:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

sam1907
post Nov 10 2005, 01:21 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 10 2005, 01:13 PM)
andyxp...i tell u wat....of all ppc...i really feel that mini gives u the solid n great feel....i did my research n homework when i was scouting around for pocket pc early this year.as for eten...i am not so in favour of the design n the processor......wat do u guys think?i mean for all the o2 mini users here
also i think mini's size is the more practical size for mobile pda ... coz too big can't fit into your pockets... frankly mini is js right... i think even the IIs is a bit big n heavy ...

js too bad the mini doens't come wt built-in wifi, small memory and speakers n camera tho 1.3mp BAD.. speakers really sux comapred to any sony ericsson phone.. my gf's k700i's speakers much better compared to my mini...

andyxp
post Nov 10 2005, 01:28 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 10 2005, 01:09 PM)
is there anyway we can upgrade our o2 mini to WM5?heard some brands of ppc can do that...wish mini can too
Eten can...

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 10 2005, 01:13 PM)
andyxp...i tell u wat....of all ppc...i really feel that mini gives u the solid n great feel....i did my research n homework when i was scouting around for pocket pc early this year.as for eten...i am not so in favour of the design n the processor......wat do u guys think?i mean for all the o2 mini users here
Eten has better processor and specs as well... according to reviews la...
andyxp
post Nov 10 2005, 01:30 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Nov 10 2005, 01:21 PM)
also i think mini's size is the more practical size for mobile pda ... coz too big can't fit into your pockets...  frankly mini is js right... i think even the IIs is a bit big n heavy ...

js too bad the mini doens't come wt built-in wifi, small memory and speakers n camera tho 1.3mp BAD..   speakers really sux comapred to any sony ericsson phone.. my gf's k700i's speakers much better compared to my mini...
true... have to use external speakers or headset lo.. biggrin.gif
sam1907
post Nov 10 2005, 01:39 PM

215 posts

but v funny i used the provided headset oso quite bad quality loh compared to sony ericsson ... so thinking mayb the equalizer within / sound chip not as good... probably not the speakers... hehe

anybody using external speakers .. how the quality ?

andyxp
post Nov 10 2005, 01:51 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Nov 10 2005, 01:39 PM)
but v funny i used the provided headset oso quite bad quality loh compared to sony ericsson ... so thinking mayb the equalizer within / sound chip not as good... probably not the speakers... hehe

haha.. i bought a mp3 player but i never really use it... so i guess i will not use the mp3 so frequent ....

just that maybe wanna make it as ringtone lo... wanna watch movie with o2 Mini also can lo...

regarding my earlier postings, i was mentioning about what do you guys advise if i were to buy a O2 Mini as in software la, patches or plugins la.. this la that la... any opinions?
julchin_09
post Nov 10 2005, 03:54 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Nov 10 2005, 01:39 PM)

I feel that the quality can be improved when used with a program that has the equalizer feature. For example GSPlayer.... thumbup.gif
I used my Mini with a stereo headphone and it rocks...except that it sucks the juice pretty fast.
giovanni
post Nov 10 2005, 08:50 PM

1,898 posts

well...i used the headset too....i feel that the quality of the sound is fairly good.i have not compared it with sony ericson though...but i am quite satisfied.The new atom has the equalizer feature.....i bet it shud be better....dun u think?anyone here wanted to change to the new atom?but i heard the casing is plastic....not like mini....i love the metallic feel of mini...fairly solid !
giovanni
post Nov 10 2005, 09:30 PM

1,898 posts

andyxp...intel processor is much better n favoured
giovanni
post Nov 10 2005, 09:32 PM

1,898 posts

sam...if u want wifi...u can always buy the sandisk wifi card.as for the camera....i think any camera with cmos sensor sux.that applies to all o2 products.i believe the new atom is just the same too
julchin_09
post Nov 10 2005, 10:18 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

what if ATOM doesn't come here? There is news going around that O2 product won't be coming here.
giovanni
post Nov 11 2005, 12:14 AM

1,898 posts

if it doesnt....there r sure ppl in lowyat who will get it from somewhere else n sell it here...i will definitely be launched in singapore...get from there then
giovanni
post Nov 11 2005, 12:15 AM

1,898 posts

but of cos the warranty will be a problem la....up to u lo......worst case mah dun buy lo...
jeric
post Nov 11 2005, 12:24 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 11 2005, 12:15 AM)
but of cos the warranty will be a problem la....up to u lo......worst case mah dun buy lo...
agreed agreed...
more lecah if got problem
huh.gif
andyxp
post Nov 11 2005, 09:41 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Nov 10 2005, 01:51 PM)
haha.. i bought a mp3 player but i never really use it... so i guess i will not use the mp3 so frequent ....

just that maybe wanna make it as ringtone lo... wanna watch movie with o2 Mini also can lo...

regarding my earlier postings, i was mentioning about what do you guys advise if i were to buy a O2 Mini as in software la, patches or plugins la.. this la that la... any opinions?
anyone knows how to answer this?
giovanni
post Nov 11 2005, 10:43 AM

1,898 posts

software n patches can be download from the net.if u have emule...just type in 'PPC applications' u will get a full lists of softwares....more than a hundred.......!watching movies n listening to mp3 with mini?of cos u can....i did tat everyday bro.mp3 can be set as ringtone....even ur own voice can be made into ringtone.....alarm tone...sms tone.....u name it la....
cruzzmz
post Nov 11 2005, 10:49 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

S/DOPOD 838 .... have a TI processor .... that is why a lill bit cheaper compare to o2 atom ....
cruzzmz
post Nov 11 2005, 10:51 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

as for the speaker on o2 ... fair enough ... i think never use the headset yet coz "wired" tongue.gif ... use bluetooh much better smile.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Nov 11 2005, 10:52 AM
andyxp
post Nov 11 2005, 05:58 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

hmm.... PPC applications... i know there are a lot but it is wise to know which to install for cetain purpose lo...

cannot just install like "sesuka hati"....
kcherng
post Nov 11 2005, 06:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Nov 11 2005, 05:58 PM)
hmm.... PPC applications... i know there are a lot but it is wise to know which to install for cetain purpose lo...

cannot just install like "sesuka hati"....
can la. install to SD card lo. if u dun like it can simply uninstall. but some software cannot install to SD one.

softwares I using:
1) spb pocket plus v3.0.4 (main memory)
2) skype (sd card)
3) ce-star (main memory)
4) beta-player (sd card) which can play avi with nice quality
5) acrobat reader (sd card) which can open pdf file, but screen damn small
6) bryht flash player (sd card) can play swf file with full screen, no backlight etc.
7) gsplayrm (sd card) can play midi with full set of instruments
8) phm regedit (sd card)
9) mdict (sd card)
10) powerword dict (sd card)
11) realone player (sd card)
12) tv remote controller (sd card)
13) wmirc (sd card) mIRC for ppc, but screen too small. damn =d
14) cab instl (sd card) able to choose install path while install .cab files
15) fpseCE (storage memory) ps emulator for ppc. can play ps games with roms
16) some scientific calculator (sd card)
17) guitar tuner (sd card)

games I got: (all in sd card, can copy paste, which mean no need installation)
1) airstrike
2) bejeweled 2 & LE
3) big2
4) bubble shooter
5) fifa2002
6) gomoku *
7) guardians
8) mines
9) pocket mini golf extra & 2 *
10) pool house *
11) richman
12) skyforce
13) smart tennis *
14) sudoku *
15) super miners
16) world worm party
17) zuma *

* = which I like more

p/s who know how to install c++ program in ppc version? microsoft website got it but I downloaded all the files but cannot install. anyone helps..
giovanni
post Nov 11 2005, 06:59 PM

1,898 posts

yap..i stored most of the applications in one sd card n normally swap around to use whenever i need to.one sd card specifically for movies n mp3

199 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:32 AM