Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 02:29 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 02:22 PM)
my post entertaining??  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif

Do u need a speactrum analyser for phone speaker testing?  need to Burn in the speaker first?

wow.. RM1999 acceptable..  laugh.gif 

still have to wait for bro aspire2oo6 review... tongue.gif

burn in????
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 02:42 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 22 2010, 02:37 PM)
its "SIS" aspire2006.2 or 3weeks later TS will post something like this:
AS PROMISED,detailed review is here. biggrin.gif
is "SIS"?!?!?! or "BRO"?!?!?!
i'm blur here rclxub.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 06:42 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 02:56 PM)
sweat.gif 
what?!?!? i just found out today mah.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
"I don't care I want n8... ". whistling.gif.  But sorry never say  "I like n8"  ..  whistling.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
Well if loud speaker not loud enough some people complain cannot hear this and that..... too loud also very unclear rclxub.gif
too loud will complain give them at heart attack when the phone ringing in the middle on the night
not loud enough complain loss 100,000 business cos can't hear the phone ringing

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 04:07 PM)
I dont care.. I want an Iphone4..  whistling.gif

later fanboy tell u.. "what an age still got ppl store contact into SIM.. "   whistling.gif
we got Ovi and PC suite......2 better than 1 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 22 2010, 06:43 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 07:04 PM

4,016 posts

nokia still "King" of the market share....well until now lah....later woh.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 22 2010, 07:04 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 07:17 PM

4,016 posts

china clone N8 1:1 shocking.gif doh.gif
http://www.chinitech.com/en/2010/actualite...vendu-en-chine/

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 22 2010, 07:20 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 22 2010, 07:40 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 07:25 PM)
battery life sure win over real 1 .. laugh.gif
best part is most of the china phone come with one extra battery laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:08 AM

4,016 posts

Wooo..this blind type look cool....BTW is on what OS?

some time can't direct convert USD to RM....most of the time price in m'sia might be slightly lower than US price, but it still depand on the market respone and our bolehland distributor
hopefully N8 price at reasonable range(1800-2200)well that my range lah.. tongue.gif

cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:31 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 23 2010, 12:10 AM)
that range i consider as hig..
i hope it will be on between 1.6k-2k.
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:11 AM)
Well , i do not HOPE that our local distributor will put on such expensive price. RM 2.2k is just too much for this phone.
well set the expectation higher is better than set the price lower.....if the launching price is the lower than the expectation price consider is a bonus

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:12 AM)
having entire dictionary on phone is a very old skol thing..  from the first day T9 implement it already have...
every phone have it...  biggrin.gif  3310 also got.. laugh.gif

for the blindtype.. it need more than dictionary..  it also need to analyst the keyboard layout to the words u type...
it.. is..  iDonCare OS...

ppl say I am not inteligent ..  sad.gif  so sad....

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:15 am
RM1.7k-1.8k a reasonable/marketable price..

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:18 amsee how swype work ...  2008....

I so hope my N97 have it..  end up...  biggrin.gif  ..... 
this is nothing new to Android n WinMo.....
holy.... on "i" brand....might consider jump ship whistling.gif

just now i smell some thing burning again whistling.gif

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:19 AM)
Yeah , they still need to have those precise predictions for the words your looking and typing for.

As for the price , RM1.7-1.8k is quite reasonable but Rm2.2k is a BIG nono for me. If it is , i would just go for a Samsung Wave instead , better bang for the buck biggrin.gif
i just set my predictions price abit higher....i always do that.... laugh.gif
BTW if the price cross 2k border bye.gif Nokia

cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:37 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:24 AM)
SUPER AMOLED are really a killer....  first time look at a Wave..  really get hook(get hook doesn't mean must like..  tongue.gif) by it...  really stunning...

at RM1.4k....  eer!!!  give it more application support then it is a superb phone....

samsung can do this.. lower the cost of the phone to attract ppl buying phone wt their own OS... Nokia doing wat?
SUPER AMOLED are really stunning....but only the display stunning isn't good enough right?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:33 AM)
What matter now is when will it be available?
good question.....i really hope i able to answer ur question...but.... sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:46 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:39 AM)
Technology advance too quick its pretty hard to catch up without alot of $$$$$. Looking forward for OTG next time we can just copy movis,music or files from other ppl pendrive or hdd without the need of a computer anywhere anytime
hahaha...ture ture...but when OTG available....something more advance might already line up for launch tongue.gif another hole in our pocket laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
Super AMOLED vs the iphone hd reso which one better? I gotta agree that the samsung got really good screen

just for fun

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:44 AM)
that SUperAMOLED come wt hummingbird 1GHz cpu n plenty of RAM...  biggrin.gif

got a question for u bro...  do u think I am inteligent enough?  icon_question.gif  very sad.. sad.gif 
I have never met a person who say I am not inteligent before..  sad.gif  so sad now....  I can't understand "get hook" doesn't mean "like it" now.. sad.gif

my IQ test always 130.. n now I m not inteligent..  so sad..  sad.gif ..

good night bro....
u are inteligent....tomorrow launch on u? tongue.gif

"tabau" and send to ipoh for me ok

m I inteligent to answer ur question laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 01:06 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:52 AM)
sorry to tell u that ... please go n read more..  u don't understand the 2 screen..  and ur explanation/understading are soooo surface only...

u suppose to be more inteligent than me...  don't make me look dumb.. pls..  go read more...
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:53 AM)
I am sorry you dont understand we cant help you There always google mate. Hope that helps.
Anyway good night have flight later enjoy

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:57 am

Btw nice intelligence with your words? BB cant spell right or your blind typing is a failure?
come on lah both of u.....pls stop it.... do we need WWIII here? NO right?

should i join to make the WWIII look stunning, NO right?

cheers.gif cheers.gif cheers.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 02:55 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 01:27 AM)
Aiyo i ask one question on comparision and all hell breaks loose. Hmm maybe i should just google it up.
no lah...is not ur problem, so don't worry....check the video no 1 i post and u see the different nod.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 23 2010, 02:56 AM
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:08 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM)

Not a so good news...

a fairly new unit already show scratchy.....    esp this button u always use...
woo....that look like an serious issue... cry.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM)
If we get silver colour even if fade it wont be so obvious?
that is not a wise move, image buyer have the choice a colour to aviod the peel off issue to be see obvious

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 02:19 PM)
install Nunlock to avoid that.i rarely use my satio slide to unlock or lock.
that don't solve the problem, is only aviod part of the problem....what about other surface?
as u see from the pic, beside the volume button also have the peel off issue sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 23 2010, 03:12 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
Invisible sheild have better business this time laugh.gif
i don't think Invisible sheild can cover the surrounding edge at all the botton, BTW Invisible sheild is for extra protection for the device we own, not for "cover" the mistake make by the device.

using Invisible sheild on N8 is same like using bumper on iphone 4.....why the user have to pay extra cost to cover the mistake make by the maker?
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:49 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:39 PM)
never ever considering InviShield actually... laugh.gif 
"I dont care I want an Iphone4... "  haha...

U know how I protect my n95 last time? 

wakakakka... 

Nokia have the colour dropping issue long long long time ago since they start using  silver colour like casing....
Until now u see the N97 still suffering the same old shit problem.... 

for sure.. it will carry to n8...
what the.....buy another casing.... sweat.gif wah.....sooooo rich....how much u pay for the 100% ori casing?

agree.....nokia really have to look at the peel off issue seriously whistling.gif

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 03:40 PM)
err..but that's a price to pay when u're all poisoned up  tongue.gif  hopefully the final device isn't that way
hope so....but i don't put high hope on it.... whistling.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 04:06 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:58 PM)
that so call "100% original" casing in market are pretty cheap only..  RM40 I think...
they put how many 0 at the back of it..  100000000000% quality also so so only... 

N97..  Nokia willing to let u change the pill off 1 time.. indirectly they admitting that is their problem...  after change.. few month problem will be still there....
useless.. no matter how careful u are.. sooner later it gone... esp those button like camera button, volume up down.. etc...
that's the problem.....we spend over thousand dollar for a divice...end up can't enjoy the Ori casing cos the peel off issue doh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 04:30 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:07 PM)
i duno~but now that u guys had mentioned it, i didnt notice any peeling on my n85  hmm.gif
85 won't have peel off issue....it only apply to paint part doh.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 04:10 PM)
can I have a look on ur N95 red drop call button and green pick up button ah??  laugh.gif 

I have change that part of the pad more than 3 times...  laugh.gif

the best part is cheaper phone like 5800 will not face that kind of issue coz it having the plastic material'r original colour.. the higher end..  u got to suffer that...  how's ur god like n900?

N8 touch screen shouldn't have that problem....  but the the volume/camera key.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
that 2 botton arr....hehe...i can't see the icon any more, only see big red and big green button sweat.gif

i don't think N900 have colour peel off issue...cos is plastic material'r original colour....but the screen frame might have peel off issue later sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 04:13 PM)
n85 wont face the issue..  coz the colour of the phone itself.. is the colour of the material's original colour...
where phone like n95 are paint....
agree...
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 04:43 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 04:35 PM)
the aluminium wont "peel off"...  but it will get scratch n show the original silver colour....
what is the different?? is just another way of peel off sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 04:54 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 04:46 PM)
sweat.gif  oh..  sorry...

just notice another god like n95... 3 year never pill...  sweat.gif ... 

Nicholas... 2 months.. laugh.gif  hahahahaha........
wooo...that sure a god like N95 can "tahan" 3 years... laugh.gif

my n95 start 2 or 3 month same like Nicholas doh.gif

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0223sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:20 PM