23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

BuFung
post Jul 21 2010, 04:28 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jul 21 2010, 04:21 PM)
If N8 really hang and we cant take out the battery how? Then have to visit NCC all the time shakehead.gif
I already ask any of you have this question send the email to Steve Jobs.. not here....

Here do not face this problem....
BuFung
post Jul 21 2010, 10:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Jul 21 2010, 09:58 PM)
Congrats on coming into v2  rclxms.gif

It's going to be released on October now eh  cry.gif

Wait oh wait~  tongue.gif

I have issues with my n85 FM transmitter, sometimes the frequency is quite weak.
Hope the hardware in n8 will be better sad.gif
most of the Nokia Phone FM transmitter is weak.. N97 also weak.. but usable... I think the N900 have strong FM transmitter...
BuFung
post Jul 22 2010, 11:58 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jul 22 2010, 11:15 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/Nokia+n8+fullset-6685085.htm

this 1? AP has out? or china made?
look @ the accessories it look Original.. wah.. some more warranty by PDA gadget.. fast fast go n grab it man... drool.gif drool.gif
BuFung
post Jul 22 2010, 12:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 22 2010, 11:58 AM)
this is fake !!! look at the box , 32GB!! suppose 16GB only .... this picture can find everywhere on google .... shakehead.gif
no no.. it's real... so real.. fast fast grab.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif drool.gif
BuFung
post Jul 23 2010, 05:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Jul 23 2010, 12:47 PM)
i think it can. usb and hdmi port at the same time. smile.gif

nice review video and pics here. biggrin.gif
since the usb port support mass storage.. can it support USB RAM ah? laugh.gif laugh.gif 4GB can?
BuFung
post Jul 23 2010, 10:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 23 2010, 08:51 PM)
include malaysia?
ur nick sound familiar.. u from Ipoh?
BuFung
post Jul 24 2010, 11:22 PM

8,407 posts

OMFG get poisoned by the Wave.. look @ the screen... really get stunned.... and the size of the phone just fit in my palm nicely..! how I hope it can run Android... BUt heard report say the Bada is kind of stable.....

real fast too!
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 08:32 AM

8,407 posts

the growing speed of the samsung app store r real fast.....

http://www.samsungapps.com/

think lot of the app just simply port from android... since both.. also base on linux....
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 01:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 25 2010, 01:39 PM)
yesterday i saw wave again.the screen....really leng...wanna compare AMOLED and super amoled...i just got chance to compare TFT and super amoled.
it pawned AMOLED in term of contrast too..... drool.gif drool.gif
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 06:32 PM

8,407 posts

the iphone4 sure gonna give a big storming wave once it land here....

the price shouldn't be too high base on what we can see from UK appler store contract free pricing.. it is just similar to current 3Gs 16GB n 4Gs 32GB... and this 2 model will discount .. 3Gs only have 8GB later....
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 09:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 25 2010, 09:07 PM)
x9999

better release this n8 before ip4 arrives malaysia for better head start...

Added on July 25, 2010, 9:12 pmsymbian^3 is backward compatible with symbian^1 apps?
http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/symbian-3/...3-previews.html
IP4 will be here next month....

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 25 2010, 09:40 PM)
anodized aluminium case wont get scratch easily right?
yah.. u r right.. but once u drop... those dark colour once will have a clear silver line/dent .. clearly visible.... except u buy the silver colour..

Added on July 25, 2010, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:42 PM)
one thing i don't understand why N8 using Li-Ion 1200 mAh battery....can it last one whole day for heavy using
Nokia failed again to build a slim/sleek phone... The n8 are thick but the battery are low in capacity... I think samsung done a much better task in the aspect... to last 1 day.. should be ok I think.. coz it use AMOLED.. save more power compare to normal TFT...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 25 2010, 09:47 PM
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 10:16 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:13 PM)
yes, agree with u, look Motorola MILESTONE XT720 a slide phone and qwerty Keyboard it only 10.9mm thick can carry 1390mAh battery, but N8 no slider and no qwerty keyboard 12.9mm thick only carry 1200mAh battery doh.gif

i'm still doubt about battery life of N8, cos i using N900 that carry 1320mAh, can't last one whole day with really heavy using, sometime phone shut down before i reach home doh.gif
n900.. much bigger screen drain much more battery.. some more is a TFT... 2nd.. higher resolution need much more processing power... 3rd the CPU are faster...

XT720.. drool.gif not bad....
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 10:55 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:34 PM)
1. screen size of N8 & N900 is same both 3.5in, but XT720 is 3.7in wub.gif
2nd and 3rd is really drive me crazy, Nokia throw in 1320mAh battery in N900 while 1500mAh battery already exist vmad.gif 
are u sure? hmm.gif
my N95 only last (max)2 days at tiny screen sweat.gif
today technology can make huge screen for phone, but only make low capacity on battery doh.gif
brother.. N95 have twin CPU.. those day it is one of the FASTEST phone... today N97 also slower than a N95.. that why it drain battery like crazy....
BuFung
post Jul 25 2010, 11:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
yea....hope AMOLED can increase battery life for daily use
haha....i almost forgot N95 have dual CPU....now my N95 battery nearly half-dead...only last 4-5 hour after full charge sweat.gif
after almost 3 years use.. my N95 battery dead... it getting fatter and fatter.. I afraid one day it blow up.. laugh.gif

anyway.. I sell the phone off.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Jul 26 2010, 10:38 PM

8,407 posts

Motorola have a great price point vs spec... esp AP set.. but 1 bad point.. which pretty critical.. they LOVE to lock their bootloader.. make u can't load custom firmware to the phone...
BuFung
post Jul 26 2010, 11:55 PM

8,407 posts

gan jiong should translate to Exciting in this statement la.. laugh.gif ..

if Digi/Maxis have this offer then I gan jiong abit la.. else.. yawn.gif

Added on July 26, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:53 PM)
agree with u.....that the down side of motorola

nokia have his bad point to....never put all the best available in one single phone
nokia have too many bad points now.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 26 2010, 11:56 PM
BuFung
post Jul 27 2010, 10:45 PM

8,407 posts

drool.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 10:46 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 27 2010, 10:46 PM
BuFung
post Jul 28 2010, 08:36 PM

8,407 posts

the half bite fruit only s$888 unlock price... translate to rm2k ... wt contract even much lower....
BuFung
post Jul 29 2010, 11:18 PM

8,407 posts

GPU might drain more power than CPU oh...

ok guys... Nokia have delay the launch.. end of September only will see the Device..

Price include VAT is Euro469.... can start pre-order now.... in Europe...

to me.. too pricey... I will rather go for a SuperAMOLED mechine, a S-LCD mechine or even a Ratina display mechine.. tongue.gif
BuFung
post Jul 29 2010, 11:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Jul 29 2010, 11:34 PM)
dun be so mean, support n8, haven't u waiting this for so long?  tongue.gif
I just wanted to discuss about the phone here.. never waiting for it...

I have lost fate with it....

as I said before.. there is major things keep me away from N8...

1. Display resolution... I have enough internet surfing in nHD screen already...

2. stability/software support of symbian...

Symbian is a good OS... but I donno why Nokia never ever make a very stable symbian OS....

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:07 AM