#1 Martini Glass :

#2 Martini Glass and Danbo

C&C please...my shots always kena ignore...
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion
Jul 10 2010, 11:27 PM
1,373 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Melaka/Shah Alam |
Got so boring...trying out some light painting
#1 Martini Glass : ![]() #2 Martini Glass and Danbo ![]() C&C please...my shots always kena ignore... |
Jul 10 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:28 PM) wow fruitie, I dont expect to see you here QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 10 2010, 11:29 PM) Thanks bro...I used 3 LED torch..not to forget, everything captured using kitlens 18-70... Kit lens rocks ! QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 10 2010, 11:29 PM) Haha, Danbo cute what... Good model too... |
Jul 10 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:32 PM) My Danbo fever has slowly faded away, it is now kept in my DSLR backpack. Lol, mine having step out of the house before...if got chance, need to bring her go out jalan jalan Guess I need to bring it everywhere, else my RM 80 has just flew away! QUOTE(signither @ Jul 10 2010, 11:32 PM) guys with NEX, how do you guys recommend on bringing the NEX only for traveling? the pancake would be wide enough for landscape right? how about the image quality of the lens and the NEX itself, is it worth to bring NEX only? or u will still bring your DSLR? Well, personally, I dont think next can be a replacement for DSLR.... For me, I ll bring my DSLR..when tired of using DSLR, keep it in the bag and take out the NEX ...I kena NEX poison...help... played with NEX 5 and NEX 3 with 18-55 and 16 f/2.8 =.= |
Jul 10 2010, 11:49 PM
Jul 10 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:50 PM) Well, maybe you can Google to read the comparisons and reviews on these two models? I feel the heat coming:pI'm a Canon EOS 550D user though. I can tell you it is a very nice camera at its humbly reasonable pricing. OK, don't shoot me please, fellow Alphans. Added on July 10, 2010, 11:50 pm Damn gay? Please define.... Colour sucks? The body colour or the photos quality? haha, I mean the photos quality larr... I dont really care about the body colour Fellow Alphan, get ready with ur big guns... Aim Aim Aim ! hahaha |
Jul 10 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:54 PM) Nah, no time to flame here. Dont worry..I am very open to discussions...there's nothing to flame or argue here also After all, I don't encourage fanyboyism. Photos quality sucks? First time heard about this. The noise reduction and ISO control are on top par though. I din say that the photo quality sucks. Just that the colour is too soft and not up to my liking. Maybe it is on default setting? But seriously, I am still impressed by the ISO control ... |
Jul 10 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Jul 10 2010, 11:55 PM) lol im the source of flaming thread guess.. haha.. comparing alpha and eos.. btw, i like both.. is tough to make decision If it's a tough decision, get both 1 a550 and 1 eos550... hahaha... use both, then see which one you like, and sell the other one away If not, keep both..2 bodies is useful |
Jul 11 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2010, 11:58 PM) No worries of what model or brand, as long as everybody is happy with their purchase, nobody has the right to interfere our lives. (Gosh, sounds so serious) u use a550, you snap photos u use eos550, u snap photos too... both are the same thing...we are in the same interest. So whichever you choose, you still in the photography network... Of course, you come Alpha thread, sure we recommend alpha camera |
Jul 11 2010, 12:03 AM
Jul 11 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2010, 12:03 AM) Do you have friends or family members who are into DSLR as well? ya, actually it's a good advice there...see your relatives or frens use wat dslr...can share lens ..Then choose the one they have and can share share lenses and accessories around. P/S : Aiya, this is normally just an excuse. most of my frens dont wanna pinjam lens to other people one =.= |
Jul 11 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2010, 12:03 AM) Do you have friends or family members who are into DSLR as well? ya, actually it's a good advice there...see your relatives or frens use wat dslr...can share lens ..Then choose the one they have and can share share lenses and accessories around. P/S : Aiya, this is normally just an excuse. most of my frens dont wanna pinjam lens to other people one =.= |
Jul 11 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2010, 12:08 AM) Well, no problem la. the thing is, they poison you instead of help you to reduce money... lolz.. This is a tough decision, you gotta think yourself. Just don't feel regret with any purchase, just enjoy the hobby. Well, in a way it is good too. It encourages you to BUY, BUY, BUY (ianho's and vikingw2k's motto). When go out portrait shooting. Fren : Eh, take this 85mm f/1.2 go use.. Me : Waa, so good ar? Fren : Ya la ya la, go use it. After the shooting : Me : Eh buddy, can pinjam me balik rumah? Fren : Cannot la... Kena poison ad isit? Cheap cheap oni la..go buy one la... Me : No money Fren : Dont worry, nah..call this guy...tell him I recommend you , got special price. Ini macam uncle ian punya phrase if i am not mistaken |
Jul 11 2010, 12:22 AM
Jul 11 2010, 12:25 AM
Jul 11 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 11 2010, 12:37 AM) hmm, first , u need to get a black cardboard for the backdrop...normally, i shoot this type of shot in dark room.. (room lights on) 1. Set up all your stuff. 2. Auto focus at your subject 3. After you get focus already, switch the lens to manual focus. Turn off the lights. 4. Press the shutter ( Shutter priority mode @ 30 seconds ) 5. Swing your LED torch. 6. Wait for picture to load |
Jul 11 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 11 2010, 12:42 AM) d4rkholeang3l: Wow light painting with glass is awesome! woo, thanks dude... the glass is good because it refracts the light.. QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 11 2010, 12:49 AM) thank you for the compliments... which one do you prefer? the one with danbo or without?Added on July 11, 2010, 12:59 am QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 11 2010, 12:57 AM) albnok : sadly i tested , measured the filter size is between 53-54mm. the km28mm is the smallest filter thread i have , add on 49-55mm step up and still loose. so rushing went to penang i just try use selotape, but still scare will jatuh anytime add the led torch with colour wrappers...d4rkholeang3l : how u get the colors?? This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Jul 11 2010, 12:59 AM |
Jul 11 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:03 AM) d4rkholeang3l : oh itu macam ka. what do u use as the platform/base ?? i shot this on my dining table...eh juz now i shoot my cousin's engagement, i shot some in RAW + black and white. now i notice when open in picasa its not B&W. normal eh?? below the glass is a layer of black cardboard...behind the glass is also a piece of huge black cardboard supported by a stool... |
Jul 11 2010, 01:12 AM
Jul 12 2010, 10:22 PM