Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 09:44 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 20 2010, 08:55 PM)
they din't mention about place and date
they just me to fill : name, email, H/P and current location
funny...why they didn't select u, u are the active KING in N8 mah
see the list

BuFung 329
cloud8318 216
nicholasbeh 215
freakenstein 114
aspire2oo6 108
kaigraphy 88
hongchai888 81
jackyoboy 74
andrekua 60
Leo the Lion 46
Username is username 40
murv90 35
pirateguy 27
alfredtwl 24
hengguowei 23
ping0613 21
jbb_lkh 20
apecx92 18
Revamperz 18
Darkmage12 17
Borsch Soup 15
soonlee33 13
kellvin 12
emino 12

Hahaha... why was my name listed in here?? Meaning that I've posted 20 in the V2?

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Aug 20 2010, 09:45 PM
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 09:53 PM

452 posts

Some review in the UK

Nokia N8 First Look Review
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 09:56 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:55 PM)

i think i know why Bufung haven't been select in the ranger program.....u guy want to know why?

Come on... I'm interested.
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 10:00 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Aug 20 2010, 09:58 PM)
But still reviewing a pre-production model so not really a full review of the final product.
Yeah, but I'm trying to look out for a real good full review though.
Currently I'm waiting for the Malaysian-ise review with gread pictures!! I remember Nicholasbeh promised. Haha!!
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 10:36 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 20 2010, 10:07 PM)
dun worry if i do get my n8 when it official out u will get my review too
2 reviews at one go? This is gonna be awesome!! Many thanks to you aspire2oo6!!

I wonder what will the program is gonna be like in there. Well, I'm curious to know the existence in all this invitation with great people like u guys. Anticipating it yo!! Hope Nokia N8 will do you guys justice during the program.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 11:05 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
This is one of the flaws which most Nokia users feel annoyed and left over.
Unique in it's own way either. tongue.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 11:09 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:05 PM)
Sharing is caring right? Will have

Browser review comparison
Audio output comparison
Camera shoot out comparison
-Dayshot
-Macroshot
-Night mode
-Flashshot
Phone startup comparison
Gps locktime without a-gps in V-cool comparison
Video recording shoot out  comparison
Transfer rate from usb to phone memory
Email layout comparison
Screen resolution comparison
Sms ( threaded view)
Battery life comparison
Visibility screen under direct sunlight comparison
Accelerator sensitivity comparison

Just to name a few what type of review you will get.

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:07 pm

simple most phone in the market uses Android OS by google.
OS and Phone brand different

Nokia creates the phone and the OS together to be unique
Holy Moly, this is making me salivate drool.gif drool.gif
Thanks in advance first, and thanks for the care blush.gif Hahahahaha tongue.gif

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
If this can be done on Nokia N8, I wonder how big that moon is gonna fit?

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Aug 20 2010, 11:12 PM
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 11:16 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:13 PM)

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:14 pm

Yea will compare it with other models of phone to make owners feel worthy of what they will buy or look forward to
Precisely, I think that's what every consumer is looking into. Compare to fit in to their best interest. However, if I'm stucked here ever since the first thread, I guess most probably I'm owning this Masterpiece real soon. Hahaha!!!

Thanks for the heads up aspire2oo6!!

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Aug 20 2010, 11:17 PM
jbb_lkh
post Aug 20 2010, 11:23 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 20 2010, 11:16 PM)
and just read the commen. like they criticizing the n8.

You might have a huge ass sensor but with terrible quality, the result is an oversize photo that’ll take ages for your phone to load, and yet producing crappy quality with too much noise and terrible distortion. But throw in a fairly decent sensor that is not too big, and it’ll produce a DSLR-quality photo in around 800 x 600 size. Fairly decent yet not oversize. Nobody’s going to print out a room-size photo using crappy camera phone with 12-Megapixel anyway.

sensors, CPU speed, 12mp cam,
If that review is by a DLSR user, I'll really smacked him big time.

First of all, we all get to know there is uniqueness of getting pictures with the phone which comes in handy. 12mp is a bonus.

Second, if he is to say how pro some other phone can deliver instead of some "crappy 12mp camera phone", I guess that bugger is crossing the line. Who wants to deliver such an effect from a phone? That interest has been misled to a Camera Review.

Sometimes I wonder...
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 12:14 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:43 AM)
=.= i am not ranger. U r tongue.gif
Dont get so exciting super ranger tai kor. I will explain it from my prespective and understanding so no offense against you or anybody
Qt - A cross-platform application and UI framework
Consumer mostly wont try it because its made for developers to write their apps language base on QT so in future their app is easily able to cross any platform.
Android phones aim are for high end models that why their launch price of their phone are close to RM2000. Nokia aim is alittle different thats why u have the low end series, C series, E series , N series and the 8800 series. Why until today nokia market share is still the highest because it fulfill the needs of different category. Some will say camera is their piority some will say dont like touchscreen, some say i like mini qwerty, some say they want good battery life, some say they want alot game,some say want good speaker, budget issue, some say they dont care got apps some say this that this that.

Nothing is perfect in  this world even android have their own problem but because most of the users in the section are mostly Nokia owners who will share u the flawless of android?
Here a food for thought why nokia doing an ultra bad job but they still have the biggest market share? Doesnt sound logical lack of software still market share lack of update still market share?
Apple still practice the need of update on computer but nokia practice the update Firmware update over the air (FOTA). The benefit you get flexibility for what you pay for. Iphone different they bug and annoy you to update Like certain iphone 3G or 3GS is laggy on OS4 they still bug u to update.
Lastly those are very tiny flaw compare to iphone 4 u need a bumper to not drop calls. Cheers hehe no offense my opinion only  tongue.gif
I like what you've just point out about updating their phones. For all I know, many gave up on their own phone due to the current compatibility of it's softwares. For example, applications or games has been a major trend in the mobile industry moreover many of these apps and games are also being enhanced with the latest advancement.

So, to some consumer, their phone will be so-called "redundant" or "dinosaur". I don't blame them for some isn't tech savvy which they do not know how to update their own phone. I still come across that some do update their phone by paying retails for a lending hand. Why? Maybe because majority of the consumers are looking based on their needs instead of wants.

Looking at the Iphone industry, when there is an annoucement of the new OS4, many were rushing to update it irregardless of being tedious or price height. Why isn't this happening to Nokia instead? Well, we have to look at what Nokia is aiming, and for that, I really do respect Nokia for that in a way. I'm looking at Nokia from the Corporate point-of-view where they are taking everything slow by studying the market trend. They are in the market for ages and has win some a lot of new consumers heart during their first launch of the Nseries.

Competition will always be there, if Nokia is gonna monopolize the whole Mobile industry, I wouldn't expect a Nokia N8 to out during this era. Still, it's my presumptions. I might be wrong. blink.gif blink.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 12:36 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 21 2010, 12:19 PM)
+1 for your response totally agree with you on that.
Some ppl its not whether they know or not they dont want to know. Because their focus is not there. They prefer to pay for someone to fill their needs.
Precisely, that's why Nokia has numerous phones series to cater all kinds of needs in the Mobile World. Smart move and I would really give my thumbs up to Nokia.

And for Nokia's improvement, I would say I'm loving the existence of Android, iOS, bada...etc and more to come. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 07:33 PM

452 posts

Wow, did I just miss WWIII?? tongue.gif tongue.gif

I can't remember which forum I went and I've downloaded the so-called "Nokia N8 Original" series of ringtones that was in Nokia N8. I'm not too sure how genuine was that post, but I was giving it a go. I've realised that the defaulted Nokia Tune is the solo guitar version. Not bad. Most of the defaulted Alarm, Alert, Message tone are no longer the same anymore.

Something they've revamped. Well at least they are trying.
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 07:45 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 21 2010, 07:33 PM)
it's good to discuss, but when people cant get past the argument..then they start working it out, thug style!
was nice drinking tea watch ppl gaduh2  tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 7:35 pm

do they have the music in the N8 advert? smile.gif
I was browsing thru the whole thing, there was no music that sounded anything like the Nokia N8 advert. I was looking for it though.
But most of the collection seems fresh.
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 08:09 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 21 2010, 08:07 PM)
I used Nokia N8 ringtone on my SGS, how cool is that tongue.gif
A little contradiction but it sounded dead cool!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Using SGS in denial... tongue.gif tongue.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 09:03 PM

452 posts

Whoa Leo, I can't handle such poison. I'm actually gathering all my composure for the Malaysian-ise review from all the rangers. Don't break me so fast lehh....

Better say thank you, nanti you off topic kena again. Hahahaha!!!
jbb_lkh
post Aug 21 2010, 09:23 PM

452 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif until I need icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Love the last pic... I should look like this cool.gif
jbb_lkh
post Aug 22 2010, 12:21 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 21 2010, 11:53 PM)
No no no... dont get me wrong here.

What Im saying is Nokia stick to the decade old S60 for its UI. That works very well for keypad operation. Who dare say anyone else was better than Nokia at it? None....

Fast forward 2010... Nokia still stick to the old UI. OK... that works really well for the keypad, but hey, we are using touch screen now. OK... we accept that S60V5 is a flop but didnt Nokia promise S3 gonna be different? Same old thing here...

I didnt feel like we need new UI with every release. Windows desktop stay the same with slight addition to the desktop. Same thing with S60. All the way to FP2, there were additional stuffs being added. Stop there and recall. Both of them fail to capture the audience when it comes to touch screen adoption. People wanted different ways to interact via the touch screen. Not because it was pretty or whatever.

Gets the UI right and evolve from there. I thought S90 was perfect. Not being too PC'ed like WM while offering a new way to interact with the new input system. Simple one, like entering hours, mins, for clock and alarm... It does not require a keypad with S90. Just tick the arrow up and down (hardware limitation, no capacitive screen). Approach is correct, I like it here. Change is necessary... user friendly, and not pop up a keypad for you to type. Thats so yesterday. I dont want to carry on for too long here... One right approach, and the UI last forever. How much did Windows desktop changed over the years? Basic still the same, difference is how they improve tiny little bits like Side Gadgets, Quick Launch, Start Menu tweaks, etc.
Well said andrea, in many circumstances we are looking at our own best interest or we are too complacent with Symbian for quite sometime now. (I'm speaking for myself as well... Haha). By nature, people tend to not switch and move around due to their comfort zone. Nokia has chosen you to be a Nokia Ranger is never a mistake. I always like your point-of-view. Keep it up with your perspective towards the discussion, I think it would a good one for Nokia to have some feedback from the floor.

Will we be expecting a review or a feedback after the Nokia Ranger program?
jbb_lkh
post Aug 23 2010, 05:22 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:54 PM)
wooo...that sure a god like N95 can "tahan" 3 years... laugh.gif

my n95 start 2 or 3 month same like Nicholas doh.gif
Eh, mine also used until 3 years then peel leh. Recently juz change casing. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Aug 23 2010, 05:22 PM
jbb_lkh
post Aug 23 2010, 05:27 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 05:23 PM)
wow.hope my N8 same as ur N95 .3 years.
However, my previuos N70 was being wrecked by me because I usually dump keys into my pocket with that phone. Few months later, looks like I bought the phone back 5 years even though recently bought. Lolzzzz
jbb_lkh
post Aug 23 2010, 05:50 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 05:33 PM)
my casing no peel.. the silver buttons start to peel like 4-5 months time...
Keep long nails leh

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 AM