Added on July 12, 2010, 3:01 am

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 12 2010, 03:01 AM
Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR
Jul 12 2010, 02:51 AM
2,537 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bangi |
spamming time with cheap lens lol
![]() Added on July 12, 2010, 3:01 am ![]() This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 12 2010, 03:01 AM |
Jul 12 2010, 03:34 AM
328 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I just bought new d90 3days ago in lowyat n still a newbie, my shutter count already 1097. is it very high??? T_T
Jul 12 2010, 03:37 AM
1,338 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
Jul 12 2010, 03:49 AM
yes, newly-bought.
im very excited and try to learn how to take a good picture with the kit lens, but always got bad picture and delete it. then i read about the shutter count and the 100k shutter or sumthin (eventhough don't really understand). just afraid if i reach the 100k faster and need to change the shutter at nikon SC. T_T |
Jul 12 2010, 03:58 AM
1,338 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Jul 12 2010, 03:49 AM) yes, newly-bought. from my thinking lar...im very excited and try to learn how to take a good picture with the kit lens, but always got bad picture and delete it. then i read about the shutter count and the 100k shutter or sumthin (eventhough don't really understand). just afraid if i reach the 100k faster and need to change the shutter at nikon SC. T_T before you snap a pics....you have to know what you want to snap, what you'r snap-ing, the surrounding, the subject/object you'r snapping try to look and read mroe tutorial and guide..i'm sure there some here if i'm not mistaken.....or maybe you could try get some photography magazine like DCM Know what you want to take...Imagine it in your mind or Snap it in your mind then see the obj/subj again and then snap lor...this might take long process but when time goess on u will eventualy don even need to as you already know what you want to take Anyway practice mroe shoot mroe see more read mroe...practice make perfects...upload some of your pics here so other may comment about it and you can learn from their comments....some maybe harsh abit..but we'r all learning mah..sharing is caring so take it slowly.. Anyway this is my noob-cents...see wat others pro will say |
Jul 12 2010, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 12 2010, 03:58 AM) from my thinking lar... before you snap a pics....you have to know what you want to snap, what you'r snap-ing, the surrounding, the subject/object you'r snapping try to look and read mroe tutorial and guide..i'm sure there some here if i'm not mistaken.....or maybe you could try get some photography magazine like DCM Know what you want to take...Imagine it in your mind or Snap it in your mind then see the obj/subj again and then snap lor...this might take long process but when time goess on u will eventualy don even need to as you already know what you want to take Anyway practice mroe shoot mroe see more read mroe...practice make perfects...upload some of your pics here so other may comment about it and you can learn from their comments....some maybe harsh abit..but we'r all learning mah..sharing is caring so take it slowly.. Anyway this is my noob-cents...see wat others pro will say i actually just bought 2 mag and started to read them, btw really great advices, tyvm. ill try to upload some pictures in future. |
Jul 12 2010, 05:34 AM
824 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Jul 12 2010, 03:34 AM) I just bought new d90 3days ago in lowyat n still a newbie, my shutter count already 1097. is it very high??? T_T you must've shot lotsa stuff. I took out the D90 fresh from its box few weeks ago the morning I went to Perhentian Island and when I came back on the third day, shutter count was about 700 only. until now should've passed 1k, din really keep track though.reach 100k shutter count then must go service mia ka? Added on July 12, 2010, 5:36 amOh btw. Spaaaaaaaain @_@ This post has been edited by stsh90: Jul 12 2010, 05:36 AM |
Jul 12 2010, 06:25 AM
14,034 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(stsh90 @ Jul 12 2010, 05:34 AM) you must've shot lotsa stuff. I took out the D90 fresh from its box few weeks ago the morning I went to Perhentian Island and when I came back on the third day, shutter count was about 700 only. until now should've passed 1k, din really keep track though. Depends on luck, my friend's old 30D last about 250k shutter. But then got effects also... can't shoot at 1/8000, cause it will be the same as about 1/2000 instead LOL. Basically the shutter will wear out and can't shoo that fast anymore.reach 100k shutter count then must go service mia ka? Added on July 12, 2010, 5:36 amOh btw. Spaaaaaaaain @_@ |
Jul 12 2010, 06:50 AM
397 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Saw the ads on Star newspaper on last Sat. Details also available at Nikon's website. [URL=Click Here]http://www.nikon.com.my/promotions.php[/URL]
New RRP? |
Jul 12 2010, 07:06 AM
How much was the RRP before this?
Jul 12 2010, 10:23 AM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: /k/ |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « first shot on my first dslr...how is it? |
Jul 12 2010, 11:36 AM
778 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang langggg |
QUOTE(Bliz @ Jul 11 2010, 08:09 AM) sini ada banyak~~~ http://www.mylensdb.com/nikon-af-s-vr-zoom...4-5-5-6g-if-ed/ |
Jul 12 2010, 01:29 PM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 12 2010, 02:38 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Subang |
QUOTE(Bliz @ Jul 11 2010, 09:59 AM) Not true.Nikkor 105mm f/2.8 Micro lens has VR. It is a prime lens. Whether or not the lens has VR has nothing to do with the wide aperture. Normally the shorter the focal length, the less likely you will need a VR. Added on July 12, 2010, 2:42 pm QUOTE(Cutie_Tweetie @ Jul 10 2010, 03:56 PM) Hi All icon_question.gif , J-One is still the cheapest place I can get all my camera stuff, especially it is nearer than Pudu, Sungai-Wang to where I live.Really wld appreciate if you guys can give advice if RM 3,490 is a good offer for Nikon D90 that comes with a 4GD card, bag, tripod, screen protector and filter? I saw it at the Maybank Treats Fair that ends tis Sunday at Midvalley. The company is under Bintang Maju. Saw on the forum most of members suggested J-One and I rang them to enquire. They offer RM 3,300 but add 5% cuz I want to pay by instalment plan. whistling.gif I would go for it once you "pro's" give me good advice. Thanks a bunch!! Added on July 12, 2010, 2:49 pm QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 7 2010, 07:31 AM) Alamak.. Still playing the 'choose number' game? Never shoot micro using this lens with f/2.8, unless you are shooting portraiture with this lens.Hehe when are the D90 related discussion gona start? Anyone using the old 105mm micro (non-VR version back there)? I'm still trying to grab a hold on the focus.. Using f2.8 isn't bright enuff IMHO Shooting so close to a small subject, the depth of field is so narrow that a breath you take while holding the camera, it will be out of focus. When shooting Micro, make sure use aperture f/8.0 and above, plus f/8 is the "sweet-spot" of this lens where the focusing is the sharpest. If using f/2.8 is still not bring enough, then invest in a SB900/600, else boost up your ISO to 400 or 640. Added on July 12, 2010, 2:56 pm QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jul 7 2010, 12:42 PM) Shoot the pictures (mostly landscape) with your D90 with bracketing, strongly recommending fix your D90 on a stable tripod.Bring home your pictures, download GIMP application. It's free. This Image Manipulation software can help you to overlap the pictures taken using bracketing. It has the similar feel and look as the expensive Photoshop, assuming you would buy original. ;-) Added on July 12, 2010, 3:21 pm QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 7 2010, 06:59 PM) I guess you used Auto WB for all those model shots.This was an indoor and full of flourescent light sources. Your pic gonna look a bit bluish....the model's skin tone does not look natural. Here's what you can do with your D90: - Use SB900 to illuminate the models. - Use Custom WB = 5500K, this will restore back the skin tone, if not, then will make it fairer, rather than bluish (like a Na'vi). Added on July 12, 2010, 4:00 pm QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jul 9 2010, 06:18 PM) Buy only good UV filter like HOYA.For me, I only put UV filter on when there is a risk of kids playing around, touching your camera stuff. Other times, I just remove it, to get better optical quality. Don't shoot into the light source or sun. Apply lens hood. Added on July 12, 2010, 4:38 pm QUOTE(Cutie_Tweetie @ Jul 10 2010, 06:06 PM) Ooo...the shop owner won't mind right if i bring along the description how to test the camera before I make payment....hahaha!! Must b a bit muka tembok, haha! This forum really help a lot!! Thanks a bunch! Most shop owners won't let you snap a few shots with the brand-new camera body taken from the shelf.Because the value of the camera drops if the shutter count is not zero anymore. They can let you hold it and feel it, without the batteries. This post has been edited by DenKhoo: Jul 12 2010, 04:38 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 05:25 PM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
Getting a Demb Flip-it diffuser next week after seeing Celciuz' pics
Jul 12 2010, 05:27 PM
Jul 12 2010, 05:29 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 10 2010, 08:37 PM) Maumau, search for me at FB. I did post on the event page. I can' recall you =/, if see face I should be able to My pics gonna delay too LOL. Damn tired now~ Added on July 10, 2010, 10:40 pm ![]() Sneak peak xD QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2010, 06:16 PM) QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2010, 06:49 PM) walau bro, ur pictures making us very tempted la hahah POST MORE!! |
Jul 12 2010, 05:31 PM
Jul 12 2010, 05:39 PM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
Jul 12 2010, 05:39 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hihihi overlooked
sweeeet sweeet~!! |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:48 PM |