Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

akagidemon
post Jul 28 2010, 02:00 PM

453 posts

if i say shootingi in raw is better then in jpeg would anyone agree with me?
akagidemon
post Jul 28 2010, 02:16 PM

453 posts

hahahaha. i know those type of people," buat apa shoot in raw when in jpeg also looks good, dah la xleh ambik gambar banyak, kena convert lagi lepas tu". hahahhaa. i love raw files.

akagidemon
post Jul 30 2010, 04:20 PM

453 posts

samyang 500mm reflex lens or sigma 150-500mm lens.

need comments on both lens. thank you.
akagidemon
post Jul 31 2010, 10:47 PM

453 posts

sb 900 can save ur arse boy.

seriusly its the best flash gun out there for nikon. tried a few flashes today but no buy no money.

tried nikon sb600,sb900, nissin 622 and 866, the sb900 so good. fast summore. but me noobie in flash so dont take my words 100%. ken rockwell also cannot listen 100% to him coz sumtimes his reviews are weird.
akagidemon
post Aug 1 2010, 01:22 AM

453 posts

pictar spam

celciuz u emergency brake for wut. dam scary see the thing crack like that.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 1 2010, 01:25 AM
akagidemon
post Aug 1 2010, 01:29 AM

453 posts

really scary la celciuz ur story. btw how much for the replacement screen of the d90 if it ever got damage? anyone here knows.

another pictar spam

akagidemon
post Aug 8 2010, 12:30 PM

453 posts

my fail attempt using flash

my scorpions enjoying a house lizard for lunch.

Added on August 8, 2010, 1:11 pmguys i need some oppinion on these 2 lenses.

sigma 70-300mm vs the tamron 70-300mm lens.

both are price almost the same and both have the same functions.

anone here have experience using these 2 lenses.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 8 2010, 01:11 PM
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 02:12 PM

453 posts

hdr experiment.

need comments regarding these 3 pictures. this is my 1st try into hdr photos.

no filter added. pp in photoshop and lightroom.

crp filter used. pp in photoshop and lightroom.

crp + gnd filter used. pp in photoshop and light room.

which is hdr and which is better. this is a test shot only. it was raining at the time. hujan panas.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 02:31 PM

453 posts

then i have failed. going to hang myself now.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 02:41 PM

453 posts

2 stops each. actually i took 5 photos -2,-1,0,1,2 but i use only -2,0 and 2 for the photo.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 09:54 PM

453 posts

i'm back. this time with a photo which i hope is HDR after some help from kenji_britney.

C&C are welcomed.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 10:19 PM

453 posts

that my friend is the question i also cannot answer because this lake have different hues of colour in itself and u can see 1 part is shiny and the other part is opaque.

but i think it may be the reflection form the sky on the left and the trees on the right.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2010, 10:30 PM

453 posts

well it is a poor man's dry box. but better if have air tight container with thirsty hippo. both ways are not right yet are not wrong.
akagidemon
post Aug 24 2010, 11:20 PM

453 posts

since we are on lenses here how about the nikon 80-400mm lens?
the price i think is around 5k and the reviews are positive about it.
akagidemon
post Aug 25 2010, 05:22 AM

453 posts

isepunya not to mock u or anything but the model face reminds me of micheal jackson.
akagidemon
post Aug 30 2010, 07:40 AM

453 posts

isepunya is your fb account of the same name cuz your name and adi mang name keep pooping up in my friends suggestion box. i want to know if it is the original isepunya and add u as a friend.

pic spam.

trying out tobacco gnd filter.

Added on August 30, 2010, 8:20 amuser posted image

Device: Nikon D90
Lens: VR 18-105mm F/3.5-5.6G
Focal Length: 34mm
Focus Mode: Manual
AF-Area Mode: Single
VR: ON
Aperture: F/4.2
Shutter Speed: 10s
Exposure Mode: Programmed Auto
Exposure Comp.: 0EV
Metering: Spot
ISO Sensitivity: ISO 200

can anyone tell me how to take or edit this kind of photo correctly. dark situation so need large arperture,slow speed high iso but the moon is full so need small arperture, high speed and low iso.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 30 2010, 08:20 AM
akagidemon
post Aug 30 2010, 08:50 AM

453 posts

metering is set the exposure to the moon 1st then lock it using the el button then recompose and shoot then set the exposure to the mosque then lock the exposure again and shoot is it?
akagidemon
post Aug 31 2010, 12:45 AM

453 posts

u got the 150-500mm sigma? how is the lens performance overall.? i'm interested in getting that lens.
akagidemon
post Aug 31 2010, 07:53 PM

453 posts

the d90 sound is ok for me already. if u want to compare shutter sound try listening to the sony alpha 230. swap for a few hours with a friend the whole time i feel like i;m going to break the camera.
akagidemon
post Aug 31 2010, 08:44 PM

453 posts

yes u are right. the sound very hollow. now i poison her to sell the sony and get a d5000 at least or a d90 if she is able too.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0421sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 AM