QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 16 2010, 11:20 PM)
play everyday then no need lo.. haha.. i use once a week also but just keep it in my bag. very mahfan to take out then keep in my drybox.
Gt it thn at least play once a week ~~haha Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR
Aug 16 2010, 11:29 PM
409 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 17 2010, 03:23 AM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Aug 17 2010, 02:57 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Your DIY drybox setup is similar to mine, but i use "rechargeable" silica gel..need to dry it back in the oven after a week.. ![]() |
Aug 17 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(shawn2k4 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:18 AM) Hmmm this Rechargable Silicon Gel looks interesting, anyone knows where we can Purchase it(besides online purchase?). I'm still working on a dry box as i do not have one yet and i've been using my D90 for about 4mths now. The only thing i do is i put it to sun every once in a while. Y dun u buy Thirsty Hippo...since ur drybox is big,m i right?is much easierBut i'm quite a heavy user i suppose i have an estimation of 7k shutter count in this 4mths (Is this counted as a lot as i can only do photography on weekends) I'm looking to build my own Dry box rather than to buy one because its really not *economical to have one* and its quite *Huge* i would say ... |
Aug 17 2010, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:33 AM) urs is good but i think itz kinda troublesome when u neet to 'recharge' it... i m using another version tat u can actually plug it into socket to charge... u can find it in shashinki or yamiya... ( i got it at yamiya I think if u take out from drybox once a week is ok...m i right?![]() ![]() thirsty hippo can actaully dry the rubber on ur lens... |
| Change to: | 0.3574sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |