Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone
smokey
Jul 25 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(kk6513 @ Jul 25 2010, 04:31 PM) wait N8 until neck become long already  x9999 better release this n8 before ip4 arrives malaysia for better head start... Added on July 25, 2010, 9:12 pmsymbian^3 is backward compatible with symbian^1 apps? http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/symbian-3/...3-previews.htmlThis post has been edited by smokey: Jul 25 2010, 09:12 PM
Username is username
Jul 25 2010, 09:20 PM
the brighter your phone the great chance people sill attracted to you..from 100m can see u holding n8. lol
Forgotten06
Jul 25 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 25 2010, 09:20 PM) the brighter your phone the great chance people sill attracted to you..from 100m can see u holding n8. lol And attracts the attention of robbers. You dont want that dont you?
Username is username
Jul 25 2010, 09:34 PM
no la..not just robber but also chicas.. hehehe
kaigraphy
Jul 25 2010, 09:35 PM
well the n8 not only selling in malaysia..other place say singapore don't hav this prob...only in boleh land...so get a dark 1 if u r scared kena rob lol...
LightningZERO
Jul 25 2010, 09:36 PM
I think of getting the blue one...but it will show any damages clearly. At least in black you still can cheat urself ^^
Username is username
Jul 25 2010, 09:40 PM
anodized aluminium case wont get scratch easily right?
cloud8318
Jul 25 2010, 09:42 PM
one thing i don't understand why N8 using Li-Ion 1200 mAh battery....can it last one whole day for heavy using
BuFung
Jul 25 2010, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 25 2010, 09:07 PM) x9999 better release this n8 before ip4 arrives malaysia for better head start... Added on July 25, 2010, 9:12 pmsymbian^3 is backward compatible with symbian^1 apps? http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/symbian-3/...3-previews.htmlIP4 will be here next month.... QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 25 2010, 09:40 PM) anodized aluminium case wont get scratch easily right? yah.. u r right.. but once u drop... those dark colour once will have a clear silver line/dent .. clearly visible.... except u buy the silver colour.. Added on July 25, 2010, 9:47 pmQUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:42 PM) one thing i don't understand why N8 using Li-Ion 1200 mAh battery....can it last one whole day for heavy using Nokia failed again to build a slim/sleek phone... The n8 are thick but the battery are low in capacity... I think samsung done a much better task in the aspect... to last 1 day.. should be ok I think.. coz it use AMOLED.. save more power compare to normal TFT... This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 25 2010, 09:47 PM
k-bkeat
Jul 25 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:44 PM) Hope this phone won't be like N900  ! why say so?
smokey
Jul 25 2010, 09:51 PM
IP4 coming next month? are u sure? hmm...
Username is username
Jul 25 2010, 09:55 PM
can we install garmin on this phone. coz ovi maps sucks big time yo.. and, i heard about the x10 (not SE) that features symbian^3 too but with full qwerty keyboard. is it true or just a rumor? coz mybe wanna hold until i find my 'perfect phone'.
cloud8318
Jul 25 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 25 2010, 09:44 PM) IP4 will be here next month.... yah.. u r right.. but once u drop... those dark colour once will have a clear silver line/dent .. clearly visible.... except u buy the silver colour.. Added on July 25, 2010, 9:47 pmNokia failed again to build a slim/sleek phone... The n8 are thick but the battery are low in capacity... I think samsung done a much better task in the aspect... to last 1 day.. should be ok I think.. coz it use AMOLED.. save more power compare to normal TFT... yes, agree with u, look Motorola MILESTONE XT720 a slide phone and qwerty Keyboard it only 10.9mm thick can carry 1390mAh battery, but N8 no slider and no qwerty keyboard 12.9mm thick only carry 1200mAh battery i'm still doubt about battery life of N8, cos i using N900 that carry 1320mAh, can't last one whole day with really heavy using, sometime phone shut down before i reach home This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 25 2010, 10:14 PM
BuFung
Jul 25 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:13 PM) yes, agree with u, look Motorola MILESTONE XT720 a slide phone and qwerty Keyboard it only 10.9mm thick can carry 1390mAh battery, but N8 no slider and no qwerty keyboard 12.9mm thick only carry 1200mAh battery i'm still doubt about battery life of N8, cos i using N900 that carry 1320mAh, can't last one whole day with really heavy using, sometime phone shut down before i reach home  n900.. much bigger screen drain much more battery.. some more is a TFT... 2nd.. higher resolution need much more processing power... 3rd the CPU are faster... XT720..  not bad....
freakenstein
Jul 25 2010, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:13 PM) yes, agree with u, look Motorola MILESTONE XT720 a slide phone and qwerty Keyboard it only 10.9mm thick can carry 1390mAh battery, but N8 no slider and no qwerty keyboard 12.9mm thick only carry 1200mAh battery i'm still doubt about battery life of N8, cos i using N900 that carry 1320mAh, can't last one whole day with really heavy using, sometime phone shut down before i reach home  Symbian doesn't use that much of resources . Therefore , uses less battery? Not sure tho
kk6513
Jul 25 2010, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 25 2010, 09:36 PM) I think of getting the blue one...but it will show any damages clearly. At least in black you still can cheat urself ^^ only got 3 colours in malaysia market right?green,silver and black.
Username is username
Jul 25 2010, 10:26 PM
oh nooooooo.. Motorola MILESTONE XT720
freakenstein
Jul 25 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(kk6513 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:17 PM) only got 3 colours in malaysia market right?green,silver and black. Not really sure yet , but those 3 colours confirmed got . As for the others , might have after some time.
cloud8318
Jul 25 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 25 2010, 10:16 PM) n900.. much bigger screen drain much more battery.. some more is a TFT... 2nd.. higher resolution need much more processing power... 3rd the CPU are faster... XT720..  not bad.... 1. screen size of N8 & N900 is same both 3.5in, but XT720 is 3.7in 2nd and 3rd is really drive me crazy, Nokia throw in 1320mAh battery in N900 while 1500mAh battery already exist QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 25 2010, 10:17 PM) Symbian doesn't use that much of resources . Therefore , uses less battery? Not sure tho  are u sure? my N95 only last (max)2 days at tiny screen today technology can make huge screen for phone, but only make low capacity on battery
freakenstein
Jul 25 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:34 PM) 1. screen size of N8 & N900 is same both 3.5in, but XT720 is 3.7in 2nd and 3rd is really drive me crazy, Nokia throw in 1320mAh battery in N900 while 1500mAh battery already exist are u sure? my N95 only last (max)2 days at tiny screen today technology can make huge screen for phone, but only make low capacity on battery  Haha , AMOLED screen wor , should be more energy efficient. About the battery , maybe it is harder to make it better and nicer one