HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

DJFoo000
post Jul 16 2010, 10:48 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

hrmm... I thought the unibody aluminium construction is one of the causes of the Legend's wifi bugs? Don't think they would wanna repeat that mistake.
DJFoo000
post Oct 11 2010, 06:43 PM

3,000 posts

lol i dun see what's the fuss about the screen type. As long as the colour reproduction is spot on, and multitouch is perfect, who cares?

Not to mention it's been said that SLCD and AMOLED has almost no noticable differences to the human eye.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 11 2010, 06:44 PM
DJFoo000
post Nov 8 2010, 09:12 AM

3,000 posts

lol. Samsung confirmed that THEY will not be making the Nexus 2, they didn't say anything about the non-existence of the N2.
DJFoo000
post Nov 9 2010, 10:11 PM

3,000 posts

I can hear angels cry of joy. I thought the Z and HD will never get rooted. What a relieve.
DJFoo000
post Nov 9 2010, 10:48 PM

3,000 posts

lol. It's been reproduced already according to XDA.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=803208&page=42

Just that an easier, layman-can-do-while-blindfolded way is still in the works.
DJFoo000
post Nov 10 2010, 04:22 PM

3,000 posts

The quick boot feature is a hibernate-like function ler. Ppl get mislead and think it's the super fast processor of the new Desires.
DJFoo000
post Nov 11 2010, 03:13 PM

3,000 posts

WP7 has it's target base. Like its ads it's for people who dun wan to spend too much time on their phones. Quite true, considering the amount of things you get to do on it.
DJFoo000
post Nov 12 2010, 09:21 PM

3,000 posts

lol. There must be a 'saturation' point somewhere where a higher spec doesn't make any difference to the average users. Like how on PCs there's no point getting an i7 + 8GB ram + latest GPU if the user is not going to do serious video editting / 3D rendering (i know it's sketchy coz on desktops ppl can choose the specs, just saying...).

Seriously unless anyone can enlighten me on the possibilities of dual-cores on smart phones, single core is good enough I guess. Ppl don't expect to be computing air flow models of F1 cars in these things, right?

Other than gaming (but what? ppl wanna play Crysis on these things? lol...), what's the purpose of chasing the CPU clockspeed on smartphones? The DHD and DZ looks to be scrolling smoothly, and rendering HD clips nicely. Looks to me it's alright now.

Sry if OOT. Should be relevant though coz if dual-core is the next big thing, DHD will be DOA...

0.0518sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 AM