HTC Desire case discussion/recommendation

Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 10:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:12 PM)
Haha...get my Epikcase today, look quite nice, different from normal silicon case, hard a bit, material better. Hope can last longer smile.gif
which one you got? I am also expecting my Epik hard case to arrive today. I ordered the Epik Snap-on hard case and a clear screen protector. My Desire has been without a screen protector for few days already.

Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 10:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Jul 14 2010, 10:49 AM)
O...good, I bought the Blue Resin Epik case, look good, got dot design at back, cover all the side, top and bottom, y dont get Matte type SP?? This kind of phone easy to get fingerprint, haha
I like the grossy look better. Some matte SP user also mention it may give a rainbow effect. I will make sure my hand not oily before I lay my fingers on it... laugh.gif But when talking on the phone, hard to not leave my face touch the screen and leave some marks. sweat.gif Any solution to this?
Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 12:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jul 14 2010, 10:57 AM)
i'm using the nexus one neoprene cover fits snugly for my desire. smile.gif
something like this?

I got one for temporary use while waiting for a better case. It fit my Desire perfectly but it is just too soft to protect the Desire if I ever accidentally drop it. shocking.gif

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Jul 14 2010, 11:05 AM)
Haha, use the speaker or hand free, I think the Bluetooth hand free is the good solution for u  thumbup.gif
Good idea on using the bluetooth since i have 2 bluetooth headset lying around. icon_idea.gif I try to use speaker phone as much possible at the moment in quiet environment.
Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 01:39 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 14 2010, 12:29 PM)
can share where you gotten it? kinda like the android icon there....with the soft pouch + case-mate barely there casing should provide enough protection  until better pouch comes along...
wait later tonight see whether I receive my Epik case or not then i test it with the pouch. Coz I dun think with an additional case, the Desire can fit into the pouch.

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jul 14 2010, 12:54 PM)
Where can get that cover?
I got it from Spore. If many of you want that, maybe I can do a small bulk order from Spore. I got another cute handphone strap from the same seller. The back of the "Droid" have a black cloth to wipe the screen.

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jul 14 2010, 01:26 PM)
yeap something like that, got if off in ebay.
how much you bought it inclusive of postage everything in?
Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 11:01 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

The pouch is S$9, so about RM21.60. The handphone strap is S$6.50, about RM15.60. I just tested with the Epik case fixed, can still slot in the Desire but quite tight, not easy to put in/take out.

Note: keying in this with my HTC....lol...
Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 11:44 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

seldom see pictures in here ... let me post some of mine.... laugh.gif

There is some defect on the casing but I am still waiting the seller's decision to give me a replacement. Do you guys think it is fair for me to pay the postage for the replacement if the case i received is defective? sweat.gif
Cynox
post Jul 15 2010, 12:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Ok. Many has posted here and also PM me regarding the pouch and handphone strap, so I will do a small bulk on this. Please click on my sig to go to the bulk thread.

Thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Aug 27 2010, 05:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

anyone already got and tried Case-mate Tough Case for Desire? The status at case-mate web site is still "coming soon" but I noticed there 3 5-stars user reviews. So I follow the link and apparently it is actually being sold at ebay. Further google show that actually lelong.com.m also has member selling it.

Lelong case-mate tough case.

Cynox
post Sep 14 2010, 01:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just receive my Case-mate Tough case. Fixed on my Desire and it feel so macho now. Absolutely no regret, much better than the Epik case I have now. But can't really fit nicely into my Golla pouch. will post some picture later. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 14 2010, 06:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

please refer to pictures in Desire thread. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 14 2010, 07:35 PM
Cynox
post Sep 14 2010, 09:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 14 2010, 09:16 PM)
link where
it is at Desire official thread V5, post #2283

anyway, here is the pictures:

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 14 2010, 07:36 PM)
Got my Case-mate Tough series today, some pictures:

Front

Back - the slight discolouring in the photo maybe due to dirty len of my camera.  The real thing is perfectly black and great.

Top - I overexpose in photoshop to see the cut-out clearly.

Bottom  - I also overexpose this.

In my worn out Golla case, kinda too short for the macho Tough Desire now.  Looking for a similar but bigger pouch now.  These kind of pouch is good for facilitating you to put in and take out from your pant easily.  It also adds an additional protection from dust.

My little observations on the Tough Case-mate:
1.  The silicone inner portion will attract dust like normal silicon case.
2.  The outer plastic has a very good feel and won't attract dust/lint.  The feel is exactly like what you have for luxury car dashboard kind of rubber (the best description i can think of  laugh.gif )
3.  It will add bulkiness to the slim Desire but I like the macho'ness it bring instead.  I think it is more suitable for guys.
Cynox
post Sep 14 2010, 10:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 14 2010, 10:06 PM)
i like it grip more parts of the phone than the barely there but dislike the fact it is too bulky

if barely there + tough fusion will be perfect...

i m barely there user... looking for a porch for it

or shud i get zaag protection?

my previous Epik case is similar to barely there. I find it covers not enough of the Desire, especially the top and bottom parts. So I prefer the all round protection of Tough series, especially the inner silicon layer cover the power and volume buttons completely, good for situation when your hand is a little wet and it completely keep the dust away.

I can live with the "bulkiness" and personally i find the Desire more attractive with the macho look the bulkiness brings. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 18 2010, 06:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Sep 18 2010, 05:48 PM)
where did you get your strap? looks cute.
I am the one selling. tongue.gif Check my sig. smile.gif
Cynox
post Sep 19 2010, 12:52 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Sep 19 2010, 12:18 AM)
RM18 for one x.x!!
but i don't think there's a hole for me to hang in my desire?
hang it to the pouch

Cynox
post Sep 20 2010, 01:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 20 2010, 01:30 PM)
Bought a capcase soft jacket for my Desire for RM35

It feels much safer now compare to my naked Desire
picture....picture please. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 20 2010, 03:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 20 2010, 03:01 PM)
now my phone more macho like Cynox phone d...nice firm feel using the CM tough....
wow... welcome to the geng. It feel so nice when you grab it firmly in your hand. rclxms.gif But I am still finding a pouch for it. My current Golla bag very hard to fit in now, need to push a bit, I scare will damage the CM Tough sides.
Cynox
post Sep 20 2010, 04:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... not bad the pouch but it is more suitable for leisure. I need a not so casual one for bringing to work. Maybe I will ask the tailor to special make one according to the Golla bag design.

I have gone to Popular to search for a pouch too but can't find any suitable one.

0.0261sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:23 PM