:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

prasys
post Apr 21 2005, 04:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

1. What does the original full package included in the box?

- Dunno..Not a PPC Guy

2. Is the Crystal View screen protector good/almost same with Martin Field? What is the price for the both SC?

- I heard so..its kinda good one

3. What is the normal market price for the car charger adapter if bought seperately?

- Depends ..Some say around RM 100-RM 200 (depends..around that range)

4. Please recommend a list of MUST HAVE softwares for this cool device so that it can be cOOler....

- Hmm..not Treo..I dunno...check out www.pocketgear.com , you might find some cool software

5. Does this smartphone origanally has the following function for the Phone function like Caller Group, Caller Picture? If not, please recommend softwares for the above functions.

- I think it comes with it

6. Since this Mini is using WM 2003 SE, can it be upgradable to the newer version in the future?

- I hate to say..I hate pocket pc upgrades..sometimes they don't even provide it...Again . you could upgrade it or not..It depends..In theory , is it upgradable..Yes , it has a FLASH ROM..biggrin.gif

7. I'm planning to pair this Mini with the Logitech Freedom Bluetooth Earpiece, any comment on this?

Should work...The device supports BT Headset profiles !
prasys
post Dec 23 2005, 08:04 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I thought Windows Mobile 2003SE Phone Edition only supports WAV and MIDI as ringtones/alarms
prasys
post Feb 26 2006, 08:58 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

SanDisk + 256MB memory card seems to be great

Spectec just works..You would not have any problems
prasys
post May 30 2006, 05:00 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

1. how do i view .3gp files?

My HP Phone has a bulit-in Player...You might need to get TCPMP...biggrin.gif

2. how do i unzip files? any software i need and if so, mana dapat?

You can get PocketRAR [Google] or better yet..If you want a la Windows XP Zip Program , get SPB PocketPlus..Its a must have

3. does anyone have a freeware copy/know where to get the best movie viewer?

TCPMP again !

4. where can i get a mp3 player?

WMP is a great media player..there are many media players out there...www.handango.com
prasys
post Jun 26 2006, 05:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Try to do a fulldischarge and then recharge , fluff3r

As for things to spice up , I think you can check out some forums

A must have

1. SPB Pocket Plus
2.NetFront
3. IM+

And few others

Dont install too much of programs otherwise your PPC would be slow
prasys
post Jul 21 2006, 11:11 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 21 2006, 10:34 AM)
this message is directed @ julchin only.

i saw your name in the dell inspiron 9300 forum and thought i would seek your advice here as that forum has not been updated since feb 06.

i am having a lot of problems viewing "SS2, low yat, pertama complex DVDs" on the thing.  The 9300 just does not seem to detect the DVD, even though it has been loaded. 

Do you know of anyone else facing the same problems?  What can I do about this?

Thanks very much, sifu.  Sorry to have taken up mini space on this forum but i am desperate!!!!!
Off-topic

Just trying to help here

I am just curious , have you tried with other DVDs [like Data DVDs or DVD Audio] . Does it work ?. Oh , have you tried flashing the Drive's firmware , it could fix several problems with your drive.

0.0213sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:58 PM