badminton shoes other than yonex, any suggestions which to buy?

TScaj178
post Jul 11 2010, 05:42 PM, updated 16y ago

19 posts

Hi, i'm looking for a badminton shoe but don't know which brand to buy. Looking for shoes that are durable and last long.I don't want to change it every year. Hope it going to last long

Budget-around rm120 preferable less than rm100
lav7
post Jul 11 2010, 05:48 PM

30 posts

apacs shoe is very durable
shogun_125
post Jul 11 2010, 05:53 PM

557 posts

try line7
TScaj178
post Jul 11 2010, 06:57 PM

19 posts

apacs which model? the price?
pip
post Jul 11 2010, 07:36 PM

128 posts

I love Apec too.
I bought a RM 80 pair. Very good so far.
Omage007
post Jul 11 2010, 08:31 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(caj178 @ Jul 11 2010, 05:42 PM)
Hi, i'm looking for a badminton shoe but don't know which brand to buy. Looking for shoes that are durable and last long. I don't want to change it every year. Hope it going to last long

Budget-around rm120 preferable less than rm100
Hello, it also depends on how offen you play badminton and also your playing style. . . and Line7 or Apacs is a good choice for your budget, which modal? go try it yourself and find out which one more suit you and within your budget.

and I think single player should be more faster to wear out their shoes then double player becoz of the playing style, correct me if I am wrong. . . biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Jul 12 2010, 02:04 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jul 11 2010, 08:31 PM)
Hello, it also depends on how offen you play badminton and also your playing style. . .  and Line7 or Apacs is a good choice for your budget, which modal? go try it yourself and find out which one more suit you and within your budget.

and I think single player should be more faster to wear out their shoes then double player becoz of the playing style, correct me if I am wrong. . .   biggrin.gif
seems relevant to me haha

for that price, can get yonex ultima already..why wanna try other brand?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Jul 12 2010, 03:15 PM
TScaj178
post Jul 12 2010, 09:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 12 2010, 02:04 PM)
seems relevant to me haha

for that price, can get yonex ultima already..why wanna try other brand?
i heard that yonex shoes doesnt last long thats why want to try other brand
lav7
post Jul 24 2010, 02:48 PM

30 posts

What I wearing now is Apacs cheapest model. Last time RM63. Now selling at RM49@AJ racket.

Trust me, it is very very durable. Cushioning is so so after some time but if you got proper footwork then will not be issue. (or skipping rope will help to protect heel)

Oh...that apacs shoe got warranty too...(eh,first time heard, right?)
hamboldt
post Jul 25 2010, 10:40 PM

52 posts

i have tried pro ace and apacs shoes...
pro ace give me better comfortableness and durability but some how its hard to get in the market...
apacs also quite nice...
ah.hong83
post Sep 2 2010, 04:34 AM

Previously I wear Fleet ... around RM70, is ok, durable and comfortable...
Now I wear Line7, below RM70, also acceptable ...
My brother wear gosen, around RM80, not bad ...

tongue.gif
lonely_bluesky
post Sep 15 2010, 12:37 PM

asics gel rocket i am wearing now...comfortable and good landing...but price a bit high...RM200++
but really worth about it.
cpchew
post Sep 15 2010, 09:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lonely_bluesky @ Sep 15 2010, 12:37 PM)
asics gel rocket i am wearing now...comfortable and good landing...but price a bit high...RM200++
but really worth about it.
I would like to try the asics gel rocket, I think they are a pair of good badminton shoes. Wait till my Yonex has worn out. drool.gif

I am wearing yonex now for almost 4 years, I play twice a week almost consistently. I must say that the fit is excellent and the feel is second to none. However, I wear the players' version, cost me RM300++ per pair. One thing to note though, is that the outsole is quite lasting. They last for almost two years, no problems. But the insoles are not lasting, and lost for about six months. All I have to do then is to buy a good pair of insoles and replace the worn out pair.

Most of my friends wear Mizunos. I think the mizuno looks too bulky. But that is only me, of course.

I think you should take your body weight into consideration when choosing badminton shoes. For a heavier person, you should look for more cushioning ones. eg. Mizuno. For lighter person, you might like a lighter pair of shoes, like the Yonex's players' version. You can move faster.

One thing to note, I played double 95% of the time.

Cheers...
lowstate
post Sep 18 2010, 11:26 PM

281 posts

pay more, get a pair of KX shoes.
nemoexcel
post Sep 19 2010, 01:32 AM

206 posts

I am wearing eepro... my usual shop recommended... he took out the eepro and another yonex.....exactly the same... name different only... but of coz very much cheaper... RM50... comfortable.... durable, dunno yet.... but what the heck, if koyak after 1 year, change another 1 lo... baru RM100 ... then get new shoe every year... better than buying 1 pair that can last 2 years .... but of coz must be comfortable... eepro suits me

PM me if wanna know the shop in Pertama complex

I can get Yonex Aerosensa 40 for RM70 a tube .... can cheaper if buy more.... PM me

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Sep 19 2010, 01:36 AM
mousepad87
post Sep 19 2010, 11:52 AM

1,008 posts

is badminton shoes have specific technology design for badminton? like running and basketball shoes.
fatnfit
post Sep 20 2010, 01:23 PM

As long as I know, Asics and Mizuno are the two best known for badminton shoes. Pricey but you can wait for discount time.
ifeel100
post Sep 21 2010, 03:36 PM

95 posts

Im wearing a Yonex, nice & price reasonable.
Bt plan 2 try other brands after tis...

My frens was wearing school shoes only (those wht & green based)...
Really mk me worry abt their feets =_="

tenno
post Sep 22 2010, 11:20 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(fatnfit @ Sep 20 2010, 01:23 PM)
As long as I know, Asics and Mizuno are the two best known for badminton shoes. Pricey but you can wait for discount time.
I dun think it's best known or the most popular badminton shoes, simply becoz it's very, very expensive.. U can get 2 pairs of good quality Yonex or Apacs for a price of one Mizuno or Asics. Yonex is better known... heck, even Apacs is more popular I think ... Not many shops will even stock Asics or Mizuno..

The same with running shoes... Even cikai Asics will cost U upward of RM300.. add a little more U can get top of the line Nike or Adidas, New Balance, Saucony, Brooks... The Asics Gel Kinsei is like almost RM700 edi... haih... technology wise I dun think it's super-high advance than any other...
kyleee
post Sep 28 2010, 06:55 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(fatnfit @ Sep 20 2010, 01:23 PM)
difficult for asics for sales=)
they are almost all price control item..max sales oso 30% onli...
but the quality..u cn 100% feel it...no regret getting asics shoe for badminton=D
200+ but u protect ur knee n leg..really worth it..if u cnt find cheap price for asics shoe..contact me.i try find for u=)

basic 1 will b ard 200 onli..full gel den 200++
depends on model of cz=)

0.0200sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:24 AM