8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!

darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 05:24 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
unfortunately the server went down totally it seems......... everyone complainin cannot log in i only finish ship fight and got a timeout ; ; cry.gif

playing at 1080 still feels laggy definitely need more polishing for the game to be playable. also note my gpu temp the game is pretty heavy on the gpu.

[attachmentid=1686784]  shocking.gif
what gpu u using? they'll polish the game for sure.
Most of the time, the game SE made during beta and official launched had many difference.
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 06:20 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 21 2010, 05:27 PM)
thx ,  i will try to follow ur setup ,  im a noob pc building , so i just follow ppl.
icon_rolleyes.gif i'm noob too w.
Juz i spend like 5-6hrs per day(been doing over 3wks biggrin.gif ) hauntin the garage sales on price for everything w~.
I'm not sure y there isnt any value ram anymore 1600 value ram...
Kind of wastage for peeps who doesnt OC their cpu to buy performance ram.

I juz hope the billing issues isn't gonna scew up though. Hate it that when first day launch and got stuck at the billing crap lol...

darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 08:09 PM

2,336 posts

With 9k ,i can build a 2nd rig to pawn a single 9k rig XD.
Don't even need above RM4.5k to run ff14.
Unless ur opening more then 5 application on the same time.
*Watchin porn+surf net with over 30pages+play mini microsoft gay games+ listening to songs with WMP+do photoshop editing+video recording+playin ff*
The benchmark scores are just a ref and i don't think u need above 5000scores just to play this game.

Further more having 2 rig is better because it makes travelling around more convenient*because travelling around in ffworld is really timesink*
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 09:10 PM

2,336 posts

hm.. NA might be playable with debit card shoji XD...
I'll try it out nxt mth on ffxi to see if it accepts mine.

Meanwhile peeasstree time XD ..wkc2 w~

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 21 2010, 09:11 PM
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 12:02 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:20 PM)
go for 2x gtx480 tongue.gif might be my next upgrade.
U might wana reconsider after reading this hmm.gif
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 11:45 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 22 2010, 11:27 AM)
ASUS ATI RADEON HD 5870 MATRIX 2GB DDR5
RM 1,849.00
Now 1GB 5870 is around 1.3k.
=.= i would personally suggest 5970 then 5870..
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 12:30 PM

2,336 posts

i don't understand though 0.0.. but is it neccessary to get a top end mobo consider that u could get a medium range with 850-799 price range which is xfirable,sliable with 3 way and usb 3 too.
If ur buying mobo with intergrated xfi soundcard / surround built input or intergrated gpu then i would say it defeat the purpose totally lol...
With 600-700 diff i could actually top then on a gd gpu XD.
asus and gigabyte are good mobo that's great for ocing so i don't see the pnt there unless u guys enjoy swanky voltage stabilizer plugs on the board XD.
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 06:32 PM

2,336 posts

stevechan360 bringin in NA CE version for RM335.
Told me can get the stock 2 days after it's launched.
I suppose u guys can dbl check with him.

I guess tsb really bad in doing business lol.. Need wait a wk + need pay more.

Nowadays even Debit Card have verified by visa/ Secure code for masters.
So i'm unsure for those who had debit card y u cant subscribe to ff11 service.
Though playonline had one silly problem.
If u keyed a few times wrongly and got rejected, u will have problem subscribing for a day.
It usually happen at the end of the billing cycle date.
Happened to me before lol..

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 22 2010, 06:40 PM
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 06:57 PM

2,336 posts

79.99USD direct conversion = 256.728.
inbetween will be shipping and handling fee.
I don't mind paying addtional 78bucks for the parcel to get to me in 2 days.

Paying RM142 for the handling+shipping and waitin the parcel to get to me in 7 days, i might as well tell them to gotohell.
CE was suppose to be 8 days before launch and it's meaningless when the CE get's to us after 7 days lol..
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 07:09 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(sQuiSh @ Jul 22 2010, 06:58 PM)
if you guys can wait, the price sure goes down. Plus, some shop are decent enuff not to eat their customer alive. RM399 is a suckup price...

Unit price = RM 259. Even with shipping fee shops mostly get them at RM279. and thats only for one unit. worst come to worst they wanna earn extra also make it 299 but 399? thats overkill eh.
Pointless for me to wait 0.0..
If want wait i might as well just wait for ps3.
darkskies
post Jul 22 2010, 08:29 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Jul 22 2010, 08:12 PM)
Woot i m quite surprise there is so many malaysian into ffxi here hahaah i also been playing ffxi on n off for few years...in fairy server
i recently just purchase ff11 collection edition...WHY? because i lost my treasure of aht urhgan Cd....cant install =/ very desperate! can lvl up to 80 now muahaha
btw i m forming a malaysia ls...call forsaken for now.
the purpose is to gather all the malaysian players together into one server =D i have posted in facebook and ffxivcore 2.
hope we can all join together n enjoy this game as much as i do in ffxi
let me tell some of the members here about ffxi heeh
ffxi the only big draw back is the party system..u have to party to level after lvl 15..only 1 job beastmaster ca solo till max lvl
the fun about ff11 is that u will enjoy lvling..i could lvl for 24/7 without feeling boring hoho..the skillchain combo between 2 melee job created a effect which can increase the spell dmg casted by mage..which is call magic burst..i think they will have this i ff14..i think so far SE is the only mmorpg that have this skillchain and magic burst stuff..
ff11 game is hard because skill can really make a big difference ..compare to a lot of mmorpg which only depend 90% on gear..
ff14 will be fun not only on lvling but on crafting..a lot of people wil spend a lot of time on crafting 2..very time consuming but very rewarding 2.
i will have a bunch of frens from subang jaya playing 2.
put me on the list for FF14!
btw i just bought ff11 collection edition from play asia...
i ordered online on afternoon 5....then at night status change to shipping already hahahha so fast..i wanted to cancel and buy it outside!
if my copy havent reach me on monday..whoever have the istallatio disc...PLS lend it to me!!!
finally cursed SE for not choosing me as a beta tester!!!

Added on July 22, 2010, 8:17 pmtips for buying ffxiv...
i think the cheapest we can get is from play asia..
they offer free shipping to malaysia...but might take 5 to 8 days ..
if u buy from amazon...the shipping charges is a lot..around 30+usd
also will take 3 to 5 days to deliver to malaysia ;/
wow =.=. many words in there..
I'll join any malaysian ls XD.Frm subang also.
One typical thing is that sometimes se do things are pretty unpredictable in the sense of retard.
Some Dudes were even invited to join beta and yet they don't even have a pc lol..

darkskies
post Jul 23 2010, 11:03 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Pijal @ Jul 23 2010, 10:22 AM)
anyone ordering EU version? i went to square enix europe website and they have this pre -order section for ffxiv and the available options apart from amazon.co.uk is:

* (this one is for collectors edition)

gamestation.co.uk and game.co.uk
- Price: 39.99 pound (shipping to the rest of the world = 4.95 pound)
- There is no Malaysia in delivery list but there is singapore!

play.com
- Price: 49.99 pound
- tough luck. there no delivery to Malaysia or nearest country.

Anybody have experience with these guys? Is there any possibilities that we ask one singaporean guy to accept for us and ship it to Malaysia?
Malaysia custom notorious for being greedy and stopping parcel anytime they like for kopi duit. And this will cause a problem for importing games in. In singapore it's very smooth and no such thing happen.
I fail to understand though... we are importing games and not machine guns/drug trafficing and they also want to kacau lol..
darkskies
post Jul 23 2010, 12:40 PM

2,336 posts

Anyone tried public bank debit card yet ?.. They do have the verified visa thing which seems noone had mentioned rejected before.
darkskies
post Jul 23 2010, 06:57 PM

2,336 posts

Frm judging those class, i believe those are just lower tier or mainly the first available jobs like warrior,thief,redmage blackmage monk and whitemage. And lateron u'll have more job options to unlocked to.

esp like ...Gladiator shud be like warrior where he can opt to go for plain tank or plain melee jobs.

Though i find it very confusing for so many job to choose..
Btw.. is there subjobs or it's totally removed? I believe during starting.. there's no subjob in ffxi where u need to do a quest to activate it too.
darkskies
post Jul 24 2010, 03:08 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(imjowen @ Jul 24 2010, 02:58 PM)
http://i877.photobucket.com/albums/ab339/imjowen/sys.jpg

i can play l4d2 n team fortress 2 in high leh....
this is my dream game n i waited for so long....
Don't be bothered by the scores in ffxi bugged benchmark. There had been many reviews that their benchmark tool isn't accurate.

@bunvirus he is using lappie

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 24 2010, 03:09 PM
darkskies
post Jul 25 2010, 04:56 PM

2,336 posts

Can't differentiate good or bad.
His price is lower but he can't seems to confirmed when it'll arrive.
It's only ETA which is 5days.
5days to his place or 5 days to our doorstep which i'm more interested in.

darkskies
post Jul 25 2010, 05:09 PM

2,336 posts

Nice info. Hm.. what if i equip sword + shield?
Gladinel?

2 special job under melee..
Fencer and flayer.
I like fencer.. though what does flayer does ?
SM mob ? hehe

One thing wierd.. got Samurai no ninja =.=
I remembered that SE mentioning FF14 stat system kind of like Ultima Online.
If they bring in Ultima Online's House placement system, it would be more marvellous XD.
Unfortunately no game come close to that except vanguard tried to implement that and many problem came out.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 25 2010, 05:14 PM
darkskies
post Jul 26 2010, 02:13 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 26 2010, 01:01 PM)
This only my assumption,  WoW very popular in US because of PvP.  I think this is because kids in US like to bully or got bully and let go their anger in games like this hehehehe. my 2 cent.  rclxm9.gif
Actually it's more or less the same with SEA server gamers. They like to bully in quantity on a small or single player.
It'll start with a little provoking among each other and start spamming vulgarish language upon each other's family member. When things starts to get abit ugly a pvp in inevitable. The grudge between this grp would nv end by slaughtering or hindering each other's gaming experience by pickin on their exp/farming mobs.

Well good thing is in ff, u can't target on a mob claimed by a player and u can nv pvp on the spot ^.^. And GM will really send the ones who started swearing regardless who started first into game jails. There will be no exception for gamers who tries to hinder other players in pting or farming session too ^.^
darkskies
post Jul 26 2010, 02:51 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 26 2010, 02:18 PM)
dark how is ur gaming rig building coming  ?  share me ur final specs and prices,  want to compare ( or copy u 100% because im lazy with my research)
My spec is on my signature. Only problem is palit 1gb 460 plantinum sonic have not arrive.
And my psu still need to revise abit XD. Btw i'm still using the ancient winxp which may bottleneck my rig's setup w~.
For Palit i'll do abit of customin on the fans and probably buy some cheap heatsink to stick on the vram.

Btw don't get these spec frm the lowyat shops . I get the hardware directly frm sellers in lyn so it'll be cheaper alot.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 26 2010, 03:05 PM
darkskies
post Jul 26 2010, 04:34 PM

2,336 posts

Frm my past experiences with ff11, i believe se will make it indoor type for boss raid.
But u'll need to do a whole shytload of stuff just to get these items to get into somesort of arena for the boss since everyone complains about the random spawn time in the past.
I might be wrong.
But i trust one thing, SE will nv make it easy for anyone interms of rewarding gears ^.^
It'll definitely be a time sink just to keep up to their pride of how hard the game is or how extreme it is.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:33 AM