Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 20 2010, 11:45 AM) but then i like the stage lights, it gives bright enough lighting and shows a more natural light than flash So just let the face with the natural light?. The anon'ed face is actualy 1 part orange/reddish and 1 part blue/white This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jul 20 2010, 11:50 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 20 2010, 11:50 AM) for close up is ok.. if let same want to capture 4-5 ppl with movement.. dancers for example as i mentioned earlier.. how to cater during night without blur? No choice then going for high shutter speed + high iso. Shoot in raw so you have more freedom with your pictures.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 20 2010, 12:02 PM) highend camera handle iso nicely or not? or the noise level just about the same? How high? FF? can ask uncle ian to poison you. But don't blame me if the poison sticks
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 20 2010, 12:22 PM) if the result quite the same, i might getting the the lesser priced item without extra gimmick function.. for others.. let others think about it.. i would like to hear from them..  Well one thing for sure, If you're spending more than 5-6k on body its definitely the result would be different than ours.And it is not considered as a gimmick anymore. Hell , the FF's don't even have pop up flash anymore.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:19 PM) Who says FF no pop up flash? Nikon D700 got pop up flash le. (: With regards to our sony's FF la. When in rome.. naikon's thread that way --->
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 02:25 PM
F56. But i do concern about the bulb's lifecycle. Does it stays ok for a long time?
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 20 2010, 03:42 PM) QUOTE For those of you waiting for the A7xx, A850/A900 firmware upgrade and new Fullframe cameras. Sony seems to feel your pressure and they are working to release them sooner than expected. But I don’t believe you will see the A7xx or new Fullframe camera at Photokina. The firmware upgrade is another story, I hope they will manage it to solve the programming issue which is the cause of the delay.
So still have enough time for my baby stuffs and home before have any chance to see a7xx
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 20 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 20 2010, 04:58 PM) got my 18-55 lense today... is d built quality for it is so bad...? d feeling when holding it is like holding a toy lense dat is going to break in anitime... but IQ wise is better den 18-70 lense... reali curious bout it... as 18-70 built quality is better... Didn't you have tamron 1750 before? If you do , of course it'll be wayy different.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 21 2010, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 21 2010, 12:31 AM) if wanna go the strobist path, no need to worry bout the wireless trigger. just get pocket wizard la  wah dah ada side arm nampak
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 21 2010, 04:47 PM
Now everyone is poisoned with nex eh. Even will too. Sigh still stuck with my king-of-king side arm
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 21 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 21 2010, 06:45 PM) LX3 is only the King's toothpick la.  Still a king also
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 22 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 21 2010, 10:11 PM) I think even if in future there's a ff sensor size crammed in a pns body also they will still claim they're the kings of kings  QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 21 2010, 10:24 PM) bulk also wont get too much discount one la... and I've got bad news and partial good news: my car got broken into beside Atria near SS2. 2 of my briefcases gone. all my tools worth RM300+ and company equipments/meters et cetera. partial good news is that luckily i didn't bring my camera with me (even if i bring also, i wont leave it in the car) and none of the tools there belongs to me, all company property, additional slight bad news is i dunno how to go tell boss tmr >< Man that really sucks. Thief nowadays will steal just about anything for quick buck.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 23 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 23 2010, 12:09 PM) he IS the police...  but tanjung rambutan mari.. can kawtim
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 23 2010, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Jul 23 2010, 05:07 PM) tammy not for me  for me kan..  you know i like to macro
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 26 2010, 01:21 AM
Hay.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 27 2010, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jul 27 2010, 01:49 PM) Can show how you made your cover? Take a pic and share pls  I'm scared the hole I make not big enough, will have alot of vignette. Hmm, according to my friend who saw it in Tokyo, he says it's 85mm 1.2. Those German/Russian brand lens Added on July 27, 2010, 1:52 pmMy bad, he saw it in Osaka  cool lens. but its a manual focus one ya? Does it includes the mount too?
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 27 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jul 27 2010, 02:05 PM) Yeah manual focus, mount can get in Malaysia ourselves with the AF confirm chip. But is the AF confirm chip installed properly on the mount? Or use super glue + the finishing ugly? How much is it? wah kinda nice  I saw sifu cjlai's work on samyang lens and it looks ok.
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 27 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jul 27 2010, 07:21 PM) @ ahpingko : Tsk tsk tsk so fast jump  UGPM  Hopefully can get it. Later all mass cod with sifu cjlai for af chip
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jul 27 2010, 11:21 PM
wah will your sig macam advertisement billboard la