23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:11 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:02 AM)
Yeah some ppl just cant wake up. Time for  reality so no more hehe.

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:03 am

Why accuse ppl? its bad play nice.
stop asking ppl ok or not la.. Bro...

DPI higher .. u are right... look clearer or not. it is direct proportion to the DPI.....

I m telling u that ur talking there are not really valid.. 1 DPI higher .. and another one look clearer.... of course there are still other factors...
another one to make it "clearer" or not.. is the contrast ratio.. both of the display have almost the same contrast to bare eye...

good night and have a nice flight....

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:12 am
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:06 AM)
come on lah both of u.....pls stop it.... do we need WWIII here? NO right?

should i join to make the WWIII look stunning, NO right?

cheers.gif cheers.gif cheers.gif
sorry..

night.......

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 01:12 AM
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 07:41 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 23 2010, 01:36 AM)
NVM la... Both of you dont get what Im trying to said.
Double NVM cos its neither related to S or N.

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:46 am

This is really hard to choose... I've choosen AMOLED over the IPS which I loved very much.

As for resolution, I believe it really does not matter in this case. Apple had to increase the size of the font in order to counter the smaller text due to resolution increase. Samsung on the other hand did not do that and instead having an extra 0.5" plus lower resolution to beef up the font at normal level. You can see Samsung display more of the page despite having lower resolution. It does not necessary means that you get less scrolling with higher resolution because normally increase in resolution comes along with increase in screen size. I find it hilarious to compare screen resolution for small screen size because ultimately you will need to zoom in to make it readable. However, it depends on which approach you prefer. More scrolling or see more of a page and zoom into what you want. See how AMOLED excellent black level help the text on Samsung looks comparable.
The way like u, Leo etc talk can really see u guys really know wat r all technology behind.. Which make discussion more meaningful..

Apple really going a bit too over on this... We already need a magnifying glass for it screen now.... I wonder will hurt them or the require much higher processing power becoz of this....

But it capable to run 1080p video mean that phone have real high processing power.....

AMOLED black level real good, it do not need back light for it display... That's for sure.... But it still tend to a bit colour-ish in its white n colour accuracy still bit behind.....

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:12 AM)
wakakakakaka...bu bu fung is making a lot of friends... thumbup.gif
U wanna join our party? Come..

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM

8,407 posts

Not a so good news...

a fairly new unit already show scratchy..... esp this button u always use...

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 01:15 PM)
Looks like pretty serious colouring peeling. Scared by the end of the day use it become silver colour or all the button silver already. Lol
if you can make the entire phone totally pill off never.. it look like a silver phone..... but u wont able to do that end up u have something like an army suite.. patch here n there...

my car key r aluminium in blue... lot of drop off colour... inside silver... outside blue sweat.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:10 PM

8,407 posts

pretty neutral and not bias review.... thumb up...

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-...ndlook-en.shtml

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 02:04 PM)
But then the whole thing suppose to at least last quite long i dont want just get the phone use for a few months all colour starts peeling off.
Confirm i will rage. lol
accept the fact... Nokia never learn on this....

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 02:11 PM
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:26 PM

8,407 posts

a very intensive/good review on Symbian^3.... not just for N8.. but the Symbian^3

http://mobile-review.com/review/symbian-3-en.shtml

I can come up with many other such attempts. Yet the final conclusion will remain the same. The S^3 appears an intermediate version of the platform unfortunately, one that has been delayed several times. What is presented in the end, has been available in other OS' for a long time, Symbian is just trying to catch up with the competition (e.g. the newly released social services in the phonebook could be seen in the N97 prototypes two years ago). For the Nokia fans who are satisfied with S60 5th edition it is a great improvement (it's faster, more stable, adds some new features), but for the whole market the platform comes out outdated, both in terms of its interface and many inbuilt software capabilities. It is functionally inferior to iOS 4 (e.g. in terms of games, social services, interface, e-mail functionality, amount of third-party software), Android (e.g. in terms of interface, extra phonebook and calendar features), Bada (e.g. in terms of interface, Social Hub functionality, etc.). Unfortunately, the number of updates in this version of Symbian is not enough to qualify for its own name; Nokia used to call such updates Feature Packs. Now the company is trying to make a splash since it is lacking resources and that is all it's got. All the effort has been put into S^4. However, taking into account the fact that the latter is based on S^3 to some extent, the company won't be able to build a new platform from scratch. Nokia is also dissipating its energy on MeeGo, which doesn't leave much chance for improving the services and platforms. All those observations put together provide the necessary justification for the meager Symbian update that we have.
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 23 2010, 02:35 PM)
bro... it's kind of old news and the person who wrote it been call a non-valid (illegal) getting the preview set.
not sure he's been bias or not but it seem he work with samsung as salaried employee?  doh.gif
sorry if he is.. that is what Nokia accusing him...

he already explaint who he is .. and show he is a real journalist....

I don't see he bias to samsung... he praise on Iphone interface etc on the artical...

I can remove the link if ppl don't like it... sorry...
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:54 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 23 2010, 02:52 PM)
that's why i'm saying "not sure" he is bias or not, then that review also from the preview unit and not final product yet... heard that india is getting the phone soon hopefully real actual production unit review can come soon...  nod.gif
everybody hope to...

but don't think the final one will be far away from what we see in the review...

as u see most of those feature r Symbian trying to catch up other.. it cannot be Bias in that sense... sad.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:57 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 23 2010, 02:55 PM)
this thread seems more and more like a discussionpost for Nokia's designer team.. tongue.gif input and suggestions till version 3 and the product is not even released yet.. tongue.gif
this mean the phone will be good sales... good for nokia... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
woo....that look like an serious issue... cry.gif
that is not a wise move, image buyer have the choice a colour to aviod the peel off issue to be see obvious
that don't solve the problem, is only aviod part of the problem....what about other surface?
Invisible sheild have better business this time laugh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 03:21 PM)
InviShield can't cover all the surface though  sad.gif
never ever considering InviShield actually... laugh.gif

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM)
i don't think Invisible sheild can cover the surrounding edge at all the botton, BTW Invisible sheild is for extra protection for the device we own, not for "cover" the mistake make by the device.

using Invisible sheild on N8 is same like using bumper on iphone 4.....why the user have to pay extra cost to cover the mistake make by the maker?
"I dont care I want an Iphone4... " haha...

U know how I protect my n95 last time?

wakakakka...

Nokia have the colour dropping issue long long long time ago since they start using silver colour like casing....
Until now u see the N97 still suffering the same old shit problem....

for sure.. it will carry to n8...

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 03:45 PM)
sad case.:-(
what happen TS Ranger bro?
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:49 PM)
what the.....buy another casing.... sweat.gif wah.....sooooo rich....how much u pay for the 100% ori casing?

agree.....nokia really have to look at the peel off issue seriously whistling.gif
hope so....but i don't put high hope on it.... whistling.gif
that so call "100% original" casing in market are pretty cheap only.. RM40 I think...
they put how many 0 at the back of it.. 100000000000% quality also so so only...

N97.. Nokia willing to let u change the pill off 1 time.. indirectly they admitting that is their problem... after change.. few month problem will be still there....

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 03:49 PM)
the peel off issue like N95.but i think i will avoid it by using extra casing+install Nunlock.
useless.. no matter how careful u are.. sooner later it gone... esp those button like camera button, volume up down.. etc...
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 04:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:06 PM)
that's the problem.....we spend over thousand dollar for a divice...end up can't enjoy the Ori casing cos the peel off issue doh.gif
can I have a look on ur N95 red drop call button and green pick up button ah?? laugh.gif

I have change that part of the pad more than 3 times... laugh.gif

the best part is cheaper phone like 5800 will not face that kind of issue coz it having the plastic material'r original colour.. the higher end.. u got to suffer that... how's ur god like n900?

N8 touch screen shouldn't have that problem.... but the the volume/camera key.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 04:13 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:07 PM)
i duno~but now that u guys had mentioned it, i didnt notice any peeling on my n85  hmm.gif
n85 wont face the issue.. coz the colour of the phone itself.. is the colour of the material's original colour...
where phone like n95 are paint....

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 04:35 PM

8,407 posts

the aluminium wont "peel off"... but it will get scratch n show the original silver colour....
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 04:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:43 PM)
what is the different?? is just another way of peel off sweat.gif
sweat.gif oh.. sorry...

just notice another god like n95... 3 year never pill... sweat.gif ...

Nicholas... 2 months.. laugh.gif hahahahaha........
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 05:33 PM

8,407 posts

my casing no peel.. the silver buttons start to peel like 4-5 months time...
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 05:57 PM

8,407 posts

nope too....

long nail or not.. the phone shouldn't be like that at the first place...

N8 continue the lagend!
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 09:18 PM

8,407 posts

Which ranger on d way to sg get a unit?

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0506sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:24 AM