and yes..i'm a gamer
This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Jul 7 2010, 06:54 PM
It's Worth if i buy and start play WoW today?
Jul 7 2010, 06:46 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,850 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
pls need some comment bout this game? really intrested to try this game..
and yes..i'm a gamer This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Jul 7 2010, 06:54 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 06:49 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
well u can buy the WoW: battle chest to give it a try...
there's tonnes of contents for u to explore... even when cata comes out, u still need to go through the same content as a new player |
Jul 7 2010, 06:49 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 06:49 PM) well u can buy the WoW: battle chest to give it a try... can't just buy lichking exp.? it tak include base game?there's tonnes of contents for u to explore... even when cata comes out, u still need to go through the same content as a new player oh btw, how much monthly fee? This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Jul 7 2010, 06:51 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 08:01 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
u need all 3 (ori WoW, crusade, lich king) CDkeys to play. they will set u back around rm250 if cdkey only and dl the installer urself.
montly fee is about rm45 (rm90 for 2 months), but u prolly won't want to play WoW without a tunneling service (unless u play at midnight or afternoon... or can stand the 300~2000~10000 random jitter) which will cost additionally about rm20-30 per month. |
Jul 7 2010, 09:50 PM
1,691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
calculate how much you usually spend in 1 month when you go out with friends(clubbing/mamak/dinner), thats the amount of money you save, because you won't have a social life once you start wow.
Jul 7 2010, 10:14 PM
Jul 7 2010, 11:06 PM
35 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 10:14 PM) Yes u still hav...but how long u get ur char to lvl 80, gear up n explore the game?unless u dun mind tht wasting ur monthly fee n just playing lesser to enjoy ur social life...is fine coz is ur money. if u think social life > WOW....then bettter dun start it. |
Jul 7 2010, 11:28 PM
179 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(~SS~ @ Jul 7 2010, 11:06 PM) Yes u still hav...but how long u get ur char to lvl 80, gear up n explore the game? agree..WoW very addicted. Sleep less, study last minute, last minute assignment..forgot to eat, take bath and many more unless u dun mind tht wasting ur monthly fee n just playing lesser to enjoy ur social life...is fine coz is ur money. if u think social life > WOW....then bettter dun start it. |
Jul 7 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(~SS~ @ Jul 7 2010, 11:06 PM) Yes u still hav...but how long u get ur char to lvl 80, gear up n explore the game? well u can see my char at my signature >.<unless u dun mind tht wasting ur monthly fee n just playing lesser to enjoy ur social life...is fine coz is ur money. if u think social life > WOW....then bettter dun start it. moderation is the key and WoW should never be the reason for ur addiction |
Jul 8 2010, 12:21 AM
35 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 11:40 PM) well u can see my char at my signature >.< as i mention earlier.......is depend on ppl that paying it. U wan to take it slow or fast is depend on u. moderation is the key and WoW should never be the reason for ur addiction there onli 2 option tht is either u wan social life > WOW life or WOW life > Social life. tht is the most common option for WOW gamer.. Social life = WOW life , yes...it can be but lesser ppl will choose it. The Elitez...this guild is active until now?? cool.....i got a fren in there b4 he quit WOW. |
Jul 8 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(~SS~ @ Jul 8 2010, 12:21 AM) as i mention earlier.......is depend on ppl that paying it. U wan to take it slow or fast is depend on u. starts to slowdown now due to the end of expansio n syndromethere onli 2 option tht is either u wan social life > WOW life or WOW life > Social life. tht is the most common option for WOW gamer.. Social life = WOW life , yes...it can be but lesser ppl will choose it. The Elitez...this guild is active until now?? cool.....i got a fren in there b4 he quit WOW. |
Jul 8 2010, 01:28 PM
you could buy it, but the talent trees are being changed to 31 points each, !!!
Jul 8 2010, 04:05 PM
290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
play how u liek it 2 b.
i spent only 2 hours + everyday for 3-4 days a week except tuesday.lolz.and get my toonz to 80 in one year. haha. u still can have ur social life and wowing at the same time. it is up to u to mangae ur life. |
Jul 8 2010, 05:29 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Here's the offer !
IF you are around ttdi, Kepong. I can borrow you the full CD (But you need to upgrade yourself using Credit Card) IF you have no friend to play with you can join my fren which he reroll playing new class from lv 1, i will continue my lv 70 Mage and bring him until he reach 70. (when Reach around 70 they will be another Lv80 Warrior come along to help ) In order to have all these, I will need to recruit you as friend and i will get a free month when you top up 1 month card to your account.. Simple as that~! ahhahaa |
Jul 9 2010, 12:18 PM
205 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
If you are looking for a MMO to start, wow is really the best. It is my first mmo and it has kept me interested so much that I never tried another one. Played for about 2 years already
Jul 10 2010, 12:38 AM
183 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Sepang |
QUOTE(bumz83 @ Jul 8 2010, 05:29 PM) Here's the offer ! or buy my pudina...instant 80 hahahaIF you are around ttdi, Kepong. I can borrow you the full CD (But you need to upgrade yourself using Credit Card) IF you have no friend to play with you can join my fren which he reroll playing new class from lv 1, i will continue my lv 70 Mage and bring him until he reach 70. (when Reach around 70 they will be another Lv80 Warrior come along to help ) In order to have all these, I will need to recruit you as friend and i will get a free month when you top up 1 month card to your account.. Simple as that~! ahhahaa |
Jul 10 2010, 12:39 AM
Jul 10 2010, 12:47 PM
183 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Sepang |
Jul 11 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 10 2010, 12:39 AM) a lot of skills you use from 1-79 are useless at 80.for instance, Shaman ENH tanking at lower levels. I levelled my Shaman 1-70 ENH then respec to Ele/Resto. Druid I level from 1-80 Cat then respec to tree/chicken because Cat is hard to compete with rogue. Even had to relearn hunter to stop relying on pet for damage. In fact, it's a well known fact that a fresh 80 learns all their raiding skills from the first 5 or so Heroic runs with a guild. |
Jul 11 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 11 2010, 09:38 PM) a lot of skills you use from 1-79 are useless at 80. lol cat is really really good dps...for instance, Shaman ENH tanking at lower levels. I levelled my Shaman 1-70 ENH then respec to Ele/Resto. Druid I level from 1-80 Cat then respec to tree/chicken because Cat is hard to compete with rogue. Even had to relearn hunter to stop relying on pet for damage. In fact, it's a well known fact that a fresh 80 learns all their raiding skills from the first 5 or so Heroic runs with a guild. if u look at wws, u can find cats outdpsing rogues... jz that cats are really hard play... those that succeeded in masterying cats are really awesome... http://www.worldoflogs.com/rankings/player...wn_Citadel/dps/ look at the number of cats vs rogues well starting from lvl 1 is not really the skills... more to the mechanics etc... learning ur skills, learning how to talent, learning not to keyboard turn, kiting, running away when needed etc... what about profession? lore etc... those are the things that make wow fun... wow is not only about raids (and raids to get boring after a while)... Added on July 11, 2010, 9:48 pmbtw through the lvl1-80, u might learn wut class u want to be playing to suit u and not the raid/ guild This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jul 11 2010, 09:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:42 AM |