Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

daniel2006
post Nov 3 2021, 04:04 PM

173 posts

im thinking to put eyeball led living, dining and kitchen.

living : cool white
dining : cool white
kitchen : warm white
masterroom : warm white

**warm white will be too dark or not for kitchen and masterroom?
daniel2006
post Nov 7 2021, 09:04 PM

173 posts

thanks all...
decided to put all as cool white..
living, dining, kitchen and master, will add some warmwhite standlamp or tablelamp to feel cozy.

This post has been edited by daniel2006: Nov 7 2021, 09:05 PM
daniel2006
post Nov 9 2021, 06:56 PM

173 posts

guys, is this lighting point or aircond point or what? (on the wall)
it didnt have aircond switch oso...

This post has been edited by daniel2006: Nov 9 2021, 06:56 PM
daniel2006
post Nov 9 2021, 08:11 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Nov 9 2021, 07:02 PM)
Doorbell point. This is my best guess. The 2 yellow wires go to the switch, red+green+black are the doorbell power.
CAUTION : there always is power on the line, you have to turn OFF the point at the DB
shit! i dont even see the doorbell switch at the gate...
daniel2006
post Nov 9 2021, 09:10 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 9 2021, 08:58 PM)
Doorbell switch. When u located the switch/yellow wire stumps, then ready to buy a doorbell - buy the 4-wire type (so the switch run on low voltage, not 230V like the dangerous dinosaur 2-wire type)
any chance switching it to light point?
i dont required this doorbell lel...its a weeknd house
daniel2006
post Nov 9 2021, 10:04 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Nov 9 2021, 09:27 PM)
Easiest is to have a wall light with a pull switch, if you don't want to have a doorbell installed
oww brows.gif this is cool...will try to look for it..
i hope my contractor know how to do it.. doorbell is pointless to me.

0.0459sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:28 PM