signither
post Jul 10 2010, 11:16 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:12 PM)
laugh.gif Do not trust Ian's words when he is on shopping spree mood. laugh.gif
Obviously he bought it on his own. tongue.gif
eh, uncle ian got shopping spree mood ka? i thought everyday is shopping spree to him? tongue.gif
signither
post Jul 10 2010, 11:32 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

guys with NEX, how do you guys recommend on bringing the NEX only for traveling? the pancake would be wide enough for landscape right? how about the image quality of the lens and the NEX itself, is it worth to bring NEX only? or u will still bring your DSLR?
signither
post Jul 11 2010, 01:23 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

ianho: u really in love with NEX ya. maybe i should try on my own first la. few mins during TT doesn't really show me the the true capability of NEX. tak puas, many waiting for their turn to molest it. lol.

lwliam: nothing much. except that uncle ian bought another NEX today. lol.

albnok: birding? lol. but i'm kinda leaning to something like that now, taking out my DSLR for certain purpose. coz i only shoot landscape and football most of the time. so now a700 and 70200G would be my weapon of choice for football. for landscape, kinda lost the wideness for 17-35mm when i downgrade from a850 to a700 (but totally awesome for football). 17mm kinda ok for me, but don't really like the distortion on 17mm, so thinking maybe i wanna get 16mm prime on NEX to tackle the issue. but first i need to make sure that NEX + 16mm would be able to cater my needs for landscape photography and maybe my daily camera. then if i bring them both, i'll be like:

Primary weapon: a700 + 70200G
Side arm: NEX (3 or 5) + 16mm

brows.gif

p/s: 3 or 5?
signither
post Jul 11 2010, 06:47 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 11 2010, 03:02 AM)
signither: Eh, the KM 17-35mm should have less distortion on APS-C (or at least, it crops some of it out.)

I wouldn't know how the distortion of the 16mm fares compared to the 17-35mm. I take it that you haven't met the pancake?

It's really just down to 1080i/50fps versus 720p/29.97fps. I picked the NEX-5 for the magnesium alloy body, for the heavy lenses.
less distortion, but still, sometimes can see them very obvious. maybe have to work on my composition.

u are right, i never tested the pancake. but i thought prime lenses have no distortion issue, or i'm wrong? lol.

not sure if need higher format vid. but kinda like bigger grip for my big hand. and magnesium body, kinda nice if i decided to pair with heavy lens later.

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 11 2010, 03:27 AM)
buy both. brows.gif
cannot la uncle. have to sell my kidney then only can buy both icon_question.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 11 2010, 06:24 PM)
Actually NEX-5 not worth the extra money if u ask me. Just that if u have extra money n bekside itchy then buy the 5. Or else the 3 does the same thing as a camera.
the diff is what? vid format and magnesium body?

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 11 2010, 06:31 PM)
DIE. Bank account got about MYR2000 roughly. Can get NEX3 + 16mm + FE adapter. DIE!
jom moo, i teman you brows.gif
signither
post Jul 11 2010, 06:59 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

agree with uncle. jom la moo. later we can TT with will to collect the tshirt while molesting your new NEX brows.gif
signither
post Jul 11 2010, 07:09 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

wanna get red one brows.gif
signither
post Jul 11 2010, 07:12 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

go Ikea TT can get special price for NEX-3 ka? whistling.gif
signither
post Jul 12 2010, 12:59 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jul 12 2010, 12:58 PM)
albert... yea..totally..gosh..maybe for my next gig we can gather few alpha members smile.gif ahhaha all taking vids from diff angle..ahahh ( i wish...who would waste their time tongue.gif ) hahahhaha

today with zalila and afiqa at no black tie...going?
i'm in for the after-gig TT. laugh.gif

p/s: i mean for your next gig maybe. not tonight la. too short notice. got plan dy. lol.

This post has been edited by signither: Jul 12 2010, 01:00 PM
signither
post Jul 12 2010, 01:23 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 12 2010, 01:13 PM)
Why la? U gonna go Fishing tonite ka? brows.gif
no lah. where got Fishing. ph34r.gif
signither
post Jul 12 2010, 01:44 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jul 12 2010, 01:39 PM)

Added on July 12, 2010, 1:40 pmps: if only i can bring home then can spend 24hrs with it...duno y msia dun have like 7 days or 14 days refund policy even if u dun like it...
nope. malaysia don't have that policy. that policy damn nice wor. last time in aussie i "bought" NDSL for a week just to play Super Mario laugh.gif
signither
post Jul 12 2010, 11:56 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 12 2010, 05:03 PM)
I just saw signither walking around Ikea with a big huge smile on his face. brows.gif
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 12 2010, 05:24 PM)
I dunno where he came from but he had an obscene looking bulge in his pants.  tongue.gif
lol uncle, what are you trying to tell these people tongue.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2010, 05:54 PM)
No wonder la he sells everything laugh.gif
that's only a part of my whole plan to take over the world ph34r.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 12 2010, 06:06 PM)
ianho: Congratulations to him in advance!
errr, thanks? unsure.gif

brows.gif

p/s: was desperately looking for a temporary case for the NEX-3, end up i use the F58 case. fit quite nice, but a bit long la. laugh.gif
signither
post Jul 13 2010, 12:41 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 13 2010, 12:38 AM)
guys... whats a good UWA lens?

Sigma 10-20?
Sony/KM 11-18?
Tokina 11-16 ?

others?

secondhand price below rm1.5k
for that price, you can get sigma only i think.
signither
post Jul 13 2010, 01:13 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i also kene poison with uncle ian's fisheye adapter for NEX tadi cry.gif
signither
post Jul 13 2010, 03:14 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 13 2010, 02:25 PM)
Guys, Friday night TT at Ikea @ 9pm... ada ok? I announce early 1st.
aiyak. this Friday night i cannot join la. got to be someplace else sad.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 13 2010, 03:07 PM)
gizmo_pony: 29 minutes and 59 seconds, or 2 GB, to circumvent stupid EU laws that define a video camera as anything that records for 30 minutes or more, and gets a leavy tax. I don't know if this applies here but I've never had to record anything in such a long stretch!
really? i wanna try also cannot, only have 1GB MSPD from my old Sony Ericsson only. sweat.gif
signither
post Jul 13 2010, 03:21 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

btw, just received a call from studio zaloon. fisheye adapter for NEX is now in stock. brows.gif

signither
post Jul 13 2010, 03:26 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 13 2010, 03:24 PM)
then the tammy or tokina is sharper? but the tokina built and larger aperture really tempting too~ tongue.gif

Eh, they such laws on camera for video capturing? din know that. sweat.gif
there's lots of law for photo- and videographer in US and UK rclxub.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 13 2010, 03:25 PM)
signither: Can buy cheap SD cards too LOL. Though it won't be best for video!
thinking of getting a good 4GB or 8GB SDHC soon. btw, NEX supports SDXC right? means can go to 64GB? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Jul 13 2010, 03:29 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:13 AM