Importing supplements problem

jchong
post Mar 17 2013, 08:07 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 22 2013, 12:58 PM)
Customs are more strict these days - they have 'quota' to meet wink.gif

My last 5 parcels with DHL (although not supplements), above RM500 all kena tax. Previously only 1-2 times out of 10 times.
Customs started getting stricter from about Sep 2012. As you said they have a quota to meet and are also being audited for performance.
jchong
post Mar 17 2013, 08:12 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(novabankinghall @ Feb 23 2013, 10:06 PM)
I made few orders end of December 2012, until now i have not receive the parcel. I used the free delivery.... i guess its as good as gone... sigh...
However anyway i can at least know whats the reason? I dont receive any letter from kastam or MOH... it has been 2 months.

Most of the stuff i ordered were supplements however some are just essential oil or even tea... none arrived.
Hmm... that is a bit long. Anyway, by today still not arrived yet?

Using the cheap shipping method with no tracking is a bit risky - the risk being on the Malaysian side. I don't know what goes on in Malaysia, whether it is kastam or Pos Malaysia, etc which is giving the problem with late delivery or in many cases, non-delivery. Oh well, if wanna save cost then have to face some risk.

0.0133sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:33 PM