Synopsis: The plot revolves around Phua Chu Kang (Gurmit Singth) being persuaded by his mother Ah Ma (Neo Swee Lin) to bid for a contract to renovate the Heaven Can Wait old folk's home owned by the unscrupulous Lim Lau Pek (Henry Thia). Although he is not sure why Ah Ma wants so badly for him to get the job, he agrees to do it anyway when he finds out that his arch-rival Frankie Foo (Lim Kay Siu) is also bidding for the same contract.
PCK ah gong dead while half way kena held hostage...we thought he is really dead...THE END...NO instead he is dead tired of exhaustion n fall asleep...make me suspense 4 nothing only haha
then
while whole family play uno card game half way,,,the ah gong really dead peacefully dropping the uno cards...sedih sioot
so anti climatic wey...i did not c that coming
haha i just watch the movie dy...very funny like hell from start till the bust scenes...gotta kudos the local policemen 4 acting that bust so well like betul2 capturing the bank robber like that the end is so un-PCK like n i never expect that 2 happen...i wont give away all the details here...go watch it n u will know what i mean haha
This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 26 2010, 11:35 PM
watched it today (not by choice) and really had to suffer the whole ordeal. it felt like flogging a dead horse. laughters are forced and reuse of the same jokes are tiring.
From what I've heard... it is absolutely nothing more than milking a dead cow.
Besides, a movie made from a TV show is compulsory to have 'all' the main characters in. Right? Well, this movie it seems does not have Chu Beng and his wife Margaret! WTH?? Anyone who even watch a single episode of PCK Pvt Ltd knows both of them are definitely part of the main PCK clan.
Worse, the plot is said to be the worst ever. They tried to put too many things into the plot but completely fell flat.
OK. Show's over. This is absolulely a pass. No need watch. I didn't. And I'm not planning to.
Well,....I just watch this movie.And this movie is only focus on Chu Kang & Rosie only.Chu Beng is only available in the begining part (little chu beng) and no margaret as well.
As for the PCK worker....only 1 person which is KING KONG only.
This movie is flim in malaysia which youcan see most places in film in KL (Berjaya Times Square,Petaling Street,Tian Hou Temple) and that Old folks home I dun think is film in KL.Probably in penang (which I think is familiar to me)
There are few deleted scenes as well....
Anyone here who can tell me who acts the "angel" which is KING KONG's GF (the assistant manager of old folks home) ?
1) Pretty Princess 2) Pretty Princess compared to other princesses 3) Pretty Princess flirting with the general - zapping each other with "electric eyes" 4) "Fish Head Curry No Body" 5) cant remember anymore...
Added on August 30, 2010, 11:46 am
QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
Anyone here who can tell me who acts the "angel" which is KING KONG's GF (the assistant manager of old folks home) ?
Angie Seow - ex 8TV "Who Wans To Be A Model" contestant...
Sweet but not really tat nice...
This post has been edited by furryfluffy: Aug 30 2010, 11:46 AM
On half day leave yesterday, so brought my mom (a fan of PCK) to watch 4:45pm. Damn nice man, whole cinema only me and my mom. Like special reserve feel. Also, my mom got her RM5 discount.
Movie itself is like an expansion pack/DLC of the ori. Enjoyable because of the jokes. Storyline got holes even PCK and Franky Foo together cannot repair. Nevertheless if you PCK fan, should watch.
Lim Lau Peh's house looks to me like a Malay house. If I got a house like it, damn song man.