Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

BBXiong
post Jul 19 2010, 02:49 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 18 2010, 11:09 PM)
look like android... but this is a Symbian^4..... 
not a must... even some software run on S60V3 in 1 phone not neccessary it will run on another S60V3 in another phone...
that one is actually cos s60v3 got pre-FP, FP-1, FP-2...but so far i see s60v5's application works the same on the phones running on it..
compatibility issue only happens last time when u are running an app that is build for another feature pack

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 18 2010, 11:48 PM)
well I certainly hope garmin xt works on the n8...with that big screen and a faster processor its gonna be great!!!
same too...but i do hope they improve the GPS signal also, sometimes the GPS is still a little off

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 19 2010, 02:27 AM)
I like ovi map 2...but the map doh.gif...super outdated for my kampung area...doh.gif
never really used Nokia Maps before, izit better then garmin?
BBXiong
post Aug 13 2010, 10:56 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 13 2010, 09:29 AM)
but ain't that the startup time vary by what we've installed?
that's Windows OS my dear...for symbian, unless you install those application that require boot at start, it doesnt matter..hence, if u can help it, don install any of those
BBXiong
post Aug 13 2010, 11:30 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

no, i meant those auto boot softwares, like for my N82, landspace pro and stuff...
and actually the boot up time is just slightly longer only, and since we don really boot up that often, i think normally is don care de lar..haha
BBXiong
post Aug 13 2010, 11:39 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 13 2010, 11:34 AM)
5 set euff?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
5 set?
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:05 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

eh...another ranger reporting in...lolz
didnt know this is our ranger HQ eh...

so who are the rangers so far? and what color taken tongue.gif

actually for flickr there is a full size. Go to specific picture, and add "/sizes/o/" and u will be seeing it in original size

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 24 2010, 05:06 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:08 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol no thanks, pink save for Radiance lar
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 24 2010, 05:08 PM)
"I don't care!  I want a N8"... 

I think pink fit Xiong...  hmm.gif hmm.gif
lol swt..i never said that, i just said "damn why is september so darn late"
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
lol...other than camera,HDMI,USB-OTG nothing to proud about.based on fact la.

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:05 pm@BBXiong u want pink colour not?haha
not just that, dunno how nokia is going to push the GPU power in the future also...i see that this is a good timing to revive ngage 2.0

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 24 2010, 05:10 PM)
相信大家都已經期待很久囉!今天諾基亞首款搭載 Symbian^3 手機的 NOKIA N8 就要發表囉!小編將親臨現場為大家解答滿滿的疑問,相信很多眼尖的朋友都看到了,今天蘋果日報已經搶先公布 NOKIA N8 的空機售價 19,860 元,搭配台灣大哥大月繳 1,398 元資費,綁約 24 個月,即可 0 元帶回;相對於台灣,中國大陸將在明天舉辦 NOKIA N8 上市,且還有 300 份的預購禮,不知道台灣到時候會不會也有呢?
ps:for those who dun understand chinese.Taiwan price 19860 equivalent to RM2k.China will release tomorrow.

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:10 pmiDon't Care doesnt suit for nokia.
i want teh sos...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 24 2010, 05:11 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 24 2010, 05:14 PM)
http://mobile.uwants.com/viewthread.php?ti...&extra=page%3D1
N9 running Meego.1ghz processor.DROOLING!!!but only 8MP with LED flash..T.T
speaking of meego...i really know nothing about that OS...any site to read that up? kinda interested in understanding that OS also
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 24 2010, 05:17 PM)
Meego is combination of previous Nokia's Maemo5+Intel Moblin.
yeah so far i know of that, what about other details like how's the UI looking like..etc etc

btw iirc symbian^3 needs GPU to run right?
and is there any info if this phone can be upgraded to Symbian^4 when it's ready?
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:25 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 24 2010, 05:24 PM)
aiyo.... china release tomorrow liao, why malaysia always late huh ?? doh.gif  sweat.gif
even US also is late september right?

dunno why China this time so fast one
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:36 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 24 2010, 05:34 PM)
havent receive the confirmation date from nokia yet.even reviewer not yet hands on but china release at tomorrow...OMG
ya lar..i tot to at least take a look on the review at GSM Arena first before getting the phone..but don have also..haiz

btw who plans to do review here??

bored in office now..lolz...anyone got any nice phone new sites to recommend also?
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 24 2010, 05:36 PM)
taiwan started pre-order now and available end of september ......  shocking.gif , china no need waiting this time, so jealous lah ..... yawn.gif , maybe got ap set soon ?? drool.gif
lol..we lost our exclusive owning right superiority edi T.T
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 24 2010, 05:45 PM)
ya loh we want EXCLUSIVE one .... haha .... whistling.gif
lol what's with the caps?

i use wrong word? sorry lar, my england bad, last time in skoll no sturdy enaf
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 05:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 24 2010, 05:47 PM)
but N8 already started pre-order at many country ..... hmm.gif
pre order and due to be shipped at end of september, it's due to S^3 delay, should be another month...wonder why they so fast sell in china..maybe is ready but they don wanna sell first?

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 24 2010, 05:49 PM)
China is Nokia biggest market now....  not very surprise....

In US.., the world largest handphone market..  Nokia's market share really... sweat.gif
hmm..makes sense too, malaysia still having major share on nokia and SE here, so they would actually pick us as rangers and help promo their products.

i think they might have the chance, but not any time soon...they need to improve on their number of apps and quality of apps, and also games. Also, let symbian to be more customizable..and don lock our root access also

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 24 2010, 05:54 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 11:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol...with this level of active discussion...i think we might hit v3 by tonight? haha
BBXiong
post Aug 24 2010, 11:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

same person as v1 and v2 i guess?

0.0475sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 AM