon.. phone will launch officially on v2.. hope so tongue.gif