:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

cskean
post May 9 2005, 08:43 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(2mini @ May 9 2005, 04:35 PM)
o2 mini users, one question:
when you got incoming call, where to find the option " silence", where you don't want to "ignore/reject" the call, at the same time you don't want the ppc to continue ringing?
terima kasihhhhhhhhhhh
Simple, just push your Volumn Control located at the left of your mini, either up or down will still do.

This will solve your issue.

vmad.gif I'm really PISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSed with streamyx. On & Off, like a lady period, would say even worse than a girl! mad.gif

2mini:
How the loud alarm clock working with ya mini? Kindly share some review as I also need to have a loud alarm to wake me up as I'm a sleepy pig here... tongue.gif

Bout the photo contact, pls make sure that the number is actually saving in your mini as a contact. Otherwise I don't think it will show the pic if your number is located at the simcard. Correct me IF I'm wrong....

Hope it will help.

BTW, how many O2 Mini user here do read out the entire USER MANUAL? I started to read it since I can't log into net for almost the whole afternoon. Now till Chapter 6. tongue.gif
whistling.gif

cskean
post May 9 2005, 08:47 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 1 2005, 08:58 PM)
i am happy with the o2 mini v2 case which i bought from someone in penang through lyp garage sales.
Mind to post a pic for the mini V2 case? 10q

shreaker
post May 9 2005, 09:53 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

QUOTE(2mini @ May 9 2005, 07:58 PM)
why my photo contact doesn't work? sad.gif
I already assigned the photo, preview ok, but when test dial in, no photo show.. why ar?
Probably because u saved the number as something like 01X-XXXXXXX whereas the number actually coming in is something like +601X-XXXXXXX. Try adding the "+6" in fornt and see? Let me know if it works.
2mini
post May 9 2005, 10:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 9 2005, 08:43 PM)
Simple, just push your Volumn Control located at the left of your mini, either up or down will still do.

This will solve your issue.

vmad.gif I'm really PISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSed with streamyx. On & Off, like a lady period, would say even worse than a girl! mad.gif

2mini:
How the loud alarm clock working with ya mini? Kindly share some review as I also need to have a loud alarm to wake me up as I'm a sleepy pig here... tongue.gif

Bout the photo contact, pls make sure that the number is actually saving in your mini as a contact. Otherwise I don't think it will show the pic if your number is located at the simcard. Correct me IF I'm wrong....

Hope it will help.

BTW, how many O2 Mini user here do read out the entire USER MANUAL? I started to read it since I can't log into net for almost the whole afternoon. Now till Chapter 6. tongue.gif
whistling.gif
The alarm clock works well, at least louder than the mini's alarm.. as for the manual, didn't really go through tongue.gif
2mini
post May 9 2005, 10:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ May 9 2005, 09:53 PM)
Probably because u saved the number as something like 01X-XXXXXXX whereas the number actually coming in is something like +601X-XXXXXXX. Try adding the "+6" in fornt and see? Let me know if it works.
deleted everything in SIM, changed the phone number to mention above, tried again, still no photo contact mad.gif
WenHan
post May 9 2005, 11:54 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(2mini @ May 9 2005, 10:41 PM)
deleted everything in SIM, changed the phone number to mention above, tried again, still no photo contact mad.gif
try and go to contact and tap on the tools menu at the bottom then choose option...
the u can see da second collumn is showing about country/region settings
(by default it is set to america and da area code oso from there) therefore u put our own area code which is "60" den write malaysia at the country option there...
think it will helps...
tyj82
post May 10 2005, 03:25 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

anyone try skype on O2 mini ?
does it work perfect ?

who wanna try bulk for wifi + 256 mb card ?
tolorati
post May 10 2005, 03:37 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(nikita @ May 9 2005, 08:08 PM)
have some problerms wiof my mini...
whenever i set a ringtone to a person rite..but surely when he calls me..it will turn back to the defaulkt..and when i check the photo contacts where i custom set ringtones..they will say its back to default..any help?

i actually changed the default ringtone folder to my sd card..but i don think this is the problem..pls help ?
hankx..
also..im lookin for that person who sells usb car chager..any luck locatin him for me?
to have the ringtone work, you have to copy that ringtone into windows/ring folder.. if you leave it in your SD card. it would work.. but for awhile only...
Equity
post May 10 2005, 04:28 AM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ May 8 2005, 01:54 PM)
I'm also thinking want to buy it maybe next month.

And i have a question to ask.

1) Can Mini record a voice call? because now, i'm use symbian..so can record.

2) Can i save a copy of my SMS? As a text file?
Use Microsoft Voice Command.

You do not need to record. It will recognize your sound and search for you from your address book.
hakim_radzuan
post May 10 2005, 11:57 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ May 10 2005, 04:28 AM)
Use Microsoft Voice Command.

You do not need to record. It will recognize your sound and search for you from your address book.
not like that.. i mean call conversation? If i call some one, i want to record the conversation.
maxiscool
post May 10 2005, 02:28 PM

379 posts

I found the speakerphone are too soft to use when driving.

Anybody have solutions?
cskean
post May 10 2005, 02:34 PM

2,551 posts

All my numbers are save in the way of 012xxxxxxx, without the +6 or 60 in front of it. Yet the Photo ID still can work well...

Guys, any idea that the default Mini OS can support Group Caller Ringtone or not? Or left no choice but to set it one by one with different ringtone?

And, the Manage Group that provide by MINI, whats actually is the purpose of it? Can someone pls tell me?

Off topic: I wasted 2 hours at my house waiting for the brainless TMNUT technician to come to my house to check my streamyx connection. I already told them very clearly that before they come, PLS call me in advance so that I can arrange my time for them. But why are they always like to take ppl's word for granted? Is RM0.20 per call is DAMN EXPENSIVE for them?
2mini
post May 10 2005, 06:09 PM

22 posts

cool.. managed to connect to the internet, o2 downloads, run skype using activesync on USB connected to office pc..
cskean
post May 10 2005, 08:14 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ronzie @ May 9 2005, 04:47 PM)
Oh God ~ my friend just back from KL... he say now O2 mini selling price at 2488.00 ... is it true.. ? price drop or lelong ?
Well, I do saw someone selling it at LYN for RM 23++
Maybe due to the launching of new model?

QUOTE(2mini @ May 9 2005, 05:36 PM)
desperately looking for ringtones and message tones sad.gif
You can convert some with ya existing ringtones. I've done some too. tongue.gif

Alright guys, back to the topic. I understand that some ppl here have discussed bout the Bluetooth will go into sleep mode after several minutes of conversation by using Bluetooth earpiece.

Now, I'm actually not very clear bout the statement. Sleep mode meaning that the other party couldn't hear us OR the bluetooth will automatically untick by itself OR ????

Today I just encounter some problem with my mini bluetooth. Here is it.
I on the bluetooth and establish the connection with my earpiece. After answering few calls, all of a sudden my bluetooth was automatically untick and I lost my connection with my earpiece. At 1st I don't really notice it until I unable to answer the next incoming call from my earpiece.

Is this some kind of bug or this is what you guys were talking bout, the BLUETOOTH SLEEP MODE?

Experts out there, kindly explain my curiousity here... doh.gif
PiggyAikz
post May 10 2005, 09:22 PM

193 posts

erm how do u guys put files or programs on the desktop/today...
or it cant be done?can u guys snap a pic or ur desktop...
hakim_radzuan
post May 11 2005, 01:16 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ May 9 2005, 08:06 PM)
I'm also thinking want to buy it maybe next month. drool.gif

And i have a question to ask.  whistling.gif

1) Can Mini record a voice call? because now, i'm use symbian..so can record. thumbup.gif

2) Can i save a copy of my SMS? As a text file?  biggrin.gif
Anyone?? dont want to answer my question?? cry.gif cry.gif
khtang82
post May 11 2005, 09:19 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ May 11 2005, 01:16 AM)
Anyone?? dont want to answer my question??  cry.gif  cry.gif
Nope, O2 mini cant record the voice call (however i believe that software could do the job..but unfortunately i dunno what r the list of software that able to do so) sweat.gif
For the sms part..u can save it manually (copy and paste it into word file or Notes format) huh.gif

2mini
post May 11 2005, 06:39 PM

22 posts

i got problem !! sad.gif
I can't send file to other bluetooth device via my mini bluetooth, i can receive file via bluetooth, i can use bluetooth earpiece, but I just can't send out file !!!
cskean
post May 12 2005, 12:53 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 10 2005, 08:14 PM)

Alright guys, back to the topic. I understand that some ppl here have discussed bout the Bluetooth will go into sleep mode after several minutes of conversation by using Bluetooth earpiece.

Now, I'm actually not very clear bout the statement. Sleep mode meaning that the other party couldn't hear us OR the bluetooth will automatically untick by itself OR ????

Today I just encounter some problem with my mini bluetooth. Here is it.
I on the bluetooth and establish the connection with my earpiece. After answering few calls, all of a sudden my bluetooth was automatically untick and I lost my connection with my earpiece. At 1st I don't really notice it until I unable to answer the next incoming call from my earpiece.

Is this some kind of bug or this is what you guys were talking bout, the BLUETOOTH SLEEP MODE?

Experts out there, kindly explain my curiousity here...  doh.gif
Why nobody is answering to my Q? Too complicated? sweat.gif Please help a bit lah, guys~ whistling.gif

2mini:
1st of all, have you try all the possible methods to send out files? For example, paired your mini with the other gadget in advanced before sending a file rather than searching the gadget when you intend to send the file? drool.gif

This post has been edited by cskean: May 12 2005, 12:55 AM
kinseong
post May 12 2005, 10:53 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 12 2005, 12:53 AM)
Why nobody is answering to my Q? Too complicated?  sweat.gif  Please help a bit lah, guys~  whistling.gif
MyPDACafe

Bluetooth Patch to overcome XDA Mini BT sleep issue, some ppl claimed that the patch is not working n causing problem tho... u can try yr luck...

Cheers...

199 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:30 PM