Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Jul 11 2010, 10:44 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 11 2010, 10:13 PM)
guys..a how to make photography as a full time career?..anyone got experience?..any qualification?..or just rich enough to have big rigs to train up skills?...xD
altho i had no chance(always wanted to do this but nobody wants me >.< )....but i think its good to tag along with a experienced photographer for some times..u can learn lots of stuff from them...not only in photography aspect..but also how they handle most of the unexpected situation....
achew
post Jul 14 2010, 03:37 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 14 2010, 02:20 PM)
f2.8 can produce dis kinda bokeh? not bad
take note the light transmission is 4.5..not 2.8 biggrin.gif
tried once..the bokeh is mind blowing..but its a tricky lens to use imo..well..maybe im not used to it yet...
achew
post Jul 14 2010, 03:56 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 14 2010, 03:51 PM)
means that the light entering the light at f2.8 is equivalent to the light entering at a normal lens at f4.5?
if i remember correctly..its like the Depth of field is @ F/2.8 while the light transmission is @ F/4.5(T4.5) due to the apodization element..something like that..
achew
post Jul 14 2010, 04:02 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 14 2010, 03:56 PM)
IQ? sharpness? bokeh on the f1.4 has a bit of cat-eye~ wat about the f1.8?
its not-so-cat-eye on crop sensor....the cat-eye bokeh is due to optical vignetting...so when your bokeh light source is at certain degree/direction to your lens..it'd get blocked and create cat-eye shape.....when u stop down your aperture..it would disappear as the aperture opening become smaller....so generally if u using F/1.8@ 1.8 and u r not getting cat eye..u use F/1.4@ 1.8..u wont get cat eye also....

correct me if im wrong biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Jul 14 2010, 04:03 PM
achew
post Jul 14 2010, 04:55 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 14 2010, 04:24 PM)
someone please poison him with CZ 135mm f2.8 please. tongue.gif

u can get pores at 2.8 with CZ bro. or maybe more? brows.gif
nah..135 @1.8 tongue.gif

achew
post Jul 14 2010, 05:01 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 14 2010, 04:57 PM)
u could use the STF here... yummehhhh... will be creamier than full cream milk
i dont have one..lol...maybe someone can sponsor me??? XD
achew
post Jul 14 2010, 05:06 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
fuhhhhhhhhhhh...got pixel peep pics a?

someone want to see pores lea..

paging for cassplayer! tongue.gif
errr..i don pixel peep that much la..unless looking for dust to clone out la..lol....
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 04:51 PM

3,807 posts

plug in my a850 to my usb cable..feel the connection quite loose..and indeed..my macbookpro cant detect my camera anymore =.= hopefully it is the cable issue..not my camera..zzz....now got to buy a CF reader..sigh..
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 08:36 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 20 2010, 07:10 PM)
shiet mannnnnnnn...more poisons!  rclxm9.gif

anti-poison shield on!!
my cable use few months then gone already. shakehead.gif

btw..singapore national day u free? wan TT? rolleyes.gif
i hope it was usb cable issue rather than my a850 usb slot issue..zzz...
need to work during national day..lol....
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 08:47 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 20 2010, 08:41 PM)
most probably USB. mine also senget after few usages.

lol. what about sunday? if not free then nvm la  laugh.gif
u r in singapore now?im working on saturday nite n sunday nite...so will be sleeping whole sunday n monday..lol..well..people like me dont really have any public holliday..hahaz
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 10:11 PM

3,807 posts

take note both imageshack n photobucket compress your photo(at least it did at the last few times i checked)...u can try upload it..and download the photo again...the file size reduced significantly...

for flickr...u can upload more than 200 with free account...just that it only show u the latest 200 photos...the rest are "hidden" away from u..however if u link it to other website...the link still works...it wont delete any of your image..
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 10:25 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 20 2010, 10:14 PM)
i'm using photobucket oso...
but yes to achew...
d photo size is limited...
will resize if too big...
flickr(for free account) will resize your photo if its larger than 1024px too...what i mean is that lets say i just uploaded a 500kb 800x600 photo...after i download the photo back from that website...it would be compressed and the file size maybe left 100-200kb only..whereas for flickr it'd remain at 500kb..just the file name different thats all..

if i not wrong..tumblr/devianart dont compress your photo too
achew
post Jul 20 2010, 10:48 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 20 2010, 10:39 PM)
I use picasaweb,I am still new in photo hosting services,waiting other sifus to reply
achew,ever tried the picasaweb by google? I am using it,don't know about the compression quality,hmm..or do they compress?
i tried picasa 2years ago(b4 i got poisoned by photography..lol)..during that time..yes...they did compress..however....now im not sure whether they still do it..
achew
post Jul 22 2010, 10:02 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 22 2010, 08:54 PM)
yalo..really lol when ppl say wan natural...but the quality of image is not nice...do some slight edit will result in a big diff le..
its either u edit it yourself..or camera edit it for it...whats the diff?? biggrin.gif
however if its jsut saturation..contrast etc..u can always adjust the setting in your camera...so does it count as "edit" ?? lol...actually..as long as the outcome please your eyes...y so particular about editing...
achew
post Jul 22 2010, 10:58 PM

3,807 posts

i also need a card reader...and its selling damn exp in singapore..those semi transparent no brand reader also need 20sgd..zzz..

0.0389sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM