Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011
cwl_ykh
Nov 8 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 8 2010, 09:03 PM) 1 - insufficient light 2 - insufficient co2 or 3 - water circulation too powderful the bubbles keep bein blown off better quarantine.. if im not mistaken its contagious.. 1 - either u buy rm15 medicine and try to treat them 2 - or use that rm15 buy new cories  haha i can't stop laughing reading ur post michanz... btw guys is it harmful to a shrimp if i put with fish together? and if i put a group of shrimp will it more better to them?
cwl_ykh
Nov 9 2010, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(radver @ Nov 8 2010, 09:53 PM) @Vampyr3, You got yourself a pair of Sterbai cories. I got a pair, and from the pictures, IMO is just nothing. I don't think its itch, but just to be on the safe side the quarantine would be good. But one advice, don't put salt in their water, it'll kill them, you might read from somewhere that salt would be a good treatment for itch but please, it don't include cories... @cwl_ykh, as the saying goes, big fish eat small fish. Fish will eat anything that can fit in their mouth, and shrimps will be especially vulnerable when they mold. I loss all 30 of my RCS to my one dozen harlequins in one month's time. But it differs between tanks, some say no problem, some say all eaten. Its up to you to see if you want to try...  QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 8 2010, 11:08 PM) hehehe some fishies wont kacau shrimps.. but every fish will makan shrimplets make sure not cooking salt. i used epsom salt. haha i already try with 2 crs but end up mati, dunno being bully or just commited suicide
cwl_ykh
Nov 9 2010, 08:36 PM
planning to go 88 marts or the tmn mutiara lfs for more plants or maybe shrimp...