OH NOOO... i stepped into the wrong thread at the wrong time!!
*runaway fast fast while shouting NO UWA POISON PLIS!!*
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion
Jul 13 2010, 01:44 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
OH NOOO... i stepped into the wrong thread at the wrong time!!
*runaway fast fast while shouting NO UWA POISON PLIS!!* |
Jul 15 2010, 03:43 PM
shockk : zaloon also no stock for wide converter... fisheye got lah~ if zaloon dont have it yet... then must be hard to find at other place..
lwliam: bro... pm me ur phone can? maybe gonna drop by tonite's TT |
Jul 17 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 16 2010, 04:35 PM) some pics from last night TT. not many pics la in my camera. i think most of them are in din's NEX5. oh demn.. 2) SAL1118 @ 11mm on NEX3. have to manual focus. damn wide. can see din trying to steal my meatball somemore. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(signither @ Jul 16 2010, 03:45 PM) eh me ka? aiya, my nex3 no pics one, all playing with albert's and din's nex5. my nex3 sitting on the table only that RM25 Raydawn got issue with flare if pointed directly at any lightsource.. (experimented myself)that nex5 is dingenius' one. he's using raydawn filter. rm25 only he said. lol. but for temporary elcheapo filter... i must say is quite worth it la.. wait lah after 2 months then i'll buy a better filter~ QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 17 2010, 03:53 PM) N that lil case clips onto ur shoulder strap too. Hehe. But I dont use shoulder strap so end up never use flash decided to plug that flash at body forever.. kept the casing in the box.. throw away in store room alreadi.. haha~This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 17 2010, 04:02 PM |
Jul 17 2010, 04:21 PM
nub NEX tips:
i am using iAuto mode + DMF... when half snap and focus locked... twist the focus ring... it will do some kind of "manual focus check" similar to A550 (zoom-in the focused area... can see sharpness of subject before u shoot... Added on July 17, 2010, 4:26 pm QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 17 2010, 04:17 PM) http://www.sony.com.sg/product/vcl-ecf1 18-200.. will come in 2 months... somewhere in september...in singapore fish eyes and ultra wide is same price , $199 and its available,not coming soon anymore 18-200 is $1199 (coming soon) ianho, how much u bought ur fisheyes ? UWA can fit on 1855 ? or 16mm can use only ? we all tested fisheye on 18-55 last thursday TT... sure can.. but got vignetting issue la.. zoom at 55mm is lesser.. if i remember correctly... zaloon selling FE at RM380.. QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jul 17 2010, 04:07 PM) Just came back from Zoo Negara.... Damn tired.... Snapping pics wif my A200 18-70mm lens simple advice i can give is.. try imagine u r a bug/insect looking at flower...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just resize it, dunno how to fix it oso.... Feel free to give me some advice, just started photographing... view from top/side already a norm to human... so.. next try... go moar lower angle... dats why sometime u can see photogs lying down on floor to take photos.. LOL This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 17 2010, 04:31 PM |
Jul 17 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(boyzone @ Jul 17 2010, 05:21 PM) All sifus, YES... but not that much... depend on quality of ur TC~Pls educate me, If I put in tele-converter with my SP90 ( to gain better ratio ), can effect my image quality? Pls advise.. Thanks. coz u adding extra glass/air in between.. QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 17 2010, 04:38 PM) Hey guys, in the focus menu, there's Autofocus (AF), Manual Focus(MF) so what's DMF? Couldn't find a description in the manual too. DMF? is like AF first... then its unlock the focus so u can MF pulak..example... u AF on the nose... then use DMF to refocus a lil to the eyes~ Added on July 17, 2010, 6:33 pm QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 17 2010, 05:29 PM) you'll definitely surprised if u see the outcome...i think was shot with albnok's NEX kot... ps: special effect... might be poisonous too~ This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 17 2010, 06:33 PM |
Jul 18 2010, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 18 2010, 01:32 AM) Dear Bros and Sis, i m in a dilemma regarding whether or not to buy NEX-5. since i haf both... i still prefer DSLR as real way to learn photography...I have always wanted to learn proper photography. Been saving a bit to get a DSLR, but then along came NEX-5. Looking at the reviews, the only thing bad about NEX-5 is the menu which requires a lot of button pushes compared to conventional DSLRs. My question is whether it is necessary to get a DSLR to learn proper photography? I know photography is not about what gears you have but how you compose the photo and also your creativity. But then gears are important also. I really like NEX-5 but just not sure if i should get a DSLR instead? I purposely went and try NEX-5 out today in the curve today hehe. Damn nice Please advise bros and sis u wont do much setting on NEX since its more like a PNS... for fun only la... so +1 vote on DSLR... |
Jul 18 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 18 2010, 12:51 PM) Thx for the reply bro. Yes I like the portability of Nex5. I m used to PnS but found the functions very limited. Yet I m not ready to carry a lot of equipments with me during overseas holiday. Also I m not used to DSLR yet. So by the time I m Done with the settings and ready to take pic my gf would be half asleep already. Hehe. UGPM bro...NEX5 is still new with limited gears but there should be more coming in the near future right? Any bros got lubang to get NEX5 cheap cheap? Also should I get the pancake first or 1855 or both. Please advise a noob to photography. Thanks hehe. Added on July 18, 2010, 12:53 pm bro Ian. What's new in the firmware? Support for 3D panorama? Any improvement on the menu side? Hehe. my opinion.... get twin kit set... price different only around RM300... rather than buy a single kit and upgrade later where the lens price going to be around RM500-600 pancake ar.. i imagine as a point-and-shoot camera la.. u not gonna zoom much.. just shoot.. even noob can do that.. its just that NEX allowed u to set the function as what u like~ Added on July 18, 2010, 6:48 pm QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 18 2010, 06:47 PM) mastering89: We cannot change the aperture in video on the NEX-3/5 unless we use a lens with an aperture ring e.g. the Samyang 85mm F1.4. bro... u haf a list ar which lens got outside aperture ring??You can only change EV while recording video. However Creative Styles, EV and WB take effect on the recorded video. It auto-gains when going from a bright to dark place. This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 18 2010, 06:48 PM |
Jul 18 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(wotiyo @ Jul 18 2010, 09:56 PM) hi all... err.... can do sorta macro/close-up...2day finally i got my nex3 wif 16mm... damn happy...charging battery now... but may i know how can i shoot photo in macro? i use Lx3 b4..and using it to shoot flower, insect and etc...and the pic is nice...i love it.. but how come my nex3 cant do tat? any suggestion? go iA mode.. just focus anything close enuff... u'll know its on macro if the mode changed to flower~ anyway... u can always buy A to E adapter to put ur macro lens in.. |
Jul 19 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 18 2010, 10:22 PM) reverse ring is put on filter... not at the mounting~is universal la~ just make sure the thread size is correct.. QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:37 AM) bro... can't find the link u told me la... yesterday go back search alreadi... LOL.. can PM me? thankies~ |
Jul 19 2010, 10:03 AM
Jul 19 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 19 2010, 02:54 PM) poison not effective..no moneh... lalalalalaa QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 19 2010, 02:58 PM) why dont u try PM sony alpha emerging merchant... mr SIGNITHER~he sure do know 2nd hand price for A850 punya lah... |
Jul 19 2010, 03:06 PM
Jul 19 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 19 2010, 03:18 PM) thanks for sharing but it's for NEX-5 only. even if it's for NEX-3, the camera is not registered under my name woops.. didnt notice that~call them to transfer name cannot ka bro? QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 19 2010, 03:21 PM) YAY!! shopping time~ |
Jul 19 2010, 04:52 PM
Jul 19 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 19 2010, 04:54 PM) Bros, i've decided to take the plunge and go for NEX5 with dual kit lens. What other accessory do i need to buy? Sorry for the noob question but coming from a PnS, i really need all the help i can get hmmm... get extra battery perhaps? coz the lcd will be ON full time when u switch on... and high reso stuffs tends to suck more powah~Thanks in advance ur battery juice can go out very quick if not careful... |
Jul 19 2010, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 19 2010, 06:16 PM) MechaHerc : Got it from miitmivec. His shops just few steps away from my house. XD if got proof people using it with 70200, dat should be convincing enuff to get 1.. LOL...dingenius3 : Yea it scares me for a while. But I guess it's ok le. I've seen people using it with pro level DSLRs + 70200 or even 300mm lenses and never heard of complaints. So I guees it's still ok la. QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jul 19 2010, 06:20 PM) about cleaning dust on sensor and ovf is free if under warranty at service center.. but however, they did check and replace some other part for me.. and end up i have to left it over a week at midvalley (mean if u send via dealer, time will be longer) slider = err.. i oso dunno..btw, anybody know wat is slider(apa ni?), shutter unit(shutter replaced?) and penta unit(ovf?) on a200?? shutter unit = shutter lah~ it got its own lifetime.. maybe around 200k-400k.. if rosak.. can be replaced.. last time i heard less than rm200 penta unit = i guess the pentaprism jugak.... this is used for carry the image reflected by mirror between lens-sensor to the viewfinder lah.. |
Jul 19 2010, 11:23 PM
Jul 19 2010, 11:25 PM
Jul 19 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(esmonde @ Jul 19 2010, 11:33 PM) Thanks is very easy....Added on July 19, 2010, 11:34 pm Maybe will look up on how to flash firmware then, first time owning a camera. go here > http://www.sony.com.my/product/nex-5d choose "support" tab.. download new firmware... connect ur camera to pc using provided usb cable.. follow instruction in the update program... just make sure ur battery haf enuff juice~ |
Jul 20 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(raynmay @ Jul 20 2010, 01:22 AM) at last i cannot resist the poison and go buy some cure for it YES.. unless uncle chin revised the price already...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a whity jz done the firmware upgrade. btw @dingenius3 really 199 for the battery? i wana grab 1 This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 20 2010, 08:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0637sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:28 AM |