Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

noobie1
post Jul 28 2010, 08:09 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Jul 28 2010, 07:59 PM)
never look at the price before. how much?
last i checked, sandisk extreme 3 cost rm 600

noobie1
post Jul 28 2010, 08:32 PM

2,538 posts

that y..the money are enough for me to buy 2x1tb harddisk to store those pic...
noobie1
post Jul 29 2010, 09:54 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 29 2010, 03:26 AM)
Guys, wanna ask do u use manual? I only use P and A modes. M only for nightshot.

And btw, how to use fill flash? Decrease the flash power and shutter speed? hmm.gif
i use m most the time..only use A when i not confident..
noobie1
post Jul 31 2010, 11:16 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jul 31 2010, 07:52 AM)
argh..izit my memorycard already corrupted? but when i play in the body no problem..but in pc ask to format..zzz
y dun u said is ur card reader problem?? try few more time..biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2010, 11:18 am
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Jul 31 2010, 10:43 AM)
which battery good with sb900? 1.5v non-rechargable or 1.2v rechargable? anyone have overheating issues?
depend on you actually, but i think even if u use 1.5v and keep flashing, u gonnna get overheating too...just my guess,haven test it..

This post has been edited by noobie1: Jul 31 2010, 11:18 AM
noobie1
post Jul 31 2010, 04:46 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 31 2010, 04:00 PM)
Lol...Guess this page will probbly go strong...but here comes the news. tongue.gif

Nikon D90 replacement will be called Nikon D95. Lol

More info here biggrin.gif

bored with nikon rumors ady...waiting it out at the market rather than go see nikon rumors...
noobie1
post Aug 1 2010, 01:31 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 1 2010, 01:20 AM)

Emergency brake and my back flew and hit on edges in my car. The zip contacted on the screen >.< But lucky thing the screen no damage phew!
wow...you are really lucky...lucky to have that screen protector in 1st place...else...can imagine what would have happen to ur lcd screen...>.<
noobie1
post Aug 1 2010, 01:56 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 1 2010, 01:46 AM)
just sold my d5000.. wonder how much d90 kitlens brand new would be.. last time i heard rm2800, izit true
whoah?? 2.8k?? where u heard?? last i heard was ard 3.3k only...
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 08:48 AM

2,538 posts

^all the while i was thinking the fine line was the rule of third grid...no??
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 01:01 PM

2,538 posts

till now i still duno how to measure exposure with flash..T.T
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 02:12 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 4 2010, 01:28 PM)
Still follow the meter lo~
but sometime i follow the meter..i would most likely need to use slow shutter (low than 1/60) and that make the pic very bright...
not sure is my setting problem or what..
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 02:34 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 4 2010, 02:21 PM)
Low light, bump up ISO or use bigger aperture. No choice.
ady bump iso aperture is fix...kit lens..>.<
i dun have any fix aperture lens nor primes yet..
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 03:58 PM

2,538 posts

okies..shall try it next time..but after bump so much iso..the pic will have noise...T.T
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 04:04 PM

2,538 posts

i only hav photoshop..but i not reli know how to use..>.<
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 06:34 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 4 2010, 06:32 PM)
it's unfair to compare D90 with 550D lah sayang.
different category
i tot there are same category??
noobie1
post Aug 4 2010, 11:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:53 PM)
hi did anyone pair their d90 with nissin di866?
recently i try to play wireless flash with di866
i found that when i set my d90 to commander with flash --
and my nissin di866 to group A with ttl flash,
the commander flash still fire
i thought it was preflash, but this flash still fire even after i use FV lock
any one can help?
even if u put commander mode,the flash will still fire..but most likely no effect one..so no worry...
noobie1
post Aug 9 2010, 07:50 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 9 2010, 01:46 AM)
Ahhh icic...that explains it nod.gif

btw still trying to decide which prime lens to get, atm already narrow down to 3 candidate. Nikon 35mm F2, 50mm F1.4D and 85mm F1.8. Choices oh choices rclxub.gif
well,i wish to get the 85mm too...but no budget for now...still saving...
anyways what the reason u wanna get this three prime??
noobie1
post Aug 10 2010, 03:50 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 10 2010, 02:08 PM)
thumbup.gif
Guess you would ditch the 50mm cause 28-70 more flexible biggrin.gif
Nikon D700 DSLR Body at RM6485 Only! quote by shashinki :DDDD

This post has been edited by noobie1: Aug 10 2010, 03:50 PM
noobie1
post Aug 14 2010, 03:49 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Venice @ Aug 14 2010, 12:09 PM)
Hi All Nikon sifus,

My sister bought a nikon D90 recently at PC fair,
Say if I wanna buy a Kingston 16GB SD card for her from plaza low yat, would the Kingstion 16GB SD card compatible with nikon D90?

p/s She is living in Penang.

Appreciate your prompt reply.
thou nikon D90 are compatible with kingston 16GB but i wont recommend you to use it..because kingston are famous with slow speed...
more recommend brand are sandisk and transcend...
noobie1
post Aug 16 2010, 04:07 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 15 2010, 09:56 PM)
I shoot this quite often @_@, just my pic sucks so didn't post haha!

Here's one more from previous event, the only one that made it >_< haha...

i almost cant see where is his head..lolx..
noobie1
post Aug 23 2010, 12:46 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 22 2010, 06:35 PM)
85mm f/1.4 is not enough to get a lock on. Tough!

Something to note, any one with a D90 almost 1 year or more than a year with the rubber grip peeling?
mine still perfect as bought...maybe i dint use as much as you did..>.<

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0390sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:52 PM