Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V43!, The Orange Legion

shootkk
post Jul 16 2010, 10:16 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

mastering : That's exactly the point. If I HAD ZEISS lenses, would put them on my proper alpha DSLR to take still pics. Not on the NEX but that's just me.

lwliam : But you're limited by the fact that the NEX 3/5 is a digital still camera at heart. If one is serious about videography, the NEX vid cam is the one to get. Then again, people don't think logically most of the time. I guess this NEX fad is here to stay for the time being. LOL. No offense to anyone.
8tvt
post Jul 16 2010, 10:16 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:08 AM)
8tvt : sure lah. if we off the Red Eye reduction and use flash in some range to the eye of the subject. The sudden flash will make the eye open wide and the flash beam thru the blood vessel behind the eye(retina) that makes the red color. the eye is terkejut in dark situations suddenly got flash beam, so the eye's aperture pupil open wide haha laugh.gif . When the Red eye Reduction turned to ON, the camera will flash few times and only flash, reducing the 'terkejut' element to the eye so that after few mini flashes the eye's pupil wont open so big.
yes.. actually i'm searching on how to disable the few initial flash pointing to subject..
well actually it's irritating and some times take small child pic tend to make them close the eyes.. doh.gif

now i can snap² very fast without waiting the flickering..
i need to slowly dig the camera function so i can optimize it..
zstan
post Jul 16 2010, 10:34 AM

15,856 posts

no more poisons to share? unsure.gif
mastering89
post Jul 16 2010, 10:34 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

shootkk : haha cannot put Zeiss into equation, sure lari one. My mistake. imho i like the NEX series for their compactness, their performance (ISO), mountable to alpha A lenses, slim pancake with nice bokeh. overall for its price and performance , its a good bargain. thumbup.gif

8tvt : one uncle of mine told me if wan to take picture + flash without the person tutup mata, first u ask them tutup mata. 1, 2, 3 then smile and buka mata then snap2... icon_rolleyes.gif

the few flash probably from the Red Eye Reduction or also from the flash to detect the contrast edge of the subject so it could focus on it. If you MF i dont think have this few flash

lwliam : hehe liam takboleh tahan no more. NEX NEX NEX whistling.gif

zstan : who say no more, where the NEX people leh vmad.gif .

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jul 16 2010, 10:35 AM
hiansitt
post Jul 16 2010, 10:38 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 16 2010, 01:12 AM)
if it doesnt state that the battery is lsd then its not lsd...BTW got new packaging for the sony battery...saw it in All IT today....
but according to wiki sony cycle energy = lsd, but you said no.. make me blur blur.. aiks..

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:38 ambtw, with external flash, red eye won't significant right?

This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jul 16 2010, 10:38 AM
8tvt
post Jul 16 2010, 10:53 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:34 AM)

8tvt : one uncle of mine told me if wan to take picture + flash without the person tutup mata, first u ask them tutup mata. 1, 2, 3 then smile and buka mata then snap2...  icon_rolleyes.gif

the few flash probably from the Red Eye Reduction or also from the flash  to detect the contrast edge of the subject so it could focus on it. If you MF  i dont think have this few flash
nice tips.. but for the kids.. i'm praised they will stay at 1 place @ the time..
not that to command them to close the eyes.. tongue.gif

normally i'm using AF.. MF need to focus very careful..
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 16 2010, 10:55 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 16 2010, 10:16 AM)
mastering : That's exactly the point. If I HAD ZEISS lenses,  would put them on my proper alpha DSLR to take still pics. Not on the NEX but that's just me.

lwliam : But you're limited by the fact that the NEX 3/5 is a digital still camera at heart. If one is serious about videography, the NEX vid cam is the one to get. Then again, people don't think logically most of the time. I guess this NEX fad is here to stay for the time being. LOL. No offense to anyone.
chill la bro, why so bitter? let the poisoned enjoy themselves la.

finch!
post Jul 16 2010, 11:17 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 16 2010, 10:55 AM)
chill la bro, why so bitter? let the poisoned enjoy themselves la.
that's just his 2 cent. tongue.gif

then again, only his 2 cent. smile.gif
hazril
post Jul 16 2010, 11:21 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jul 16 2010, 10:38 AM)
but according to wiki sony cycle energy = lsd, but you said no.. make me blur blur.. aiks..

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:38 ambtw, with external flash, red eye won't significant right?
the 2500mah doesnt state its lsd bro..the 2000mah does state it is lsd battery....not need pening2 just buy and recharge sudeh... biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Jul 16 2010, 11:26 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

whoa~ i din know Sony cycle-energy 2500mah is LSD leh~ lucky i didnt dispose it after buying the ansmann max E+~ lol~ tongue.gif
so for 100 bux with quick charger and 4 x cycle energy 2500mah is a bargain man~ thumbup.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Low_self-discharge_NiMH_battery
8tvt
post Jul 16 2010, 11:35 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

how much now that sony? can put inside sanyo charger right?

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 16 2010, 11:41 AM
zstan
post Jul 16 2010, 11:36 AM

15,856 posts

whoa..cycle energy..thanks for the info..if cheaper then i buy that.
mastering89
post Jul 16 2010, 11:42 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

get the Eneloop quick 2 hours charger + 4 bijik battery RM135 only (link) whistling.gif . sadly i bought at rm160 , tak pikir banyak when buy cobra sweat.gif

8tvt : haha betul2 , budak budak tak boleh duduk diam laugh.gif

sorry lwliam i play wiv urs sweat.gif

8tvt
post Jul 16 2010, 11:45 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i dealt with him before..
but i want just battery ler..
Gouki
post Jul 16 2010, 11:45 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:42 AM)
get the Eneloop quick 2 hours charger + 4 bijik battery RM135 only (linkwhistling.gif  . sadly i bought at rm160 , tak pikir banyak when buy cobra  sweat.gif

8tvt : haha betul2 , budak budak tak boleh duduk diam  laugh.gif
sorry lwliam i play wiv urs  sweat.gif

the Sony Cycle Energy package i bought comes with quick smart charger and 4 x 2500mah LSD batt for about 100bux~ really the cheapest combo i saw in the market~ rclxms.gif
zstan
post Jul 16 2010, 11:49 AM

15,856 posts

my charger alone already rm125 unsure.gif
faizalmzain
post Jul 16 2010, 11:53 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 16 2010, 09:14 AM)
I don't understand all this NEX poisoning. I mean what do you want the NEX for?

The NEX series of camera is great if you want it for a small sized cam that you can bring around easily but that applies only with the pancake lens. Any other lens makes it bulky. If it's bulky, then I rather take my DSLR.

If you're talking about video, then the NEX video cam offers a more practical solution.
NEX series is a perfect target for people like me who wants DSLR quality pics + HD video with stereo sound and doesn't want the camera as big and heavy as normal DSLR. i used to own nikon d40 then i sold it and bought lumix tz7 because i ended up left my d40 at home most of the time.
it's too heavy to carry around my bag or neck.
basically NEX is my dream camera with affordable price, prior to NEX i've always eyeing M43 cameras but their price is beyond my budget.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jul 16 2010, 11:54 AM
mastering89
post Jul 16 2010, 12:05 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

8tvt : try search for DaViS at garage sales or lelong.net , he sells variety of eneloop packs and quite cheap. nod.gif

Gouki : nice. thumbup.gif

zstan : u pakai charger apa?? sweat.gif
zstan
post Jul 16 2010, 12:08 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:05 PM)
8tvt : try search for DaViS at garage sales or lelong.net , he sells variety of eneloop packs and quite cheap.  nod.gif

Gouki : nice.  thumbup.gif

zstan : u pakai charger apa??  sweat.gif
this: Maha Powerex MH-C401FS 100 Minute Cool Charger

just bank in money to buy my lens!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
8tvt
post Jul 16 2010, 12:10 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

what bank-in .. PTPTN.. lol

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top