Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

NewbieBetta
post Nov 19 2010, 09:26 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

shold i start off with planted or salt water? its a 1f x 1f small tank,should be that size..havent got it from my friend yet.

just like those nano tank in petwonderland u can see
NewbieBetta
post Nov 26 2010, 12:29 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

something that i shop for today tongue.gif but I dont have a proper tank yet, trying to test a nice location for me to place my tank with good low temp.

eyeing for a 1F setup

NewbieBetta
post Nov 26 2010, 12:48 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:14 AM)
Aiks.. digital thermometre.. Try avoiding these as they often go way off.. then have to calibrate and etc,  best is the traditional alcohol in glass..

Drew
aww..damn..make a wrong move..spend $$ on wrong stuff, how to calibrate it if go way off?

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 26 2010, 09:06 AM)
how much is the entry fee for aquafair?
if not mistaken its rm5/adult

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Nov 26 2010, 12:49 PM
NewbieBetta
post Nov 27 2010, 02:12 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

alot of ppl at aquafair?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 28 2010, 01:36 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 28 2010, 11:52 AM)
aquafair in klcc right?
yeah
NewbieBetta
post Nov 29 2010, 12:20 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

any sifu out there have unwanted equipment to sell or extra stuff? newbie on planted wanna go low tech 1st..

thanks in advanced
NewbieBetta
post Nov 29 2010, 04:20 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone here using dolphin,nice or dophin HOB filter? I need some feedback on how durable and price compare with eheim liberty.
NewbieBetta
post Nov 30 2010, 04:35 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

can i use a higher flow HOB filter on a smaller tank let say a 30L tank. Was thinking to go for Eheim 2042 320-760l/h output...was thinking i need not upgrade filter when i need a tank upgrade.

will the current too strong & affect my planted or will my fishes have to work out more due to the strong suction from the filter?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 30 2010, 05:12 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

yeah..the HOB filter can adjust,but no idea how much it can be set..need some eheim HOB filter owner to shed some light.

NewbieBetta
post Nov 30 2010, 07:35 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone here upgrade from HOB to canister and notice their water temp get lower?

will this happen?
NewbieBetta
post Dec 1 2010, 01:24 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

how many of the members here interested on getting 0.52L aluminum CO2 cylinder just like michanz? + the same regulator type like he is using.

I can bring it in at cheaper price compare to outside LFS,but i need to know how many are interested.
NewbieBetta
post Dec 1 2010, 05:05 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

yeah same brand,exactly the same..price can be 200~230(include the regulator just like michanz using) those who does not need the manual regulator can get just the tank at a different price

But need 50% payment cause i dont have big amount of $$ to pay off, still a student here. Was told by the boss minimum order 10unit then only discuss the price with him.

I'll better off start a thread in the sales thread & see how it goes from there.

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Dec 1 2010, 05:12 PM
NewbieBetta
post Dec 2 2010, 08:41 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 2 2010, 08:00 PM)
Guy's i have some riccia moss to give away.
your location bro? rclxms.gif
NewbieBetta
post Dec 3 2010, 12:58 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(kev87 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:23 AM)
guy wat is the basic item to start aquarium?
-A tank prefer 2feet
-A filter canister,hang on back
-Light
-Soil gex or ada
-CO2,DIY or pressurized
-Knowledge!!!!!!

did i miss out anything? if not that's the few item needed to cycle your tank
NewbieBetta
post Dec 3 2010, 01:47 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 3 2010, 01:23 AM)
One question guys does the aquarium cooling fan work???
yes it work,it can lower down the temp of the water but you gonna top up water everyday.
NewbieBetta
post Dec 3 2010, 10:54 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

u guys top up with aged water or just straight from nesh,diamond,filter & etc?
NewbieBetta
post Dec 5 2010, 01:21 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 4 2010, 11:14 PM)
@NewbieBetta ,
Bro thx man now my tank temperature drop.
no problem,i learn from the past thread..
NewbieBetta
post Dec 8 2010, 04:10 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone here are using HOB and loss CO2 due to water agitation cause by the HOB. Share some method dealing this, had search few method online. Increase water level,use sponge..

Just wanna know who had a great planted even by using HOB?
NewbieBetta
post Dec 10 2010, 12:51 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Here are some list of LFS i visited last week looking for plants.

Irene = look healthy fresh,not bad was shock underestimate this LFS from the outside look
Petfamily = look messy, Irene is better
NA = promotion tank plant look messy and not healthy, others look ok only
Ikano EA = look healthy fresh
88 sunway mas = look healthy fresh,alot of choices

dont shoot me,just my personal view..still surveying

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Dec 10 2010, 12:52 AM
NewbieBetta
post Dec 11 2010, 01:55 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

fongzai, how much soil are u using there for your 1F tank?

0.0406sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:24 PM