Need Help Choosing Laptop, Super headache on which to choose....

TSDoubleU
post Jul 12 2010, 12:30 AM, updated 16y ago

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

Argh... which should I choose?
The N82JQ has i7-720, GT335M, 640GB HDD, and its a 14" (1336x768)
the SXPS has i7-720(same) 4670 (weaker iirc) 400GB (not important to me), 15.6" Full HD, Bluray, Backlid keyboard

Could say that full HD and bluray is overkill but... its nice to have it la...
in terms of graphics performance i'm happy with any card stronger than my 9600m GT (BenQ S42)
and the processor on both is complete overkill bah.... but again... nice to have it...

Both warrenty is 2 years, (sxps one goes until 2012)

So should i get a new laptop? Or a second hand laptop with all the bling bling features? I mean, whatever problem the sxps has i can let the dell warrenty service handle it right? (If they are as good as I hear...)

My budget is 4K max, that's why i'm not really going for the A42Jv... or the Y460... the sxps is current around 4.3K... but you know all those bling bling really sucks you in. I dam regret never get the sxps when was clearing stock that time... hais....

All please help me! Still got time before Finals (Holland~~~) So please help help biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
my brain now mad.gif gonna die before world cup finals.....
lee_what2004
post Jul 12 2010, 12:41 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The SXPS 16 one is international warranty?
TSDoubleU
post Jul 12 2010, 12:54 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

3 Year XPS Premier Service with 3 Year Complete Cover

this one.... dun think so lor...
lee_what2004
post Jul 12 2010, 12:56 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

That one would be international one....
highwind85
post Jul 12 2010, 03:22 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

Hmm...i would go for N82JQ i guess....no comment about the Full HD screen...nice for movies but which could also mean more strain is put on the GPU when running games on native resolution...
Blueray rom...my s57 has 1 but i rarely use it.... tongue.gif
Eugene91
post Jul 12 2010, 03:31 AM

6,109 posts

++ on the Full HD Resolution bad on gaming..

N82Jq would be my pick.. gaming on 720p screen and 720p resolution would be perfect compared to 1080p screen and maybe 720p resolution or below.. it looks bad..

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 12 2010, 03:31 AM
miahahaha
post Jul 12 2010, 09:46 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Why all BenQ people here laugh.gif..

@double
Want bigger screen then go for SXPS16 (and still safe because the warranty is till 2012 drool.gif)...and if want something new, then N82Jq should be ok, gaming is rather comfortable with a not Full HD monitor laugh.gif
astria
post Jul 12 2010, 10:03 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, basically it's Full HD or not... that's the biggest bling bling on the SXPS16...
murv90
post Jul 12 2010, 10:15 AM

628 posts

import a asus g51jx-x3. costs rm4300 also. biggrin.gif

0.0870sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:44 PM