can modern warfare 2 play without internet?
any1 know jb where can buy original pack modern warfare 2?
how much is it?
modern warfare 2 question
Jul 7 2010, 04:24 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
can modern warfare 2 play without internet?
any1 know jb where can buy original pack modern warfare 2? how much is it? |
Jul 7 2010, 05:27 PM
185 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
You can buy from PbbSeller.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1293544&hl= Deal wit him last time.met at plaza pelangi. It's around rm175,n it's worth it.n alang2 angkat bad company 2 sekali |
Jul 7 2010, 06:55 PM
can i play it without internet?
Jul 7 2010, 08:48 PM
185 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
err,
sry to say.I think can't. because you have to log in Steam to play. |
Jul 7 2010, 09:05 PM
122 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
actually, you can play modern warfare 2 single player without internet, all you have to do is start your steam in offline mode.
Unlike ubisoft, steam is more cool about it. |
Jul 7 2010, 09:09 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jul 7 2010, 09:15 PM
my internet kip lagging these few days and i dun wan to experience any laggy issues when i playing...and wad does steam do?doesnt mean tat i buy the CD and can play already?do u mean i nid to have a CD and steam to play?
Jul 7 2010, 09:17 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Reland @ Jul 7 2010, 09:15 PM) my internet kip lagging these few days and i dun wan to experience any laggy issues when i playing...and wad does steam do?doesnt mean tat i buy the CD and can play already?do u mean i nid to have a CD and steam to play? You need Steam to play the game, regardless where you get it.Steam is like a software for the game's DRM, patching and DLC. You also can communicate in game with friends. |
Jul 7 2010, 09:20 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Its because MW2 uses Steamworks. Like it or not , you gotta use Steam. It uses steam to keep track of achivements , friends list and things like that. During MW2 , it will prompt you to install steam as well , create a steam account , enter your cd-key and then it gets paired up. In an event if you lose the cd you can always get the fresh copy from steam. Its there
Jul 7 2010, 09:51 PM
so i should install the 1.5mb steam from http://store.steampowered.com/? is tis the correct website?
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:44 PM |