7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

DarkSilver
post Sep 5 2010, 09:46 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(rcwh2000 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:54 PM)
ok... sorry for my wrong statement... but for my opinion i think if gaming i still perfer AMD radeon more then nVidia... coz my friend is using HD5870 and i'm using GTX 460 in SLI... my friend don have any problem with the GC but for me few games i can't full utilize the SLI configuration...
Yes. SLi/CFX always have this problem. That's why usually, it's recommended to CFX/SLi high-end GPUs.
So, even, if the game can't utilize SLI/CFX, you can still get decent FPS.
By the way, GeForce GTX460 is considered as high-end already even though it's cheap.
DarkSilver
post Sep 5 2010, 10:32 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(rcwh2000 @ Sep 5 2010, 10:17 PM)
GTX 460 is still consider is a mid range GC.... not high-end... if i know the pro and cons i think i'll take GTX 480 or HD 5970 with less problem....
GeForce GTX480 is very hot, very power consuming and noisy even it won't spoil due to this.
Still, you need to take concern about that.
Usually, I saw a lot of enthusiasts in LYN who use GeForce GTX480 will put WC on it.
DarkSilver
post Sep 5 2010, 11:55 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

It's on the almighty Wikipedia. I guess, it's true.
WOOOO! The Radeon HD6800-Series use 512-bit Bandwidth! COOL!
It seduced me.
But, I'll hold my money. >.< Hopefully. LOL.
DarkSilver
post Sep 6 2010, 12:11 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

That's a Force AA by using Catalyst Control Center. That's why you can't see any AA settings in the SC2 itself.
However, I don't think put AA in SC2 is a great idea. FPS will lost greatly because the game is not made to have AA to begin with(at least for now).
DarkSilver
post Sep 6 2010, 06:26 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I think so. 512bit Buswidth and 2GB GDDR5 VRAM and DirectX 11.1.
The 2GB VRAM should able to fully utilized for this series due to newer POWAH!!! YEAH! DirectX 11.1 is purely useless. LOL.
DarkSilver
post Sep 6 2010, 07:59 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I am not sure will the ATi Sticker will keep in use when it's officially launched.
Because even the logo on the website Jet23sky shown was AMD Radeon instead of ATi Radeon already.
http://www.fudzilla.com/graphics/graphics/...nd-was-bad-idea

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Sep 6 2010, 08:02 PM
DarkSilver
post Sep 6 2010, 10:26 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:20 PM)
Nice... Looks kinda long, I just hope they improved the sound level of the coolers, the batmobiles were loud the last time I heard it  tongue.gif
That's quite silence already. Unless, you turn it to the maximal.
Talk about loud, the loudest is the 2x GeForce GTX480 SLi. Reviews/Benchmarks shown that this setup is louder than Vacuum Cleaner. thumbup.gif
DarkSilver
post Sep 7 2010, 08:58 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I hope AMD/ATi don't release thew Radeon HD6000 so soon. I hope they refine and polish everything 1st before it launch. Also, I hope there will be a good driver which will benefit every AMD/ATI GPUs during the day Radeon HD6000 released.
DarkSilver
post Sep 13 2010, 12:15 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(alexlow88 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:04 PM)
Bros, need some help here. Which one should I get, HD5770 vapor-x, HD 5830 or HD5850 or the GTX460. One sales person told me to get the 5830 instead of 5850. His reason was that they have the same specs but the 5830 has a faster GPU 800 to 725. Can someone clarify on this?
WTF!?
He's trying to CON/CHEAT you OBVIOUSLY!
I would say, go back to the salesman and show your middle finger to him. A lot of bloody salesmen are like that. They simply cheat people.

Radeon HD5850 pawns Radeon HD5830 face to face. How can he said that?!
Next time, whenever buying something, please use the Uncle Google to check the products benchmarks/reviews(especially benchmarks).
You will know which product is better than which product.

I recommend you to either take Radeon HD5850 or GeForce GTX460. End of story. Radeon HD5770 is good but Vapor-X's is expensive and not worth already. nod.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Sep 13 2010, 12:16 PM
DarkSilver
post Sep 13 2010, 12:39 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

LOL. Use 2 hands. XD

By the way, the salesman tries to cheat you because he can make more profit of it. In addition, the Radeon HD5830 is not very "sellful". Because it's not very cheap and very near the price of a Radeon HD5850. It's performance is lower than Radeon HD5850 but produced more HEAT and uses MORE POWER(more TNB Bills).
Moreover, the Radeon HD6000 is coming soon. It'll lead the Radeon HD5830 to become lower in price even more and harder to sell(super hard) already.
So, he needs to find a "waterfish" to con and sell them all and never restock again.
DarkSilver
post Sep 13 2010, 12:40 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(alexlow88 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:38 PM)
Thanks wei darksilver.. Yea, that's why I haven't buy yet till now because still checking. You mind if I pm you my specs? Just wanna confirm it.
I don't mind if you send. But, I am going off to college sooner or later.
So, I might not able to reply you at once.
I would recommend you to post your question here or open a new thread about it.
There's a lot of users here are very PRO to answer your question. Don't worry and don't be "paiseh". tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post Sep 14 2010, 10:24 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Rumors said there's Radeon HD5890.
However, I know it to be fake because AMD/ATi never tell anything about that. Moreover, they created worthless 2GB Version of Radeon HD5870. LOL.

Now, the Radeon HD5000 is done. Shouldn't have any new models already.
Meanwhile, stay tune with the up coming Radeon HD6000 only!
Yet, I smell it won't be much impressive.
DarkSilver
post Sep 19 2010, 02:39 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Sep 19 2010, 01:19 PM)
The HD 5670 will be several times more powerful than the old HD 2400. Have fun.
LOL. I don't know how to mention how many times it's powerful than Radeon HD2400.
Yes, RM 280 is definitely worth it. I think it should be Radeon HD5670 512MB GDDR5 you're getting.
Don't worry about the 512MB and 1GB versions for Radeon HD5670. 1GB version is just 1% faster compared to 512MB version for Radeon HD5670.
DarkSilver
post Sep 19 2010, 04:23 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Radeon HD5670 512MB GDDR5 pawns it like hell too. LOL.
Radeon HD5670 is like a slightly slower(a few %) GeForce 9800GT.
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2010, 12:27 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Best Driver? There's no BEST actually.
You can try the latest Driver, CCC 10.9a(WHQL/Official version is not recommended if you read other websites).
CCC 10.8 mentioned above is older driver for the last month.

However, I would recommend you to download TwL Genetix v3.95 or v4.20 Driver. They're much better!
Why? Because TwL is a person who tinkering and modify the original driver to make them even more powerful!
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2010, 04:12 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I would recommend Radeon HD4850 over Radeon HD5670 anytime.
Simply, because Radeon HD4850 pawns Radeon HD5670 in term of performance!
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2010, 05:12 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:53 AM)
If this is true, then its too bad for me.. I just checked on ATI website, 4850 requires 450W while 5670 requires 400W
Actually, Cap Ayam PSU also can setup the Radeon HD5670.
Because there's an user tried a Cap Ayam PSU on a Radeon HD4830(consume more power than Radeon HD5670) and it worked nicely.
AMD/ATi doesn't said it REQUIRES, they only said it's RECOMMENDED only. RECOMMENDED doesn't mean MUST.
Recommendation Watt needed are always too much compared to the actual real world needs.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Sep 20 2010, 05:16 AM
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2010, 04:20 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Usually, what(Watt) stated on Cap Ayam PSU is 50% lesser.
So, a 500W Cap Ayam PSU usually only can deliver about 250W.
DarkSilver
post Sep 22 2010, 09:46 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I forgot started from don't know which CCC, there's an option in the CCC that will accelerate online viewing videos/medias. So, when you're on youtube, it raise it's clock speed.
I don't see it's harmful to run like that at all. More to say, it helps you.
DarkSilver
post Sep 23 2010, 02:40 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

TwL Genetix will work best for you always!
But, now, TwL said that the latest Driver have a bug.
So, wait for the fix, he said the newer driver will be uploaded soon after being tested.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 PM