Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone
Aug 3 2010, 11:44 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: a place only selling crap and leftover IT product! |
can play on my N900 without multitouch woh.....don't have N97 to try....
Aug 4 2010, 03:45 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: a place only selling crap and leftover IT product! |
Aug 4 2010, 05:17 AM
OMG.....N8 AND N9 hybrid.....
Aug 4 2010, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 4 2010, 06:00 AM) A REAL N8 Video Sample this time??? ...yes yes...its 25fps, zoom with no mechanical sound or smooth lol...hope this time its not fake and please watch in 720p HD else not gonna be much diff from normal cam... amazing..... do you guys think its fake again...personally I think its real this time... Video looks good...but youtube seems to cripple it a bit even in HD...to see it at full quality download the video here...I've downloaded at youtube does not do it justice...the video is good!!! http://www.4shared.com/get/uUX_MCGe/01082010.html yea...i hope is real too.... |
Aug 4 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 4 2010, 01:11 PM) but i want the answer fast2 woh...... This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 4 2010, 01:45 PM |
Aug 4 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 4 2010, 08:47 PM) new Nokia N8 Quick Hands On video...ui looks fast... since symbain^3 is new OS, hope nokia fully prepare before launch N8» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on August 4, 2010, 8:49 pm the firmware for n97 when release I heard super buggy...but I think should be fix by now...my n97 mini firmware quite stable...hopefully n8 firmware is not buggy during launch... |
Aug 4 2010, 11:59 PM
anyone read this....
http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/07/nokia-n8-...-pre-order.html This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 5 2010, 12:02 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 12:03 AM) I think u get me very very wrong... sound like u eating a sour fruit.. maybe Symbian^3 is ur hope, maybe Symbian^4 I have no confident on Nokia ability to deliver a stable OS once it luanch base on my Symbian experience.... that.. doesn't mean I hate it... out of all Smartphone OS.. I am still most familiar with Symbian.... wat I say all those a FACT... not simply bashing base on nothing.... and I really hope Nokia can catch up..... |
Aug 5 2010, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 12:13 AM) that's my perfect phone....before N97 mini popup and N900 since u selling ur hope, what ur next hope?? Added on August 5, 2010, 12:30 am QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 5 2010, 12:20 AM) lol show me where I say n8 is my beloved phone lol... talking about price drop....now this day nokia price drop like comet... hah...this is malaysia loh...always like that 1...anybody who bought ur n97 early also suffer price drop...same with all phone mah...1 option is 2 wait loh... This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 5 2010, 12:30 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 5 2010, 03:15 AM) Nokia trying to impress who? impress those ppl who interesting at those side function that show in the videoIf you really need to type a document or chart some excel sheet, probably of some use but for SMS, web surfing etc, its pretty useless. Nokia should spent more time on the gesture to fully utilise the capacity screen instead of fooling around with a kb and mouse for a mere 4". impress those ppl who need to do some paper work when PC, notebook, netbook not around impress those ppl who always outdoor, rarely sit at office/home and hate to carry notebook or netbook for u it may be useless....but for some ppl it might be handy nokia is a global manufacturer, they target is not small fish like YOU and me finally N8 selling point is 12MP camera and Symbian^3 OS, those bluetooth function Keyboard and mouse can consider is side bonus from nokia This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 5 2010, 04:16 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM) Nokia N8.. is not a phone.. it is a Multimedia Center.... plug ur external HDD on it.. go to ur HDTV.. enjoy ur BluRay rip.... surf net, it have 3G modem build inside..... u can surf youtube anytime using an external KB/Mouse... pair it with a Bluetooth with Voice dial.. u can dial phone anywhere in ur house.....no need to go to the phone... off-line before start the movie 1 thing.. u gonna be piss when there is imcoming call when u enjoyiing ur movie.. |
Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 03:02 PM) no matter how good the "Multimedia Center", this is still a phone, its primary job is let user get connectionif don't want to offline and don't want any disturb during movie time....there is one phone available....with a touch of the antenna, user won't have any disturb during movie time......u know what phone i'm talking? |
Aug 5 2010, 11:23 PM
Aug 5 2010, 11:48 PM
Aug 6 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2010, 12:02 AM) Got source? I wanna see how it perform. Can play also must play nicely cos going to be connected to the tv. No one has ever tried it before, it's not surprise to be skeptical. So far, the only format capable of being play is mp4 cos got hardware acceleration. Even that is very dependent on the video quality and resolution. don't know how to google?since u are nice me, here the link http://tinyurl.com/34yqeus |
Aug 6 2010, 02:22 PM
the stylus is for "selected markets only", look like we have to pray hard malaysia is on that selected list
Aug 6 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 6 2010, 02:50 PM) selected market?lol.actually do u really use stylus for touch screen?my stylus for previous N97 forever in box until sold,so do with my satio now...but if got that stylus is a extra bonus la.not bad oso. haha...i also hardly use my stylus on my N900.....but i prefer stylus hidden in side the phone, stylus hanging on the phone just not my type maybe the stylus SU-36 is free for malaysia, but malaysia distributor might SABU it and sold separately.....u know malaysia lah... |
Aug 6 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2010, 08:02 PM) Rephrase... to make those bold part come to reality.....maybe u shoud get urself working at Nokia OS department I said, Nokia should just release a new version of Symbian like what Android and Iphone OS is doing instead of killing the platform. Why they wanna release a new platform and then kill it? Cant they just decide move on or stay with the current one with additional stuffs? They release something interesting and then just kill it like that. I dont get it. |
Aug 6 2010, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 6 2010, 08:48 PM) Unfortunately sister aspire dowan reply here. She must be totally not agree n900 in a killed plateform. That's a most open platform u know. Maemo already port over wat only not polish. U can't complaint much if they release so release so many phone n just kill off some old one. It is dame goes to android, who support the g1? Who support the hero, magic? maemo is really nice platform.. But about n8, not yet release but already know ^4 coming, that's really.... Lol but as long as they still support it, it's fine wat... Lol... Wu new OS coming to my phone. yes agree....is really suck knowing that ^4 is line up ready to release before ^3 is launch. what phone are u using now? |
Aug 6 2010, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 6 2010, 09:22 PM) I kind of agree nokia lost focus now. But saying it death r a bit unfair. At the end of the day, u r buying a phone not entire platform. Legend should be stop @ froyo also. Gingerbread is a monster. oh BB...nice...but i don't own a BB Added on August 6, 2010, 9:28 pm@brother cloud, BB OS6 coming. |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:42 AM |