serewen
post Nov 6 2005, 12:50 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Nov 5 2005, 08:34 PM)
Is your 'ganking' equals to 'tanking'?

Me confused...
hoi!what u doing recently?still playing?
smokey
post Nov 6 2005, 08:48 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hi...im new in dota...
wats the function of 'purge' in the diffusal blade?y can use 10 times only?
Ah WanG
post Nov 6 2005, 09:49 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

the purge is same as medusa's ulti

u can remove the negative buff (such as poison) on ally n urself n remove the positive puff on enemy hero n slow them down
CrazySinner
post Nov 6 2005, 01:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Nov 5 2005, 07:43 PM)
yesterday i was against the new hero
i duno how 2 harash him at all
i was using phatom lancer
whenever i try to attk him.. he will on his shield n then takes no damage
if i still try to attk him... when the shield explode.. i will take damages from the shiled.. argh..
the thing get worst when he reach level 6 n on wards..
i really cannot farm at that lane n cannot harash him at all..

any idea to harash the new hero?
use axe.... when he ulti juz ulti him back... he sure die when ur ulti is lvl2...
jasonlcy
post Nov 6 2005, 02:35 PM

Bazinga!
550 posts

Speaking of Axe, does Aphotic shield block the damage from Battle Hunger? If it doesn't then there's your way to harrass Abbadon. =)
sanjikun
post Nov 6 2005, 03:28 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

Whenver Abaddon's Borrowed Time activates, you can always use Cyclone/Purge to slow him down and/or waste away precious times of his ult...
after it's done, kill...
Ah WanG
post Nov 6 2005, 06:26 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

another question
i dunno how 2 use butcher n axe n v620 cos the aegis changed liao
now only 3 charges n most important.. no 11 hp/sec regen.. argh.. this one hurt purge n axe alot

how u ppl use butcer, axe
n centaur sladar wif so much mana usage's blink dagger?
TheNameX
post Nov 6 2005, 08:00 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

For cen and slardar, I still buy dagger. Just need to be a bit more careful on the mana usage at early and mid stage.

Pudge and axe, ah.. I'm still thinking of new item build for them.
moon*
post Nov 6 2005, 08:18 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

haha// ya lo
i thought i saw tis nick somewhere, very familiar ma
den every time see at bnet
talk to u..
u act so cool wo.. duwan talk to me tongue.gif
heheh tongue.gif

QUOTE(chikinky @ Nov 5 2005, 06:09 PM)
OH.....so soulgriever is you! ceh.... i didnt read this forum hahaha!! ncie nice tongue.gif

btw sorry to hear about ur GTi.
chikinky
post Nov 7 2005, 02:54 AM

Scouser
677 posts

how i know ur moon...... sleep.gif
sanjikun
post Nov 7 2005, 08:22 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

hey guys...
i was wondering...

if Abaddon uses Mark of Abyss + Windwalk from Lothar's, would it grant him both skills at 1 time?
i think of this coz Windwalk doesnt stop you from running, but i dunno if it applies to him ....
me0wSter
post Nov 7 2005, 09:03 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Nov 6 2005, 12:50 AM)
hoi!what u doing recently?still playing?
Yup, still playing at 'tempat biru'! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Trying to learn riki now!
whoopa
post Nov 7 2005, 10:30 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i alwiz lose on new version 1 .. y ar hahahaha .... i just realise nia hahaha .... but quite dark le the new map ... must squint the eyes ...
HenryLow
post Nov 7 2005, 11:35 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

I have played a game with Ah WanG yesterday nite. I've got Skeleton King and Ah WanG have got the Neburian Weaver. Our team have Balanar, QoP (Leaver), Skeleton King, Neburian Weaver and Bountry Hunter. Opponent team have Keeper of the Light, Sven, Doom, Omniknight, Razor (Leaver). This game ended about 2 hours. My SK equiped with PT, Battlefury, Heart, MKB, MoM and YnS. Really a hard game till me push really hard.
YuuYuu
post Nov 7 2005, 02:20 PM

178 posts

yeah, i agree
the new map is darker
have to increase brightness if not sure kena gank easily
geooorgie
post Nov 7 2005, 02:42 PM

59 posts

new map looks dirty...green here green thr...all green...
and the 2nd spell mark xxx of the new hero is quite stupid...coz my fren said he used on bone and the bone wind walk ran back to base...so the new hero followed n died in their base...isnt this stupid? wind walk still ikut then die...no point making this skill.
HenryLow
post Nov 7 2005, 02:54 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(geooorgie @ Nov 7 2005, 02:42 PM)
and the 2nd spell mark xxx of the new hero is quite stupid...coz my fren said he used on bone and the bone wind walk ran back to base...so the new hero followed n died in their base...isnt this stupid? wind walk still ikut then die...no point making this skill.
If you really know how to use this skill, it won't be as stupid as u tot...
at 1st, the new hero - lord movement speed damn low...
if u cast this skill to a ww hero or a runner hero, then u really donno to use it...

just my 2 cents.
tienhou18
post Nov 7 2005, 02:57 PM

461 posts

err, that's why you don't use this skill on bone?
just like any other skill, you gotta use it wisely
you use it when you're sure you can kill that hero and he can't run, this skill combined with his 3rd skill is deadly
PENALU
post Nov 7 2005, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(geooorgie @ Nov 7 2005, 08:42 AM)
smile.gif) If you wrote this it means you don't know how to play with abbadon
Last time at lvl 16 i killed 2 heroes at the sentinel fountain....i had mom+perserverence+treads+2bracer
1 hero was leviathan.....he had 400 life left...i hit the chase skill....and i reached him at fountain...i killed him...also some other hero was there...he was healing...think it was bush....he had some 200 life..so i killed him too.....You can not die at fountain...if you have enough life...cause ultimate gives you 6 secs of invulnerable....6 seconds if you hit mom...is more then enough to kill fast at enemy fountain.....also with chase you gain 100% increased at speed+mom....that is a lot in atack speed
TheNameX
post Nov 7 2005, 05:25 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(geooorgie @ Nov 7 2005, 02:42 PM)
Lol~~ Doesnt he read before he used that skill ?? The duration of the skill is either abaddon died or the target died.. So use it wisely, this skill is deadly depends on how you use it. A lot people also have no idea how shadow fiend ulti works and say it useless, pro can always triple kills with this ulti.

Dont blame the skill because you cant kill with it, saying the skill is stupid is like direspect the creator, I dont think IceFrog is stupid enough to create something is totally useless.

119 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 AM