Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Selling car and Ownership transfer, from Company to private name ?

minde
post Jul 10 2010, 09:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group: Senior Member

Hi , I'm in the middle of selling of my car to someone . The car is registered to my dad's company and the seller is a private individual . Can anyone advise me the normal procedure and what should I take notice to avoid being conned ? I'm new to this .

What documents do I need for a transfer from company to private name ? Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bananajoe
post Jul 10 2010, 09:51 PM

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(minde @ Jul 10 2010, 09:47 PM)
Hi , I'm in the middle of selling of my car to someone . The car is registered to my dad's company and the seller is a private individual . Can anyone advise me the normal procedure and what should I take notice to avoid being conned ? I'm new to this .

What documents do I need for a transfer from company to private name ? Thanks
taken from source : http://bbs.lelong.com.my/bbs/showthread.php?t=35154

below are the content..easy reference

For those who's interested to sell their car personally or trade in or sell to 2nd hand dealer, i hope this info might give you some direction on the process to sell your car...

General JPJ transfer car ownership. (both owner/buyer must be there)

1. Get the forms ready for transfer. You can download the forms from JPJ website. Forms you need as follow: JPJK3, TM-1, TM-AB (photocopy both buyer/seller IC).
2. After form complete, just go to JPJ and submit all the forms together with car original registration card and also new buyer insurance cover note.
3. Pay RM100 (you can buy postal order from JPJ itself).
4. Wait for the transfer name to complete and collect back the transferred ownership of car registration card.