Performance Parts [WTS] ECU Reflashing for Waja 4g18p, Much better than piggyback

TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 11 2010, 04:00 PM, updated 10y ago

158 posts

SELLER INTRODUCTION

I'm just a regular guy. Being a preventive maintenance guy, I am very selective in additives, engine oil, engine cleaners, and selected performance parts, I am here in this forum equipped with carefully selected and personally tested products to make your car run more efficient, better, smoother and quieter. Let me give your car a magical touch and be rest assured that you will not be unsatisfied, leaving our meetup with your car with a pleasant feeling biggrin.gif

Trust me.. stay with me throughout the lifetime of your brand new car, it will NEVER, EVER give you problems on your engine. Your car's fuel consumption will not go up, your engine will always be clean. I will also teach you how to keep your engine in tip top condition.

Stay with me throughout the remaining life of your old car, I'll help you to clean things up and restore your engine efficiency, power, and hopefully your fuel consumption and give you certain advise on what's going on in your engine bay wink.gif.

You can look up my blog at www.car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot.com for more info on me, myself and I.

Cheers

ThunderGod_Cid

ECU Reflashing is now possible for Proton Waja with 4g18p engines.

Hhmm...

Reflashing -
A completely different ROM will be flashed into the ecu. Depending if you have a 12-pin socket or not... this have to find. Also will have to check ROM compatibility.

For reflashing, speed cut can also be removed. If im not mistaken ur cars all cut off at 194km/h(read on gps, meter cluster reading are not accurate).

Ok here is the details as described below!

Reflash comes with Stage 1 rom which is KilleRom Street + Sensor calibration and resetting stepper motor for better sensor and ecu communication/efficiency purposes.

Stage 2 KilleRom Ultimate is an OPTIONAL rom.

KilleRom Street aKa StreetRom (Stage 1)
- Power enhance above 3k RPM (ignition timing and AFR)
-Removed Speed Limit (default is 184km/h +/- 10% + 10km/h tolerance on the speedometer)
-Higher REV limit 7500 Rpm (does not mean you need to rev all the way)

KilleRom Ultimate (Patch) Stage 2
- Power Enhance from low range, more linear power till 7500 RPM
- Enhanced Ignition Timing and AFR MAP
- Open Loop mode on demand (TPS controlled instead of load)
- Removed Speed Limit (default is 184km/h +/- 10% + 10km/h tolerance on the speedometer)
- Higher REV limit 7500 Rpm (does not mean you need to rev all the way)
- Improved fuel consumption (depend on how you compensate your drive)

Pricing:
1st Stage Reflash comes with Stage 1 rom which is KilleRom Street + Sensor calibration and reseting stepper motor.
RM750.00

Stage 2, RM850.00

RM950.00 full trim otr tuning aka stage 3.

Bulk reflashing sessions available as well.

012-9096996

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Apr 13 2011, 02:45 PM
nayte
post Jul 11 2010, 05:09 PM

naise!
mao2
post Jul 11 2010, 05:38 PM

118 posts

i second that.. bring this up to reflash!
b48753
post Jul 12 2010, 01:28 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Bump of the day dudes thumbup.gif
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 12 2010, 10:51 PM

158 posts

thanks guys.

Done n proven on many cars smile.gif
post Jul 16 2010, 05:41 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Stage 1 flashing must be performed before stage 2 can be done?
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 16 2010, 05:43 PM

158 posts

yes sir. As stage 2 is just a patch smile.gif
Augus7
post Jul 16 2010, 05:49 PM

Council
698 posts

aw dang...u got any partners in kuching? coz my dad owns one.
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 16 2010, 05:50 PM

158 posts

no mate, sorry.
b48753
post Jul 16 2010, 07:39 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 16 2010, 05:49 PM)
aw dang...u got any partners in kuching? coz my dad owns one.
Maybe you can gather all people there which using Waja Mitsu engine, we go for bulk flashing.. biggrin.gif
nettron2
post Aug 7 2010, 04:21 PM

all these only use software? u do it in KL only? how long do u take it to on a car?
interested here
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 7 2010, 04:24 PM

158 posts

UGPM mate
x3dn16
post Aug 8 2010, 02:55 AM

60 posts

does this flashing have any side effect??
after flashing wats the main change we can feel??
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 8 2010, 09:55 AM

158 posts

There are no Cons / side effect when reflashing. Well, you may or may not save fuel depends on how you drive after reflashing. Your leg will sure be itchy after reflashing lols, but a lot of drivers do give positive feedbacks on fuel consumption after reflashing.

The main feeling after reflashing is as stated in main post smile.gif. That you will feel the car much lighter, fuel efficient, smoother, quieter, less throttle on high speed cruising, raised rev and speed cut, faster rev climb, higher torque and horsepower, etc.

karhoe
post Aug 15 2010, 01:53 AM

6,238 posts

Free bump, btw what a shame that such patch has to be done by 3rd party and not via Proton.

Nvm about the speed limited, things like better FC should have been there from the very beginning.
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 15 2010, 12:26 PM

158 posts

thanks karhoe smile.gif.

Well, their knowledge is limited. Even if they have the brains and technology to do it, they'll limit it for marketing purposes. Probably come out with a Waja GTI... or they planned to in the beginning.

jayjaynyc
post Aug 19 2010, 04:16 PM

173 posts

good price for custom reflashing rclxms.gif for those not going for piggyback/standalone mgmt, really recommend this.

btw, there is no speed cut for the 4G18P...... I reached 197km/h (GPS reading) when stock.
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 19 2010, 04:25 PM

158 posts

thanks for the feedback mate.

Have you touched above 197? Sometimes its plus minus around there
jayjaynyc
post Aug 19 2010, 04:33 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Aug 19 2010, 04:25 PM)
thanks for the feedback mate.

Have you touched above 197? Sometimes its plus minus around there
Now no longer stock, using piggyback, so not sure if the piggyback has anything to do with the current top speed (226km/h - GPS reading).

TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 19 2010, 04:43 PM

158 posts

thats kinda hard to achieve especially on a waja. E-manage?
jayjaynyc
post Aug 20 2010, 10:40 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Aug 19 2010, 04:43 PM)
thats kinda hard to achieve especially on a waja. E-manage?
different beast already, bro. BOT with TD04L + UniChip Q.

Anyway, good luck with your sales, later u can create your own mgmt system smile.gif
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 20 2010, 11:38 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(jayjaynyc @ Aug 20 2010, 10:40 AM)
different beast already, bro. BOT with TD04L + UniChip Q.

Anyway, good luck with your sales, later u can create your own mgmt system smile.gif
oohhhhhh, then u got no more speed cut la. If you're on BOT n TD04L, i suggest u got arond 200whp? Say hi to Robyn for me if you ever go see him smile.gif
raymond1003
post Oct 4 2010, 11:44 PM

138 posts

My car has been reflashed by TS at 1st of October. I would like to share my experience after reflashed. smile.gif

The day after reflashed - Feel nothing......
Day 1 - Feel like more powerful, car slightly lighter....
Day 2 - Even More power!! My leg start itchy...
Day 3 (Today) - Used to it already, Hope got more power coming since there are suppose should have unlearned table...By the way, beat VIOS today!! yeah~~

Please stay tuned for more updates~

Comment:
Seems like I have made a right choice to reflash! Thanks TS! Wajarian who havent reflash, please do so, remember,
ThunderGod_Cid, ALWAYS YOUR POWER CHOICE biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

yeecheeliang
post Oct 4 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:44 PM)
My car has been reflashed by TS at 1st of October. I would like to share my experience after reflashed. smile.gif

Day 3 (Today) - Used to it already, Hope got more power coming since there are suppose should have unlearned table...By the way, beat VIOS today!! yeah~~

Comment:
Seems like I have made a right choice to reflash! Thanks TS! Wajarian who havent reflash, please do so, remember,
ThunderGod_Cid, ALWAYS YOUR POWER CHOICE  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
come on, my Waja 1.6 auto(mitsubishi engine model 2003) no need to flash (original setting) already can beat toyota altis 1.6
my maximum speed is 205km/h at Plus highway.

want to challenge pls challenge same level, win toyota vios 1.5 no need so proud.

try to challenge honda civil 1.6 if you win then you can say proud
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 12:08 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(yeecheeliang @ Oct 4 2010, 11:54 PM)
come on, my Waja 1.6 auto(mitsubishi engine model 2003) no need to flash (original setting) already can beat toyota altis 1.6

want to challenge pls challenge same level, win toyota vios 1.5  no need so proud.

bro, five out of ten of your waja's profile table has been locked by your manufacturer. Your maximum speed is 205km/h on Plus highway, It should be 194km/h at gps. THAT's your speed cut smile.gif. The moment you flash, you'll notice how much shorter time it'll take to reach your 205km/h. Dare to try?
Money back guarantee on the spot if you're not happy. I'll revert back to your base rom if you're not satisfied.

Cheers

Added on October 5, 2010, 12:09 am
QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:44 PM)

Comment:
ThunderGod_Cid, ALWAYS YOUR POWER CHOICE  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks for your comment bro. however, i would like to sit your car for a test drive just in case it needs some finalisation on your tuning

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 5 2010, 12:09 AM
raymond1003
post Oct 5 2010, 12:30 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(yeecheeliang @ Oct 4 2010, 11:54 PM)

want to challenge pls challenge same level, win toyota vios 1.5  no need so proud.

Have you ever try to beat Honda City Vtec 1.5 05 model?

Added on October 5, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 5 2010, 12:08 AM)
bro, five out of ten of your waja's profile table has been locked by your manufacturer. Your maximum speed is 205km/h on Plus highway, It should be 194km/h at gps. THAT's your speed cut smile.gif. The moment you flash, you'll notice how much shorter time it'll take to reach your 205km/h. Dare to try?
Money back guarantee on the spot if you're not happy. I'll revert back to your base rom if you're not satisfied.
Cheers

Added on October 5, 2010, 12:09 am

thanks for your comment bro. however, i would like to sit your car for a test drive just in case it needs some finalisation on your tuning
Sure sure! I Will clean up my rubbish first then only invite you to my ride! smile.gif

This post has been edited by raymond1003: Oct 5 2010, 12:31 AM
bojek
post Oct 5 2010, 12:49 AM

18 posts

don't now if this is an appropriate question or not...

do you flashed waja cps too? if you do, does re-flashing revoked the car's warranty?

raymond1003
post Oct 5 2010, 01:02 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(bojek @ Oct 5 2010, 12:49 AM)
don't now if this is an appropriate question or not...

do you flashed waja cps too?  if you do, does re-flashing revoked the car's warranty?
I thought CPS quite good already? smile.gif Anyway, need to wait for TS to reply~~
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 01:03 AM

158 posts

sorry we do not do campro engines as its a totally different protocol. it can be done but alot of hassle, till the extent of taking the ecu out of the car and sending the rom overseas. cost will be 2k plus.. not worth it mate
bojek
post Oct 5 2010, 01:22 AM

18 posts

ooo. ok. noted. tq mate.
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 01:24 AM

158 posts

bojek : someone on mudah was selling a unichip for cmapro dirt cheap. try to find it smile.gif
gjrforce
post Oct 12 2010, 01:14 PM

20 posts

Do you have after reflesh diagram that show the HP and Torque?

Do you keep or your allow your customer to keep a copy of the original rom file, just incase anything happen.

if after reflesh, then wanted to change some open pop intack/extrator ect ect ect, will it affect any?
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 13 2010, 08:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 12 2010, 01:14 PM)
Do you have after reflesh diagram that show the HP and Torque?

Do you keep or your allow your customer to keep a copy of the original rom file, just incase anything happen.

if after reflesh, then wanted to change some open pop intack/extrator ect ect ect, will it affect any?
Sup Frankie smile.gif,

As per msn conversation. Sorry I do not have a torque and hp graph as it will not be cost efficient to reflash anymore. However, car owners are welcomed to bring their car for dyno after reflashing, no worries.

After reflashing, I will keep your original rom file just in case anything happens.

As for minor modifications such as open pod filter, extractor, etc etc, the rom and ecu should be able to compensate to the mentioned modifications.

b48753
post Oct 14 2010, 08:15 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(raymond1003 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
Have you ever try to beat Honda City Vtec 1.5 05 model?
I even tailgate Civic FD2 2.0, and looks like the driver pissed of..my Waja is flashed.. rclxm9.gif
glock88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:20 AM

317 posts

just did reflash yesterday. felt lighter and sounds better. no doubt it feels more powerful as well. only that idle a bit low. bros who did ur waja auto, can i know ur idling rpm when air-cond engaged and idling rpm when aircond and Drive is engaged? thanks =)

This post has been edited by glock88: Nov 1 2010, 12:29 PM
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 1 2010, 05:15 PM

158 posts

glock88, u did reprogramming, not reflashing =.=!
glock88
post Nov 1 2010, 05:27 PM

317 posts

hahaha paiseh... sorry typed wrongly.. hahaha
ultramankaiser
post Nov 9 2010, 12:34 AM

do you have this service for my Saga 90' 1.5 Manual? reply to my PM pls...thank you!
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 10 2010, 01:18 PM

158 posts

no mate, only applicable for Waja 4g18, im sorry
bizzy
post Nov 10 2010, 02:52 PM

369 posts

bro wondering you able to get 4g18 ecu and wiring complete set in good price? since u do 4g18 i tot u might have this kind of stuff XD
SlomoX
post Nov 20 2010, 12:10 AM

63 posts

elton, price so high meh?... can discount aaahh?
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 20 2010, 12:41 AM

158 posts

ugpm bro
MangO
post Nov 23 2010, 01:29 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Hi, I've got a 2003 Waja 1.6. My main problem is in the morning when I start up the car and then turn on the aircond the engine will stall/die. After starting up another time or 2 it will be fine for the rest of the day but repeat the next morning. If I start the car then rev a bit I can then switch on the aircond without the engine stalling.

Have checked its not due to battery weak and throttle was cleaned. Will ECU reflash help to overcome this? I'm not looking so much into top speed tongue.gif (Can't do that in the lovely jam) but improved fuel consumption is a plus. Thanks.
SlomoX
post Nov 23 2010, 09:59 AM

63 posts

didnt manage to do reflashing yesterday... elton had to pain stakingly search the point to tap in... i must say he has the suitable built to this kind of job... hahhahahhaha

managed to 3bond... car smooth running... later will update on fuel consumption... early observation may suggest that the car consumed less fuel (usually when i pumped in RM50 n mileage reached 170km, fuel gauge showed 1/4 tank, now still maintain at 1/2 tank mark)...

tonite will have another date with my bro elton to reflash...
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 25 2010, 12:28 AM

158 posts

anddddd, done =)
SlomoX
post Nov 26 2010, 10:58 PM

63 posts

huh... just got time to comment...

car revving freely up to 7500... i believe car doing sub 10 for 0-100 (maybe), since its revving faster than before...

all in all nice one elton
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 26 2010, 11:01 PM

158 posts

thanks mate! if ur ass is itchy, just yank the air filter off tongue.gif
kkpautoservice
post Nov 26 2010, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(MangO @ Nov 23 2010, 01:29 AM)
Hi, I've got a 2003 Waja 1.6. My main problem is in the morning when I start up the car and then turn on the aircond the engine will stall/die. After starting up another time or 2 it will be fine for the rest of the day but repeat the next morning. If I start the car then rev a bit I can then switch on the aircond without the engine stalling.

Have checked its not due to battery weak and throttle was cleaned. Will ECU reflash help to overcome this? I'm not looking so much into top speed tongue.gif (Can't do that in the lovely jam) but improved fuel consumption is a plus. Thanks.
this problem bcs 4G18 head gasket got a small crack,when car is totaly cold,it will be hv the problem u mention
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Nov 27 2010, 12:22 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(kkpautoservice @ Nov 26 2010, 11:21 PM)
this problem bcs 4G18 head gasket got a small crack,when car is totaly cold,it will be hv the problem u mention
thanks for your feedback mate. But what has the aircond gotta do with the head gasket? Kindly enlighten for knowledge =)

Added on December 8, 2010, 12:56 amHey guys,

Promotion for guys who's already done reflashing.

RM200.00, on the road tuning for 1-2hours for optimum results.

Applies to first 5 cars, or up to 13th December 2010 whichever comes first.

Kindly call 012-9096996 for appointments.

For cars that not done reflash yet, its RM750.00 stage 1, RM850.00 stage 2, RM950.00 full trim otr tuning aka stage 3.

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Dec 8 2010, 12:56 AM
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 11 2010, 02:42 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

means 3 stages would cost RM750, 850 and 950 . total near to 3 K
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Dec 11 2010, 02:47 PM

158 posts

no mate, you can choose either one
mfa2214
post Dec 16 2010, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Nov 27 2010, 12:22 AM)
thanks for your feedback mate. But what has the aircond gotta do with the head gasket? Kindly enlighten for knowledge =)

Added on December 8, 2010, 12:56 amHey guys,

Promotion for guys who's already done reflashing.

RM200.00, on the road tuning for 1-2hours for optimum results.

Applies to first 5 cars, or up to 13th December 2010 whichever comes first.

Kindly call 012-9096996 for appointments.
For cars that not done reflash yet, its RM750.00 stage 1, RM850.00 stage 2, RM950.00 full trim otr tuning aka stage 3.
after elton tuned my car, what can i say... feel so syioookkk la... now, my car like been optimized to maximum power..
you won't regret it guys, coz he will help you to utilize the power of our ride...

btw, thanks again bro... you owe me last time bro...hehehe
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Dec 16 2010, 10:50 PM

158 posts

thanks for the compliments bro. Nasib baik takde rembat huhu
kenneth1234
post Feb 19 2011, 06:07 PM

111 posts

wira 1.6 can do? 4g92p engine, year 2000 model.

quote me best price,

thanks.
tHe_DoCtOr
post Mar 3 2011, 02:48 AM

54 posts

Hi, able to do flashing for Honda City '09 and removing speedcut? Please pm me best price and location. Thanks.
ahdc79
post Mar 7 2011, 07:16 PM

54 posts

Elton,

bcos of ur re-flash ability, now i wanna change car to waja and re-flash it!
damn... gatal to drive a 'flashed' waja..
u r in my contact list one of my 2 do list when i get a waja!

looseand
post Mar 19 2011, 06:02 PM

28 posts

Hey Guys,

Saw this tuner , tuning few days back while I was CODing on car bodykits.Very professional & Patient even while tuning 2 rides.

Cheers rclxms.gif
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Mar 19 2011, 06:07 PM

158 posts

YOU! hahahahah =).
Thanks for ur compliments mate

sent u pm regarding ur visors
AdrianWei
post Apr 13 2011, 02:44 PM

what is the difference between stage 1 to stage 3 , sry i m asking noob question , know nothing about car ... currently driving 03 waja , i m not satisfy with the lousy pick up and the heavy FC , which stage should i choose ?
water18
post Apr 13 2011, 04:49 PM

take stage 3 with at least half tank full for OTR tuning.....sure wont regret...
don1
post Aug 4 2011, 11:26 PM

32 posts

Do you do reflash for proton wira A/B 1.6xli (M) 1993 1st model. Or it it better to keep the old ecu and use another mitsu ecu to reflash.
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 4 2011, 11:28 PM

158 posts

nop sorry, the least you could do is to keep the engine clean by flushing it, etc
gjrforce
post Aug 25 2011, 11:29 AM

20 posts

i still wondering wanna to do reflashing or not.

SlomoX
post Sep 12 2011, 03:40 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Aug 25 2011, 11:29 AM)
i still wondering wanna to do reflashing or not.
dont think just do it... you wont regret it... aftersale service tip top... on call punye seller biggrin.gif ...
mrsafwan
post Oct 6 2011, 03:04 PM

flasher will flash.

4g18 runs.
ekudz
post Oct 8 2011, 11:55 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

pakdow!!~
lang4
post Oct 14 2011, 11:36 AM

28 posts

Hu..hu.. will do on my lovely 4g18
ritzkaizer
post Oct 21 2011, 03:57 PM

77 posts

bro do u provide sensor calibration service without reflashing?......... no budget to reflash biggrin.gif
zarza
post Nov 11 2011, 04:37 PM

interested to reflashing my waja...TS!! PM me the details with good price!! woohoo!
shaun9189
post Dec 6 2011, 10:56 AM

61 posts

can str8 away do stage 3?
zarza
post Dec 15 2011, 01:28 PM

Done reflashing my car yesterday.. car run smoooth andddd vroommmm thumbup.gif

1st class services guys!!! Don't hesitate to try it.. much of advisable guy and he even helping me cleaning TB with 3Bond rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Thanks Elton!! rclxm9.gif

nizam3101
post Jan 13 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 11 2010, 04:00 PM)
SELLER INTRODUCTION

I'm just a regular guy. Being a preventive maintenance guy, I am very selective in additives, engine oil, engine cleaners, and selected performance parts, I am here in this forum equipped with carefully selected and personally tested products to make your car run more efficient, better, smoother and quieter. Let me give your car a magical touch and be rest assured that you will not be unsatisfied, leaving our meetup with your car with a pleasant feeling biggrin.gif

Trust me.. stay with me throughout the lifetime of your brand new car, it will NEVER, EVER give you problems on your engine. Your car's fuel consumption will not go up, your engine will always be clean. I will also teach you how to keep your engine in tip top condition.

Stay with me throughout the remaining life of your old car, I'll help you to clean things up and restore your engine efficiency, power, and hopefully your fuel consumption and give you certain advise on what's going on in your engine bay wink.gif.

You can look up my blog at www.car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot.com for more info on me, myself and I.
Cheers

ThunderGod_Cid

ECU Reflashing is now possible for Proton Waja with 4g18p engines.

Hhmm...

Reflashing -
A completely different ROM will be flashed into the ecu. Depending if you have a 12-pin socket or not... this have to find. Also will have to check ROM compatibility.
For reflashing, speed cut can also be removed. If im not mistaken ur cars all cut off at 194km/h(read on gps, meter cluster reading are not accurate).
Ok here is the details as described below!

Reflash comes with Stage 1 rom which is KilleRom Street + Sensor calibration and resetting stepper motor for better sensor and ecu communication/efficiency purposes.

Stage 2 KilleRom Ultimate is an OPTIONAL rom.

KilleRom Street aKa StreetRom (Stage 1)
- Power enhance above 3k RPM (ignition timing and AFR)
-Removed Speed Limit (default is 184km/h +/- 10% + 10km/h tolerance on the speedometer)
-Higher REV limit 7500 Rpm (does not mean you need to rev all the way)

KilleRom Ultimate (Patch) Stage 2
- Power Enhance from low range, more linear power till 7500 RPM
- Enhanced Ignition Timing and AFR MAP
- Open Loop mode on demand (TPS controlled instead of load)
- Removed Speed Limit (default is 184km/h +/- 10% + 10km/h tolerance on the speedometer)
- Higher REV limit 7500 Rpm (does not mean you need to rev all the way)
- Improved fuel consumption (depend on how you compensate your drive)

Pricing:
1st Stage Reflash comes with Stage 1 rom which is KilleRom Street + Sensor calibration and reseting stepper motor.
RM750.00

Stage 2, RM850.00

RM950.00 full trim otr tuning aka stage 3.

Bulk reflashing sessions available as well.

012-9096996
Bro.. Actually where is your location? This reflashing normally its take how long?

muhdhilmi
post Jan 15 2012, 11:21 PM

What the difference between using e-manage and reflashing the ecu ???
which one is better ???
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 15 2012, 11:30 PM

158 posts

guys : sorry for the late reply. Reflashing will take up to one hour. You cannot remove speed cut nor rev cut via the e-manage wink.gif
shiyau
post Jan 19 2012, 10:02 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jan 15 2012, 11:30 PM)
guys : sorry for the late reply. Reflashing will take up to one hour. You cannot remove speed cut nor rev cut via the e-manage wink.gif
Unless it's e-manage ultimate if not mistaken, but e-manage ultimate cost a bomb. laugh.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 2 2012, 09:13 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

TS, where is your location? really interested to flash my 2001 waja manual 1.6 here, 11 years been my good servant. now quite heavy and bad FC. im in jb btw.
fallinwind
post Apr 16 2012, 10:15 PM

latio 1.8 2008 can remap a?
Jeff_lwh
post Jun 5 2012, 02:59 PM

294 posts

You started this thread 3 yrs ago... What is Today's Stage 2 remap price? Waja 4G18 (A) 2001 model with K&N Drop in Filter. Now Full tank is good for 430km only. My aim is to improve fuel efficiency only and speed cut... Rev cut not needed... How?
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Jun 5 2012, 02:59 PM)
You started this thread 3 yrs ago...  What is Today's Stage 2 remap price?  Waja 4G18 (A) 2001 model with K&N Drop in Filter.  Now Full tank is good for 430km only.  My aim is to improve fuel efficiency only and speed cut...  Rev cut not needed...  How?
And I've updated the thread one year ago. Price is RM850 for the recommended stage2. You may or may not save more fuel depending on your driving after the reflashing. The cleanliness of your engine also affects your FC. I will alter what you want me to alter, such as fueling, ignition, and speed cut. SMS me if interested.

Jeff_lwh
post Jul 13 2012, 11:49 AM

294 posts

Did my ECU Reflash Stage 2 with "Elthor" yesterday. The car overall feels lighter, Rev happier (7500rpm rev cut), 0-120km/h in 12 secs. Previously at 12 secs only reached 100km/h. Will do round 2 dyno today 3pm @ RS Dynotune to see the results. Did Round 1 on wednesday and the result was 95.6hp (80.4whp) and 126Nm torque. My car, 2001 Waja 4G18 is Automatic gearbox, was shocked to see the torque converter sapped 19Nm of torque.

Overall happy with my car. But despite these power increase and me heavy foot, FC improved by 10% and counting. Well done Elthor, sorry, Elton...

Challenged a Vellfire (solo Ahmad driver) yesterday on the way back and exact my revenge on the Persona (I remembered the No plate) living in my neighbourhood at Sprint highway (that car always tapau'ed my Waja, 3 times liao). Beat both the Vellfire and the Persona.

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Jul 13 2012, 12:11 PM
jefizz
post Aug 16 2012, 10:06 AM

bro, want to ask, what is the different between reflashing and reprogramming? 2nd question, if i straightaway want to do stage 3, so the price is RM950? Not rm750(stage 1) + rm850(stage 2) + rm950(stage 3)? pm me...
KouyaMarino25
post Aug 16 2012, 10:23 AM

Bro,PM Me Also.Me Using Waja 4G18 2002 Auto.Best Price Of Course... smile.gif
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 16 2012, 04:58 PM

158 posts

all PM replied
sfchoi
post Oct 12 2012, 06:47 PM

66 posts

Bro, can PM me the best price.
My waja is 2002 Auto.
drifter14
post Oct 15 2012, 05:10 PM

29 posts

cant see the tuning hp/torque chart also
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 16 2012, 07:11 PM

158 posts

UGPM
ryanlakehung
post Nov 4 2012, 10:08 PM

Bro, after reflashing, will i lose the ECU remap after battery is disconnected lets say because of changing battery?
eshark
post Jan 21 2013, 01:10 PM

PM me also.. mine Waja 1.6 AT campro year 2006..
zakinawi
post Jan 31 2013, 01:31 AM

82 posts

mine waja year 2001.. mitsu engine.. can pm me price.. tQ
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 03:24 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(ryanlakehung @ Nov 4 2012, 10:08 PM)
Bro, after reflashing, will i lose the ECU remap after battery is disconnected lets say because of changing battery?
Elthor demonstrated in front of me last month after doing Threebond my Waja. He disconnected the battery, I panicked. But he told me, don't worry. ECU reflash's like Upgrading the ROM (Read only Memory) NOT Operating Systems (like Windows) as people commonly thought. The setting won't run away.

Just give it some time like 2-3 days for the ECU to relearn or readapt to the car. In fact, after Threebond and battery reset, the Waja 4G18 now rev-happier, better pickup and save more fuel. How save?

Full tank last time lasts 400km only before the Low fuel warning light came out and stayed on. Today, the same car can go 460km easily on CITY DRIVING and a RECORD 702km on Ipoh trip. It's like PJ to IPOH, drove around Ipoh (2 days) and back to PJ using 1 tank. Amazing!

For your information, I got reflashed my 2001 Waja 4G18 ECU by Elthor back in July 2012! RM850 well spent without regrets. Next step: Waja 4G18 BOT (Bolt on Turbo) with plan to set the Boost to 0.7 bar as my car's 4 speed Auto. Scared the gearbox cannot handle the turbo power. Will reward myself 1 day before my Birthday on 12 August 2013! Now eating Maggi Mee everyday saving money for the Bolt-on-Turbo (or TEBU as "mxsteven" called it).

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 22 2013, 03:55 AM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 03:32 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 31 2013, 01:31 AM)
mine waja year 2001.. mitsu engine.. can pm me price.. tQ
Guys (TO ALL PM requester above), don't bother ask Elthor to PM this and PM that. He won't layan you! It won't hurt to Call OR SMS him (he prefer SMS). RM1-RM2 call charges also cannot afford to pay... Also he already stated the price on 1st post. This guy will NEVER give DISCOUNT! Unless you buy more than 1 item from him! Trust me, I've tried it...

Just to remind you, his contact no is: 012-909-6996!b

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 22 2013, 03:37 AM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 03:35 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(eshark @ Jan 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
PM me also.. mine Waja 1.6 AT campro year 2006..
SORRY, CAMPRO Cannot be done! Proton make the ECU difficult to tune. Can tune, but heard need to take out and sent the ECU oversea (Australia) to reflash! It'll cost a bomb.

This is STRICTLY for Waja 4G18 only! Sad but true!
eshark
post Feb 22 2013, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Feb 22 2013, 03:35 AM)
SORRY, CAMPRO Cannot be done!  Proton make the ECU difficult to tune.  Can tune, but heard need to take out and sent the ECU oversea (Australia) to reflash!  It'll cost a bomb.

This is STRICTLY for Waja 4G18 only!  Sad but true!
Ok I see.. old skool waja only.. no probs! thanks for the reply bro..
zakinawi
post Feb 22 2013, 11:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Feb 22 2013, 03:35 AM)
SORRY, CAMPRO Cannot be done!  Proton make the ECU difficult to tune.  Can tune, but heard need to take out and sent the ECU oversea (Australia) to reflash!  It'll cost a bomb.

This is STRICTLY for Waja 4G18 only!  Sad but true!
u sure campro ecu cannot reflash?.. brows.gif
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Feb 22 2013, 11:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Feb 22 2013, 11:49 PM)
u sure campro ecu cannot reflash?.. brows.gif
You sure what you see out there is proper reflashing and not recalibration/reprogram? Kindly post me a link for reference.

Btw. Thanks jeff for the compliment and support/feedback.
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 23 2013, 10:53 AM

294 posts

No Problemo Elthor! You owe me a MEAL (Lunch/Dinner)! AND Please Approve my Facebook Friend Request and don't Ignore me!

I am "Jeff Wei Huai Lim". I've added mxsteven 2 months back. Now is your turn!

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 23 2013, 10:54 AM
TSThunderGod_Cid
post May 16 2013, 11:39 AM

158 posts

Earlier this morning, I got a call from the number 016-2334032 at around 10am. I shall label him as Mr. Noob

The conversation goes like that :

Me : Hello
Noob : Hello. Do you carry Vesa XXL Bio Fuel Enhancer?
Me : Nop. No longer in stock sorry.
Noob : Haaaa? Then where to find? If don't have why you post up for sale?
Me : Mind you the thread was last updated 6 months ago.
*line cuts off

He calls back.
Me : Hi
Noob : Then do you know where I can find it?
Me : Nop sorry.
Noob "exactly like how he said it : HAIYA U POST ONLINE BUT DONT HAVE. NOW I ASK YOU TO HELP ME FIND ALSO U CANNOT HAIYA. *hangs up

I called back thrice but he didn't answer. Left me with Darude's Sandstorm caller ringtone.
I replied : I would appreciate if you talk to me n a more polite manner as I am not very pleased. We traders do not update our threads when we run out of stock. We bump them when there is stock. I was about to give you a number of my friend who still may or may not have it. Guess you didn't want it from the way you responded.

No reply from him. I guess he is one of those keyboard warriors who hides behind his smartphone and pc day in day out thinking he is some sort of king of the world with a chicken-like voice. Whoever you are, come see me face to face for clarification. I dare you. This post has been posted on facebook, and all twenty six of my selling threads.
mamedai
post Jun 28 2013, 02:46 PM

37 posts

hi bro.....for fuel consumption which stage do you suggest?
TSThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 9 2013, 06:45 PM

158 posts

Updated on the importance of fuel system cleaning!!

http://car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot...nce-part-4.html

As for this product, I've wrote about it at http://car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot...ors-tested.html
00king00
post Jan 12 2014, 10:00 AM

Touge!
698 posts

Still available for Waja? Interesting... PM me.. wanna ask for more details ^^
chriswankm
post Jan 26 2015, 03:46 PM

interested ur contact number?