109 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

leyley
post Oct 13 2010, 07:58 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(nizam1205 @ Oct 13 2010, 01:53 PM)
Has anybody here setup eyefinity? Newbie here. hehe
What card are you using? drool.gif

Eyefinity requires one of the monitors with the display port. You can have a combination of 2 DVI or 1 DVI and 1 HDMI display. But the 3rd MUST use the display port. So it's buying a display port to DVI active converter. I don't know if this causes lag in monitor response rate.

Once you have 3 displays setup completely, just use ATI drivers and turn on Eyefinity.
angrysnail
post Oct 13 2010, 07:59 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Oct 13 2010, 09:44 AM)
haih its just a game pun nak bergaduh ke bro.

I bet 1920x1080 with 2 CF 5870 is hard to reach and sustain 50FPS at all level game line for Metro2033.
bukan gado bro,saja bg tread ni panas skit..haha.. biggrin.gif
misunderstading kt "no lag" je..5770@no lag..phm2 je la aku set graphic detail taraf mane.. whistling.gif
kate otai ramai kt sini tp tu pn xdpt agak lg..haha.. laugh.gif

tuonn
post Oct 13 2010, 08:38 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Oct 13 2010, 07:59 PM)
bukan gado bro,saja bg tread ni panas skit..haha.. biggrin.gif
misunderstading kt "no lag" je..5770@no lag..phm2 je la aku set graphic detail taraf mane.. whistling.gif
kate otai ramai kt sini tp tu pn xdpt agak lg..haha.. laugh.gif
relax bro...ko ade bgtau kat dlm slh st pos ko...aku phm.... tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2010, 09:04 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 13 2010, 06:24 PM)
luckily i dislike that blur effect.. which normally will degrade the performance..
so does the crysis on the sunlight glow etc.. actually will make it hard to focus..
it's better just set it off, then remain useless to me.. so want to spend more for that eye-candy.. yucks..

tweak the settings is better.. most option is to be chosen not to be maximized..
unless can die if not using it..
The blur effect on far object is unreal in reality. Because DOF(Blur far object) can only been seen or made by photoshooting.
Normal Human Eyes generally don't have this shit.

As I mentioned, Human Eyes DOF is not BLUR OFF the far object but only change the color and texture saturation to lower on distance objects only.
Only the stupid Metro 2033 will do the BLUR DOF(which only can be seen or created by camera doh.gif ), most games used the Saturation DOF( smile.gif thumbup.gif ).
Not to mention BLUR DOF is lame and not practical but also damn heavy. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 13 2010, 09:05 PM
tech3910
post Oct 13 2010, 09:28 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

u guys still fighting over metro2033?

see dis...

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/game-p...ck,2738-16.html

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/game-p...eck,2738-6.html
moshpit21
post Oct 14 2010, 03:11 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:28 PM)
Dragon Age: Origins recommended 4 CPU cores??? lol
JoBigShow
post Oct 14 2010, 03:23 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

WTH....Out of the blue you guys are bringing up this Metro 2033 that was thoroughly discuss months ago, by yours truly.

As far as my memories goes, recommend settings for decent playability for 5850 (non OC) were mainly:
-DOF off
-Use DX10
-1650 resolution
-Tessellation off. (don't use DX11, use DX10 instead)

When I say decent, meaning 45FPS above. Because 'decent' for action First-Person Shooter games require the highest frames as possible.
Playing FPS games below 40-45fps is hopeless, unless you play 'Easy' difficulty.
This game, you need to aim properly under stress, (if you encounter the 'Librarians' you know what I mean) so lags really take out the accuracy of your shooting/aiming in a split second movement.

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:11 AM)
(-10) Morrigan disapproves of 2 CPU cores, that why!
sai86
post Oct 14 2010, 07:50 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:11 AM)
I use 1055t and to my surprise, it use all the 6 core to 80% above doh.gif ...the recommendation is not wrong bro sweat.gif
nizam1205
post Oct 14 2010, 08:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 13 2010, 07:58 PM)
What card are you using? drool.gif

Eyefinity requires one of the monitors with the display port. You can have a combination of 2 DVI or 1 DVI and 1 HDMI display. But the 3rd MUST use the display port. So it's buying a display port to DVI active converter. I don't know if this causes lag in monitor response rate.

Once you have 3 displays setup completely, just use ATI drivers and turn on Eyefinity.
Using 5870 here, just wanna ask. Whats the max reso this baby can go, cause been eyeing for 3x22" lcd max reso 1680x1050 that will sum up as 5040x1050, that is sure big. Takut game lagging pulak nanti. tq
Clem1982
post Oct 14 2010, 09:33 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

When is the 6800 series launching anyway?? Now I'm confused

-->http://www.maximumpc.com/article/news/amd_...unch_date_nears

isn't it supposed to be 18th??

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:35 am
QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 14 2010, 07:50 AM)
I use 1055t and to my surprise, it use all the 6 core to 80% above doh.gif ...the recommendation is not wrong bro sweat.gif
Wait.. Origins is playable?? I uninstalled it cause it was still crashing out to windows even after the 1.14 patch hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Oct 14 2010, 09:35 AM
leyley
post Oct 14 2010, 10:55 AM

2,096 posts

They’ve moved the launch date to the 22nd
law1777
post Oct 14 2010, 11:54 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 14 2010, 10:55 AM)

They’ve moved the launch date to the 22nd
hmmm.. same look as 5000
nizam1205
post Oct 14 2010, 12:02 PM

38 posts

But got 2 DP, 5000 series got 1 right?
sai86
post Oct 14 2010, 02:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:33 AM)

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:35 am
Wait.. Origins is playable?? I uninstalled it cause it was still crashing out to windows even after the 1.14 patch hmm.gif
Nope, using d latest 1.04 patch, no error o crash at all.... hmm.gif
moshpit21
post Oct 14 2010, 02:23 PM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

wow, that kinda torturing lol
sai86
post Oct 14 2010, 02:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:23 PM)
wow, that kinda torturing lol
torturing on both cpu n gc....no wonder last time my Pentium D + 4850 also cant play smooth at mid-high..need to set low-mid doh.gif ...now set all high gc load at 80%++ rclxub.gif
8tvt
post Oct 14 2010, 02:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

though it run on 80% for all cores.. still run smooth..
Clem1982
post Oct 14 2010, 04:01 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 14 2010, 02:55 PM)
though it run on 80% for all cores.. still run smooth..
Yes DA: Awakening was smooth on my RIG too, just using 5770 only (OC a lil)
would have completed it if it doesn't crashes to windows
macho_siot
post Oct 14 2010, 04:03 PM

Ba da la la la
572 posts

if 4850?
what the power consumed?
saturn85
post Oct 14 2010, 04:50 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

you mean the game can utilize 6 cores? shocking.gif

109 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 PM