Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion

Ah hao
post Jul 18 2010, 12:26 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 17 2010, 11:30 PM)
Thank, why sony registration server so suck one!

Added on July 18, 2010, 12:14 amPIC SPAM:
Tamron SP90 + Raynox DCR-250 Converter, Result so awesome!. Make me want to buy this Raynox DCR-250 Converter.

Testing!!!
i saw some ppl say hard to use ? is it ok for u ?
Ah hao
post Jul 18 2010, 04:25 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 18 2010, 12:51 PM)
Thx for the reply bro. Yes I like the portability of Nex5. I m used to PnS but found the functions very limited. Yet I m not ready to carry a lot of equipments with me during overseas holiday. Also I m not used to DSLR yet. So by the time I m Done with the settings and ready to take pic my gf would be half asleep already. Hehe.

NEX5 is still new with limited gears but there should be more coming in the near future right?

Any bros got lubang to get NEX5 cheap cheap?

Also should I get the pancake first or 1855 or both. Please advise a noob to photography. Thanks hehe.

Added on July 18, 2010, 12:53 pm

bro Ian. What's new in the firmware? Support for 3D panorama? Any improvement on the menu side? Hehe.
ur condition is similar as i am nod.gif

nex is definitely an affordable upgrade for PnS, with good image quality laugh.gif

to me i am not a photo geek, so limited gears is not my concern... as i don plan to buy many gears also sweat.gif

nex Iauto mode is great, no nid manual setting also can get good pic (of course manual setting is a great option too) thumbup.gif

pancake for landscape, good for scenery( if use pancake to shoot ppl, then u nid to very very close to her ==)

1855 for all purpose icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, i always see taiwan nex user say that 16mm pancake is lousier a lot than 1855, donnoe true or not... hv to ask uncle Ianho, he got the both biggrin.gif

firmware update is for : faster start up, and most importantly lower Battery consumption laugh.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 18 2010, 04:42 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ Jul 18 2010, 04:38 PM)
hi guys. I've been having this problem where some pics taken by NEX has patchy effects especially around the shadow area and especially taken during low light.

Here's an example (sorry for the PG13 photo lol)

look at her left shoulder, near her armpit, its like some noises (which is normal i guess) with some patchy effects.. sad.gif

is it because of noise reduction or DRO?
sorry for OOT, but where is it ? brows.gif

only special event got dancer like this or everyday/weekend? wub.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 19 2010, 12:12 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Jul 18 2010, 09:56 PM)
hi all...

2day finally i got my nex3 wif 16mm...

damn happy...charging battery now...

but may i know how can i shoot photo in macro?

i use Lx3 b4..and using it to shoot flower, insect and etc...and the pic is nice...i love it..

but how come my nex3 cant do tat?

any suggestion?
if u wan a really macro shot then u nid to buy a adapter + a macro lens which is quite exp....

kit lens cant do macro like compact... which trouble me also sweat.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 21 2010, 02:36 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Jul 21 2010, 11:03 AM)
Hello guys, want to ask a question here.
Regarding the NEX 5, there is a shooting tips about using BULB to shoot Fireworks in manual mode.

But then I am not able to find the BULB mode in the shuttle speed.

Anyone know where is it??

Thanks a lot.
choose manual mode, then keep scroll the shutter, after 30s then keep scroll then u will get bulb mode smile.gif

btw, when to use that feature ? to shoot fireworks ? can someone tell me the setting for firework ? blush.gif

sony nex don hv fireworks scene shakehead.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 21 2010, 05:36 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jul 21 2010, 02:42 PM)
setup a tripod and connect with remote shutter.. off your Noise Reduction, set your camera to 5's, 10's or 15's or bulb.. set your camera focus to infinity. den test one, and start shooting smile.gif
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
and for capturing multiple blasts of fireworks in a single frame, use a black card to cover the lens while waiting for the next blast.
thx sifu notworthy.gif

0.0463sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:47 PM