error code 002

gundamalpha
post Jul 13 2010, 12:20 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 13 2010, 12:16 PM)
4.3 came out end of last month.
Oh blush.gif

wt_wang81
post Jul 13 2010, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 13 2010, 12:05 PM)
I know I installed something CIos, but don't really know what I did.. My FW is 4.2 I think.. unless 4.3 came out in end April because that's the last time I update.
If u update official 4.2 firmware, ur cios no longer can use. So ur Wii will go bek to Virgin. laugh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jul 13 2010, 01:20 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:12 PM)
If u update official 4.2 firmware, ur cios no longer can use. So ur Wii will go bek to Virgin.  laugh.gif
I updated official 4.2, then mod.. can play imports unsure.gif
wt_wang81
post Jul 13 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 13 2010, 01:20 PM)
I updated official 4.2, then mod.. can play imports unsure.gif
icic, 4.2 still can mod, but once u update to 4.3 u cant mod(at the moment)... biggrin.gif

gundamalpha
post Jul 13 2010, 01:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I'm not asking for mod, looking to unmod blush.gif
wt_wang81
post Jul 13 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 13 2010, 01:28 PM)
I'm not asking for mod, looking to unmod blush.gif

go this software in HBC, delete cios, then delete HBC, then update to 4.3.

terryforever
post Jul 13 2010, 02:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:46 PM)

go this software in HBC, delete cios, then delete HBC, then update to 4.3.
i until now....still using 3.2u sweat.gif sweat.gif
since i make it can play wiiware from SD,
so no need update thumbup.gif
LostWanderer
post Jul 13 2010, 07:02 PM

315 posts

well, to be a little precise in the 002 error...it's your channel that needs updating...not your wii firmware

wii firmware issues only applies to the wiiware games...whenever it's a disc based game, it usually is your channel...not the firmware...=)

probably things will be a lot clearer if you google it as maybe what i told you is probably the final line before i cross the modding talk territory...lol

@terry

i thought that SD card functions only is applicable to 4.0 and above?o_O?

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Jul 13 2010, 07:03 PM
wt_wang81
post Jul 13 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 13 2010, 07:02 PM)
well, to be a little precise in the 002 error...it's your channel that needs updating...not your wii firmware

wii firmware issues only applies to the wiiware games...whenever it's a disc based game, it usually is your channel...not the firmware...=)

probably things will be a lot clearer if you google it as maybe what i told you  is probably the final line before i cross the modding talk territory...lol

@terry

002 error means wii lack of certain ios, also means ur wii firmware is outdated...cant play certain games... cool2.gif

terrykok is god, he know how to make 3.2 firmware like 4.0 firmware... brows.gif
ramz
post Jul 14 2010, 05:41 AM

16,739 posts

when your wii is softmodded, the version number is not relevant. what is relevant is what system files u install. put it this way, with a lot of hardwork, u can even make your wii play ps2/xbox games. people have not done it yet coz its not worth the trouble, and not because its impossible
PhoenixByte
post Jul 14 2010, 10:20 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 14 2010, 05:41 AM)
when your wii is softmodded, the version number is not relevant. what is relevant is what system files u install. put it this way, with a lot of hardwork, u can even make your wii play ps2/xbox games. people have not done it yet coz its not worth the trouble, and not because its impossible
wooo i'd like that brows.gif
terryforever
post Jul 14 2010, 12:03 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 13 2010, 07:02 PM)
@terry
hehehe. sure got lubang for tat.
1st u must have cIOS 14 for emulate the NAND.
after that, use some other homebrew, then u can play Wii ware game from SD card.
the homebrew call Triiforce. i shoudnt say many at here, if u interested, u can google it or PM me. but of coz, if u already 4.x. then no need to use tis.

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Jul 13 2010, 09:58 PM)
002 error means wii lack of certain ios, also means ur wii firmware is outdated...cant play certain games... cool2.gif

terrykok is god, he know how to make 3.2 firmware like 4.0 firmware... brows.gif
Yo wang, dun say like tat....
i still learning from it.
n also, when i was noob for all tis softmod stuff ,
u r my sifu, u bring me to the dark side.
i must thank u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

hahaha.

of coz, tis is only for those who dun want upgrade their firmware.
if upgrade, then tis is not tat useful for them.

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jul 14 2010, 12:07 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 14 2010, 12:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think after this Terry can make Wii play PS2 games. tongue.gif
wt_wang81
post Jul 14 2010, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(terryforever @ Jul 14 2010, 12:03 PM)
hehehe. sure got lubang for tat.
1st u must have cIOS 14 for emulate the NAND.
after that, use some other homebrew, then u can play Wii ware game from SD card.
the homebrew call Triiforce. i shoudnt say many at here, if u interested, u can google it or PM me. but of coz, if u already 4.x. then no need to use tis.

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:07 pm
Yo wang, dun say like tat....
i still learning from it.
n also, when i was noob for all tis softmod stuff ,
u r my sifu, u bring me to the dark side.
i must thank u notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif   

hahaha.

of coz, tis is only for those who dun want upgrade their firmware.
if upgrade, then tis is not tat useful for them.
i m not in darkside, but i bring ppl like u into darkside, may the force be with u... rclxm9.gif
terryforever
post Jul 14 2010, 02:58 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
I think after this Terry can make Wii play PS2 games. tongue.gif
i not a programmer....i cant make wii to read PS2 disc shakehead.gif
n also...i got PS2 to play (still alive)

Added on July 14, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Jul 14 2010, 01:03 PM)
i m not in darkside, but i bring ppl like u into darkside, may the force be with u... rclxm9.gif
come, join the dark side!

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jul 14 2010, 02:59 PM
LostWanderer
post Jul 14 2010, 07:58 PM

315 posts

i was at 3.2 and updated it myself to 4.0...anyway, 4.0 is much better than 3.2, as other than the SD card function update, it installs a few missing IOS needed for some wiiware games as well

and yes, i repeat myself, firmware is irrelevant for disc based games and the main reason behind that is that ninty does know that not all consumers connect their wii to the internet, hence, disc based games just stay on 1 firmware itself...kinda like a separate requirement for some specific IOS

oh well, if you do try to update your wii's firmware (if it's a modded korean), then congrats...you upgraded your error code as well...to a 003 error...XD
wt_wang81
post Jul 15 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 14 2010, 07:58 PM)
i was at 3.2 and updated it myself to 4.0...anyway, 4.0 is much better than 3.2, as other than the SD card function update, it installs a few missing IOS needed for some wiiware games as well

and yes, i repeat myself, firmware is irrelevant for disc based games and the main reason behind that is that ninty does know that not all consumers connect their wii to the internet, hence, disc based games just stay on 1 firmware itself...kinda like a separate requirement for some specific IOS

oh well, if you do try to update your wii's firmware (if it's a modded korean), then congrats...you upgraded your error code as well...to a 003 error...XD
firmware is irrelevant for disc based games

tq for ur info... thumbup.gif
alvinhor23
post Sep 4 2016, 04:45 PM

I got error code 003, how to settle it?

0.0173sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:20 AM