Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 08:21 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

found no news so far , maybe i should swim there just to make sure.

brb
Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 08:37 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:26 PM)
yea....check out for us.....but don't have to swim....take a bus would be nice and easy laugh.gif
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 23 2010, 08:27 PM)
Speed boat ^^
both also not fast enuf. ph34r.gif

half where there.
Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 10:38 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

Delay again? im so not surprise. But its a good thing la rite , delay always better , n u dont want to launch one of the most anticipated phone of the 2010 with dodgy OS , rite? sweat.gif

by the way no N8 at singapore lah, cheh..

*go dry off

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Aug 23 2010, 10:43 PM
Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 10:58 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:46 PM)
one or two more delay....we might get N8 for X'mas or maybe worst.....chinese new year sweat.gif

wah u really swim to SG??!?! back soo fast....is must be a world record tongue.gif
isgh.. yea.. im not holding my breath anymoar sad.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 10:52 PM)
1 thing I am not sure about is...
when output the phone through HDMI to HDTV.. the resolution of the image on screen is what?

look at some video, in menu etc are all still follow the nHD resolution.. if I m not mistaken....

what about playing video??  say playing a 720p video.. how?  playing it on nHD resolution or it native 720p resolution?

anyone to answer this?
i think i came across a utube shoing N8 outputing 720p trailer via hdmi

heck! for me , this is why its so poisonous this N8, dont tell me itsonly good for those early proto?! ph34r.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 11:07 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 11:02 PM)
yes.. the video itself is 720p.. but when u viewing on the phone.. it definately oh nHD.. coz that is the phone's display...

so the final resolution on the HDTV is wat? follow the phone itself? or ?

from u tube is hard to tell..
yea i know what ur saying. playing native 720p source n outputting 720p on the lcd via hdmi. i get it smile.gif

its somekinda N8 conference, they playing 720p tron trailer.

imma diggin it out now

EDIT : i think its this one, but got other version where they tell that its is running on 720p.. continue digging now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Aug 23 2010, 11:11 PM
Revamperz
post Aug 23 2010, 11:16 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 11:07 PM)
You really did swim yourself to SG ka?  laugh.gif
dude.. seriously? rolleyes.gif is that even possible ?

*cleaning seaweed from me toes.

Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 06:39 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

i tot China already release the "N8"

Ap set sold worlwide too.. China version of N8 @ rm 399.00 only thumbup.gif

Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 24 2010, 06:47 PM)
don't look down China make phone oh..  the half bite fruit also from China yo...
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 24 2010, 09:49 PM)
Hahahaha...

You know what... if they had been to China, they would not look down at them anymore.

China is the biggest manufacturing arm of the world. There you can get everything done, at varying degree of perfection at any given price tag. If you are willing to pay more, you will end up getting more and vice-versa.
no no no dont get me wrong, im not commenting on mass products made in china. i mean i played with the copy version of N8 , its was like .. having a model gf, but very VERY bad on bed. u'll feel empty inside mellow.gif

anyhoo.. less then 50 posts to v3! rangers! spam fight on! XD

Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:01 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

well with snappy cpu ( get it? XD ) n HD output capability. 64gb can be easily filled with HD content. a typical 720p movie use 3 - 8gb easily
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:03 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 24 2010, 11:01 PM)
wow~i've been away for a while and it's almost v3 already..
i think memory in N8 can be filled up quickly considering the HD videos we might put in, and from the 12MP camera shots and videos which obviously will take up the memory very fast. not to mention games, though i don't normally play games in a phone  tongue.gif
yep yep like i said, HD u put in, HD u taken with also brows.gif 64 gb is a most welcome extra feature!
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:05 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 24 2010, 11:04 PM)
I still doubt who gonna transfer 720p video to a phone than send it out to a HDTV to see... laugh.gif
wave.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:10 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 24 2010, 11:07 PM)
lol...with this level of active discussion...i think we might hit v3 by tonight? haha
dont make it too obvious la.. alamak whistling.gif whistling.gif

lol
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:20 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

taken today 24/8 date on N8 ph34r.gif

retail version? china release?

Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:45 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

owh the fluidity.. drool.gif

same event too i guess
Revamperz
post Aug 24 2010, 11:51 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:47 PM)
really tak boleh tahan look at thoes VIDEO.....i want the video play in my hand.....hiya still have to wait for the ranger programme......boleh land doh.gif
tak boleh tahan edy? its not over yet! meet the China's Nokia Rangers brows.gif

wah really got hueg event there lah, probably the lauching is early for China! icon_idea.gif

Revamperz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:00 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:57 PM)
holy moly.....got catwalk...ok...i change my mind, i'll join ranger program.....but boleh land same as china hmm.gif  laugh.gif

btw that is something i must said, hope m'sia have same too icon_rolleyes.gif
so what ur color now? can decide between blue or orange XD both also "cun" whistling.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:07 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:04 AM)
u want me to pick the colour or pick the cutie

my colour is black...always black...yeah laugh.gif
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:04 AM)
I dont think u will get that in malaysia lol

i wan silver or orange
owh u guys talking about the N8 color ah? i tot the girls color laugh.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:11 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 25 2010, 12:09 AM)
Orange one is cute smile.gif
rite? brows.gif

Revamperz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:12 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

V3 here we coming!! cheers.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:14 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

guys who making v3 come come.. then can tido

Added on August 25, 2010, 12:17 ameh all tido liao?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Aug 25 2010, 12:17 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0495sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:23 PM