Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

pinchboyz
post Dec 11 2010, 01:14 PM

1,710 posts

typo mistake lo...
in the words say 5cm front and 20cm rear
in the calculation jst 3cm & 20cm geh...
broken_string
post Dec 11 2010, 05:03 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i also notice that biggrin.gif
unknown warrior
post Dec 11 2010, 08:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Dec 11 2010, 08:26 AM)
Can i know where is jalan pasar?
It's near where the famous electronic shops are.

If you notice near the Traffic Light at the 4 way Junction, there's a small Chinese Temple.

Alive Fish Shop is Across the road from the Temple and Beside the Temple, there's Road side Fish Sellers.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 11 2010, 08:19 PM
aBc!!
post Dec 12 2010, 12:33 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Did a little changes Just some update.

This post has been edited by aBc!!: Dec 12 2010, 12:59 AM
michanz
post Dec 12 2010, 12:49 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

someone's been overdosing ferts and lighting period? hahah
chuppy2
post Dec 12 2010, 12:57 AM

152 posts

Algaeeeeee
aBc!!
post Dec 12 2010, 01:12 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@michanz ,
no la not realy overdosing still ok just my tank is realy small XD for the lighting hmm... when i wan to sleep i just off. Over Kill ah??? ^^"

@chuppy2 ,
pai seh~ the bottom part very hard to clean , 2moro just find a way to clean it. Or you have any suggestion??? XD

This post has been edited by aBc!!: Dec 12 2010, 01:25 AM
maxtrix
post Dec 12 2010, 01:48 AM

23 posts

want to ask all sifu, I want to put Eheim 2215 as the filter of my 2x1x1 tank.

Shall I cover the inlet with mosquito nest to prevent my cherry shrimp from sucking into the filter?

I notice the outlet has a tube with many hole and a L tube. which one shall I put as the outlet? The hole tube is quite long, If I put it vertical, part of the tube will be expose in air? or put it horizontally?
NewbieBetta
post Dec 12 2010, 02:19 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 12 2010, 12:33 AM)
Did a little changes Just some update.

bro,whats your tank size?
unknown warrior
post Dec 12 2010, 03:08 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(maxtrix @ Dec 12 2010, 01:48 AM)

Shall I cover the inlet with mosquito nest to prevent my cherry shrimp from sucking into the filter?

I notice the outlet has a tube with many hole and a L tube. which one shall I put as the outlet? The hole tube is quite long, If I put it vertical, part of the tube will be expose in air? or put it horizontally?
I'm not a sifu but I do know it's better to wrap up your inlet filter inside the tank with Sponge otherwise babies will get suck in.
Foxngn
post Dec 12 2010, 08:19 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(maxtrix @ Dec 12 2010, 01:48 AM)

yes.. u need to cover the inlet.. but usually if ur shrimp get sucks, they live happily inside the filter. tongue.gif

I'm using fish net wrap around the whole inlet
aBc!!
post Dec 12 2010, 11:06 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@NewbieBetta ,

length width height= 30cm,26cm,28cm.

NewbieBetta
post Dec 12 2010, 11:28 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 12 2010, 11:06 AM)
@NewbieBetta ,

length width height= 30cm,26cm,28cm.
cant see your co2 diffuser, hiding behind?
aBc!!
post Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@NewbieBetta ,
Hahaha......Yup!
maxtrix
post Dec 12 2010, 03:52 PM

23 posts

successfully put on the 2215. But the output wave (using the hole tube) like tsunami in my 2x1x1 tank. Is it possible to reduce the speed of the current?
mengfui
post Dec 12 2010, 05:25 PM

1,777 posts

Any sifu can help me to identify this plant?
Thanks in advance. smile.gif

Added on December 12, 2010, 6:31 pmWhich LFS in PJ or Subang area sell variety type of FW shrimp? I want to add to my planted tank.

This post has been edited by mengfui: Dec 12 2010, 06:31 PM
Oxburg
post Dec 12 2010, 07:14 PM

857 posts

Thank you for telling for location smile.gif

Btw after i adding cooling fan.the lowest temperature i can get is 29 celcius only,it seem high...any advice?
booby
post Dec 12 2010, 07:47 PM

oh god why
658 posts

nth to do revamp my tank

loon1031
post Dec 12 2010, 09:34 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM)
@NewbieBetta ,
Hahaha......Yup!
How long your light period?

Hmm..maybe try to reduce the light period .

unknown warrior
post Dec 12 2010, 10:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

LOL

Went to East Aquarium in Ikea/Ikano

I just bought

1) Java Moss
2) Christmas Moss (It's gonna be Christmas anyway)
3) Little Grass (like the ones in post #2284)
4) Stem type Plant (dunno what plant)
5) 2 Guppies (1 Yellow & 1 Metallic)

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 12 2010, 10:06 PM

128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:04 PM