Things to ask when visiting potential property, Things to ask the agent for 1st time

leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 09:58 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

i think the most important is to get the agent's name card and verify if he is licensed one.....check his background (you might not know he could be "playing fool" together with the owner), which I almost felt into this trap when i first viewed a place
leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 10:16 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Skydrop @ Jul 14 2010, 10:09 AM)
blink.gif  how? Mind to share it here so we can take some precautions?
if he doesn't give you name card (by saying that he has run out of them), be cautious....
after you get his name card (and even if he doesn't - ask for the company name), call the company up and check
ask people around about the real estate company and the agent
leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 10:24 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 14 2010, 10:20 AM)
thanks sky for all the list.. it's a double storey terrace house so I think I'll try see how many car can fit the front park..
noted with thanks. will try to ask for his card.. wink.gif

Also, would it be appropriate to ask for the discounted price from the original price that was quoted by the agent in this 1st meeting even if I have not check the market value of this property? (Well I did ask for the address but the agent said he cant disclose the address on the phone.. is this common practice?)
you can ask the price, but don't agree on the spot
leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 11:56 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 14 2010, 11:44 AM)

1) Recent transaction done for the area. If the agent can tell you many transaction then the agent specialised in the area.
but also beware of the agent "bull-shitting" and "disgracing" your smaller amount of transaction compared to his portfolio

for example, the agent who wanted to cheat me said "what you scared? I deal with millions ringgit property, yours is just like what RM 200k+"

if he ever says that, walk away

leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 03:34 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 14 2010, 03:19 PM)

seriously arr? okok.. i try ask..
no point asking....cos even if there's someone who die there before, they wun tell....you got to figure out yourself tongue.gif
leongal
post Jul 15 2010, 12:30 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jul 14 2010, 11:27 PM)
First thing after all, why is the house vacant??!
it will be difficult to get a frank answer for this....seriously....

0.1329sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:40 PM