where can get?
how much?
88 bucks , from here

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jul 12 2010, 10:03 AM
8tvt
post Jul 12 2010, 10:22 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2010, 10:03 AM)
88 bucks , from here
my model don't have.. cry.gif
faizalmzain
post Jul 12 2010, 10:24 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 12 2010, 09:57 AM)
urs is NEX-3?
how much u got it?  blush.gif
RM1900 with 8GB memory stick
zstan
post Jul 12 2010, 10:37 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jul 12 2010, 10:24 AM)
RM1900 with 8GB memory stick
18-55mm? blush.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 12 2010, 10:43 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Anyone went for the pesta flora? Hopefully still got fresh flowers next week. Last week tied up with my brother's engagement sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jul 12 2010, 10:44 AM
faizalmzain
post Jul 12 2010, 10:45 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 12 2010, 10:37 AM)
18-55mm?  blush.gif
yes.
ianho
post Jul 12 2010, 10:50 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Check out the bokeh on the lil Pocket Rocket NEX. I wub.gif it sooooooooooooooooooo much.

Cincai test shot while waiting for Spain vs Holland last night.

This truly is my compact camera dream come true after many years of dreaming. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 12 2010, 10:51 AM
zstan
post Jul 12 2010, 10:52 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 12 2010, 10:50 AM)
Check out the bokeh on the lil Pocket Rocket NEX. I wub.gif it sooooooooooooooooooo much.

Cincai test shot while waiting for Spain vs Holland last night.
This truly is my compact camera dream come true after many years of dreaming.  rclxm9.gif
woooooww..nice bokeh....pancake?
8tvt
post Jul 12 2010, 10:52 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ianho : that one using pancake?
ianho
post Jul 12 2010, 10:53 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Using SEL1855 at 55mm f5.6
8tvt
post Jul 12 2010, 10:54 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2010, 10:43 AM)
Anyone went for the pesta flora? Hopefully still got fresh flowers next week. Last week tied up with my brother's engagement sweat.gif
what lens? must get prepared for next year mission..

Added on July 12, 2010, 10:55 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 12 2010, 10:53 AM)
Using SEL1855 at 55mm f5.6
woah.. that's nice.. about 1m distance?

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 12 2010, 10:55 AM
shootkk
post Jul 12 2010, 11:05 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2010, 10:43 AM)

If you're trying to show the ring in the shot, then you need to get closer. Much closer. As it is the shot is very cluttered and I do not know where to look at first glance. The ring is just a tiny speck in the whole frame. The handbag on the top right is very distracting. Just my 2 cents...
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 12 2010, 11:10 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 12 2010, 10:54 AM)
what lens? must get prepared for next year mission..

Added on July 12, 2010, 10:55 am

woah.. that's nice.. about 1m distance?
tammy 1750. Love the bokeh it produced.

Added on July 12, 2010, 11:13 am
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 12 2010, 11:05 AM)
If you're trying to show the ring in the shot, then you need to get closer. Much closer. As it is the shot is very cluttered and I do not know where to look at first glance. The ring is just a tiny speck in the whole frame. The handbag on the top right is very distracting. Just my 2 cents...
you mean like this?
I've took this one first but somehow it doesn't justify the whole ring in a cage setup. so went out back to capture it. But yeah its 6 dulang in on top of one table and its hard to compose. Any idea how not to make a distracting shoot with in a tight situation? blur out the rest?

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jul 12 2010, 11:15 AM
zstan
post Jul 12 2010, 11:15 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2010, 11:10 AM)
tammy 1750. Love the bokeh it produced.

there's always PP... laugh.gif

on a more expensive option..can use a bigger aperture..f1.8?

or cheaper option..use telephoto..

my 2 cents.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 12 2010, 11:20 AM
8tvt
post Jul 12 2010, 11:17 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yup quite nice.. and got zoom.. easy to setup..
got flash involved?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 12 2010, 11:19 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 12 2010, 11:17 AM)
yup quite nice.. and got zoom.. easy to setup..
got flash involved?
of course. F42 ftw. Go for F58 for more awsm experience.
shootkk
post Jul 12 2010, 11:23 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Uzumaki : The ring is small and it's hard to get it in it's surrounding without having it appear too small. Maybe if you could move the whole cage to somewhere with a more neutral background?
albnok
post Jul 12 2010, 11:28 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

braindead_fr3ak: LOL it should be the other way around!

Hmmm if you have a camera operator on yours and an extra memory card you could interweave the videos (I've always found gig videos shot with one camera to be boring - having 2 camera angles help immensely, you get to flip back and forth!)

Uzumaki NaruTo: Yes it is indeed a spot-the-ring! I would actually give each dulang its individual portrait.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 12 2010, 11:29 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 12 2010, 11:23 AM)
Uzumaki : The ring is small and it's hard to get it in it's surrounding without having it appear too small. Maybe if you could move the whole cage to somewhere with a more neutral background?
So does the second shoot works? The zoomed out one are meant to show the cage. Perhaps i should blur out the bag so that i can redirect the user's view to the cage itself. Many thanks for the input.

albnok: Thank for the input. My next chance would be on the November as my wife's sister turn to get married laugh.gif Perhaps can tag along with the official photographer.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jul 12 2010, 11:34 AM
shootkk
post Jul 12 2010, 11:40 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Uzumaki : For me the second shot is better than the first. I would have used greater DOF to get the rose in focus too and moved the foreground bokeh out of the way. That's how I would play it.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:36 PM